Harbor Island house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Harbor Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom 2 Bath With Marsh Views Just Across The Street From The Pool

This lovely three bedroom two bath house on Nautical Watch is perfect for family vacations or relaxing getaways. It is just a short walk to the beach and across the street from the tennis courts and swimming pool.

The open floor plan makes the home perfect for entertaining. There is a large back porch that spans the length of the house and looks over the marsh.

The master bedroom has a king bed with a view that overlooks the marsh with a private bath. The other two bedroom have very comfortable queen beds.

The kitchen has new appliances and is stocked with all of your cooking needs including utensils, glassware, dishes, and pots and pans to cook up your fresh catch of the day. Just down the hall is a full size laundry room.

We look forward to helping others create family memories that will last a lifetime at our home away from home.

4 Reviews of Property 468042 in Harbor Island, South Carolina

Book Early and Save Just a Short Walk to the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Book Early and Save Just a Short Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468042vbi
+1 8438124494
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Buffalo, NY
5

Perfect family vacation/outstanding beach home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family took an unexpected late summer vacation to Harbor Island 8/31-9/13 and stayed at VBRO 468042. This was our third trip from Buffalo, NY to Harbor Island and we could not have had a more perfect week. From the initial inquiry through VBRO and all contact with the real estate agent all of the details and arrangements were handled professionally and questions/concerns addressed immediately.

The location, accommodations and condition of the home were outstanding and truly understated in the VBRO profile and pictures. The house was very clean, maintained in all areas, comfortable, tastefully decorated with beach decor and well equipped. We enjoyed preparing meals in the kitchen, morning coffee and evening cocktails on the deck overlooking the marsh, very relaxing. With three girls ranging in age between 8 - 20 the bedrooms and closets were spacious, the two large bathrooms were also helpful.

Our days included short walks to the beach, cooling off in the many pools, the amazing beach at Hunting Island, bike rides around the Island and crabbing off the dock. Spent one evening in Beaufort at the farmers market and a local seafood shack and a memorable if not hot day touring the sites of nearby Savannah. A near perfect day included watching the sunrise on the beach, followed by a long walk on the beach, dolphin sighting off the shore and a rare opportunity to witness two sea turtles crawling into the ocean. The day was made complete with fresh seafood from Gays Fish and a family movie.

We have been to many of the beach destinations on the eastern seaboard and Harbor Island is our favorite! The destination is so relaxing, family friendly, naturally beautiful and a good value. Thank you to the owners and real estate personnel for a memorable week, can't wait until the next time!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book Early and Save Just a Short Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468042vbi
+1 8438124494
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Irmo, SC
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay in this Harbor Island rental was wonderful. The location was outstanding and we had all the accomodations of home. JC was extremely helpful and attentive. I can't wait for our next vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book Early and Save Just a Short Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468042vbi
+1 8438124494
Harbor Island Beaufort area
SC
5

Great location, beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved the house and its decor. It was very comfortable, nice bedrooms, great common area. The beach was very accessible, and Hunting State Park was less that 3 miles away.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book Early and Save Just a Short Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468042vbi
+1 8438124494
Harbor Island Beaufort area
5

Excellent Week at 10 Nautical Watch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have rented many vacation properties and this was by far my best experience. The home is very well maintained, comfortable and spacious and accurately presented online. The tasteful beach decor lends itself to creating a relaxing atmosphere to include great outdoor spaces. Everything from a complete kitchen to good lighting to beach toys are provided. My overall feeling was that features I am sometimes disappointed with in other properties (i.e. poor lighting, less than standard "home" kitchens, etc.!!) were not a disappointment in this property. Everything was perfect!! The amenities of pools, tennis courts, basketball, gym etc. were also very accessible and well maintained. We were quickly able to be in Beaufort for history, fabulous food and entertainment ....to include shopping !! The managing agent, JC, was also very helpful and prompt in his responses to my questions and a pleasure to work with. I really regretted having to leave and am anxiously awaiting my next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2