Crystal Beach cabin rental - Master bedroom (queen bed) with full bath attached
Master bedroom (queen bed) with full bath attached
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Crystal Beach Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom with beach views and a wrap-around deck.

The L and J Hideaway is located in a quiet subdivision with no vehicle beach access. This ensures very little traffic on your short walk or golf cart ride to the public dune crossover located in the subdivision.

This family friendly cabin features three bedrooms with queen beds, and two full bathrooms, offering our guests privacy. The sleeper sofa in the living room guarantees that 8 adults can sleep comfortably.

Upon entering the cabin, guests will feel instantly at home with the open living room area and kitchen. Guests can enjoy eating at either the dining room table or at the bar. Televisions are available in every bedroom with a flat screen television and dvd player for your enjoyment in the living room. All televisions carry DISH Satellite programming, offering plenty of channels to choose from.

The wrap-around deck features stunning views of both the beach and bay sides. The extended front deck offers plenty of room for guests to soak up the sun.

The kitchen is fully equipped, and a utility room offers guests access to a washer and dryer.

Downstairs, guests will find an oversized concrete slab with enough room for gaming, eating, grilling, and entertaining and a spacious outdoor shower.

The Sand Castle subdivision is close to Stingaree Restaurant and Bar, The Big Store, and a free ferry ride to all of Galveston's attractions.

You won't regret spending time in this peaceful, quiet, piece of paradise

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 468054 in Crystal Beach, Texas

The 'L and J Hideaway' is truly the best Crystal Beach has to offer!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
The 'L and J Hideaway' is truly the best Crystal Beach has to offer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468054vb
4096585278
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Troup, Texas
4

Excellent property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owners were very easy to work with. The property was clean, very well stocked, and just as described. The golf cart is a nice addition as the water is a couple of blocks away. Very quite neighborhood and we felt very safe. The house is set up very nice for adults and children. I would highly recommend. The only thing that would make it better would be if it had been on the water, but those were much more expensive. I highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The 'L and J Hideaway' is truly the best Crystal Beach has to offer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468054vb
4096585278
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Clean, comfortable and roomy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We brought two out of state friends to join us for our family of five on vacation. So we had 4 adults, 2 teens and a preteen in our group. All 3 bedrooms have queen beds, so our guests each had their own room and we put the kids out on sofas in the living room. Everybody was comfortable. Everything about this home was great, and we felt safe and right at home! They even have board games and pet supplies available. Walking distance to the beach, ocean view & breeze and a very nice, quiet neighborhood. Easy to find in the daytime, a little more challenging at night - not a lot of street lights on Bolivar - but the owners were able to provide directions to guide us in. If your have plans in Galveston, it is about 15 miles from the ferry landing, plus there is ferry wait & travel time, so add about 30-40 minutes to your travel time. Even so...you will not be disappointed! Just think of the ferry ride as part of the adventure...most of the time, you will spot dolphins in the wake, and watch the pelicans & seagulls dive for fish. You can even feed the seagulls, but make sure you are at the BACK of the boat :)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The 'L and J Hideaway' is truly the best Crystal Beach has to offer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468054vb
4096585278
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome week!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property was great! Picking out a beach house online is always
a bit scary, but the L & J Hide-a-way delivered everything as advertised!
The decor is cute, the furnishings nice and the location was great. Add in the
ability to bring our dogs and you just cant beat this place! We hope to visit
this beautiful home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The 'L and J Hideaway' is truly the best Crystal Beach has to offer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468054vb
4096585278
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Vacation at Crystal Beach 2013 at L & J Hideaway

Vacation at Crystal Beach 2013 at L & J Hideaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay! The Hideaway was awesome. Everything we needed was provided and the cabin was roomy and comfortable. The weather was beautiful and the Golf cart was definitely useful. The cabin was nice and cool when we came in from outside and the charcoal cooker made wonderful shrimp shish-ka-bobs! The Big Store was convenient and had very reasonable prices. The nearby Stingeree Restaurant served delicious seafood and the sunset over the water was incredible. No need to go into Galveston for a great meal! The cabin was very clean and the decor was attractive. The owners were very accomodating and we will certainly return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The 'L and J Hideaway' is truly the best Crystal Beach has to offer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468054vb
4096585278
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Family get together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Lovely home in an excellent location. Short walk to a non-crowded beach. Quiet neighborhood. I cannot imagine a better overall stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The 'L and J Hideaway' is truly the best Crystal Beach has to offer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468054vb
4096585278
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
China, TX
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at The L&J Hideaway Memorial Day weekend. We had a great and relaxing time! Very clean and spacious cabin. Kid friendly. Close to the beach. Having golf cart was an awesome bonus! I would recommend staying at this cabin to anyone looking for a great getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The 'L and J Hideaway' is truly the best Crystal Beach has to offer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468054vb
4096585278
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
China,Tx
5

Best Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful accomadations, great location, short walk or ride to the beach. Minutes from the local store. The best rental we've ever had!!! Highly recommend to all my family and friends!!! Thanks for the precious memories with my family!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The 'L and J Hideaway' is truly the best Crystal Beach has to offer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468054vb
4096585278
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
-
5

What a relaxing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have several vacation homes of my own but I always enjoy spending time at L&J's Hideaway. The furnishings and layout of the home make it very easy to slow down and relax. There is plenty of room for eight adults with lots of outdoor space for everyone to spread out. The subdivision is great and the beach access is nice and close. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a little getaway from the normal life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4