Laie house rental - Hukilau Beach directly in front of the house
Hukilau Beach directly in front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Laie House Rental Photos and Description
Three bedrooms, Two baths

Architecturally designed by one of Hawaii's foremost architects, George Hogan, this delightful 'Craftsman' style classic, cottage offers gorgeous ocean views. On a triangular shaped lot, the property has 120 linear feet of ocean frontage allowing for wide views of the beautiful white sands of Hukilau Beach. Offering the best of the 'indoor/outdoor' Island lifestyle with a large, covered and protected deck to lounge on and watch the surf roll by and the kite surfers chase the clouds.

Three bedrooms,two baths and just minutes to Turtle Bay Resort, The Polynesian Cultural Center and historic Haleiwa town. Tax I.D. No: W-74248802

6 Reviews of Property 468018 in Laie, Hawaii

Hawaiian Beachfront Hideaway -
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Hawaiian Beachfront Hideaway -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468018vb
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Awesome Beach house--just what we were hoping for.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are a family of seven with kids ranging from 6 months to 17. This house and it's location was perfect. It is right off Kam highway. When I realized this, I was worried about noise. There is a large gate you drive through and once it is closed, there isn't any noise, just the sound of the ocean. The house is dated, but it was very clean and that is more important to me. We loved having the master upstairs, giving us privacy from the downstairs bedrooms. There was tons of storage. The kitchen was well-stocked. We ate in almost every meal and I had everything I needed to cook. Loved having the two outdoor showers and a hose to spray off feet by the deck. The ocean is about 30 feet from the house. Wonderful sandy beach, but there is some reef. There was a turtle that swam right in front of the house our entire stay. We went down the beach about 150 yards for snorkeling, paddle boarding and boogie boarding. There was a sandy channel that was nice for these activities. We had our entire deposit back just two weeks after we arrived home. We stayed in Waikiki at a resort before spending a week at this house. We loved Laie and the slower pace. We were close enough that we drove to Haleiwa three times. We wanted our kids to have a real Hawaiin experience and this home provided exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely stay here again.
business
Hawaiian Beachfront Hideaway -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468018vb
Laie North Shore Oahu
4

Beautiful Beach! Outdoor Shower.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house worked out great. The beachfront location is really special. It is a quiet beach with just a few folks scattered along it throughout the day. This beach really can't be beat, very peaceful and provides miles of privacy for walking/jogging. It is protected so swimmable even in winter. The house itself is dated, especially the kitchen. There is a bit of an musky odor to the house, I think mainly because of the dated cabinets in the kitchen. Don't expect a luxury home but, nonetheless, it is a good deal especially considering the beachfront location. Really enjoyed the outdoor showers, despite their ill-repair--hot water and fresh air together can't be beat no matter if it does need a paint job! Manager was available to answer questions. We would consider staying there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiian Beachfront Hideaway -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468018vb
Laie North Shore Oahu
Missouri
5

Best Vacation Home on Oahu!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a WONDERFUL home and property close to all north shore beaches. Working with the Beth and the new owner was great. What you see in the photos is exactly what you get. We loved the laid back feel of Laei. The sunrises from the master bedroom balcony are truly breathtaking. We took good care of the property and received our entire security deposit within two weeks. Can't rate this highly enough. WE WILL BE BACK YEARLY!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hawaiian Beachfront Hideaway -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468018vb
Laie North Shore Oahu
PA
5

Spectacular Week!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My 3 generational family had the pleasure of staying at this house for a week in June. Everything met our expectations. The house had everything we needed to make us feel at home, and the beach couldn't be beat! 9 times out of 10 we were the only ones on the beach as far as the eye could see. My children loved the cove during low tide and found it a great time to snorkel! Being away from the hustle and bustle of the city was just what we were hoping for. Thanks for making our vacation so spectacular!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Hawaiian Beachfront Hideaway -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468018vb
Laie North Shore Oahu
Purvis, Mississippi
5

Best Beach Front in Oahu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our best vacation yet. We went to most all the beaches in the area and there was none better than in front of this house. The view is awesome! There were flowers blooming all over the island. Take a drive and see mountains or many different beaches (the sand is different on each beach. Not a lot of shells but plenty coral). There is plenty to do very close to the house. The Polynesian Culture Center is a couple of miles from you. (If I had it to do over I wouldn't take a tour but strike out on my own. Dinner and the show was worth it.) We went to the Hukilau Cafe (Man vs Food) for burgers. There is a water fall nearby with many exotic plants and flowers. The famous Bonsai Pipeline and Sunset Beaches are close too. We went out several times, but enjoyed the house and the beach more. The house was very clean and comfortable but the kitchen and baths are dated. But, that didn't get in the way of the overall comfort of the house. The large sofa against the wall is no longer there nor the benches in the bedrooms. Other than those few things it looks just like the pictures. Two outside showers with hot water made it perfect for sand removal coming from the beach. There is a small, very private, lush yard. The house has an old cottage feel, which was just right for us. The sunrise is something to behold from the upstairs bedroom balcony and the way I spend most my mornings taking photos. Just a few steps along a hidden path is the beach and morning coffee taste extra special there. The beds were very comfortable with air conditioning in each bedroom. I was a little worried about no air conditioning in the main part of the house, but it wasn't a problem at all. Two large ceiling fans and the trade winds keep you cool. A grocery store is minutes from you with reasonable prices. Fresh corn and be bought on the roadside. You must try some of the Dole pineapples. Yummy. My husband, son, sister and her friend all said they had a great time. My sister has thanked me way more times than she should for taking her to this beautiful island. We have been to a lot of beaches in the US and in other countries, but this beach is breathtaking. Would I stay at this house again? ABSOLUTELY!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Hawaiian Beachfront Hideaway -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468018vb
Laie North Shore Oahu
Hernando, FL
5

Florida Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family stayed here the week of 5/14/13-5/21/13 and we had such a wonderful experience. We were amazed at the beauty of the location (close by was the PCC, Laie Temple & Famous North Shore) and how the beach area felt secluded. We felt completely welcomed by Beth and the ammenities were beyond our expectations.

Our family definitely wants to return to the beautiful Island of Oahau and stay at our "home away from "home".

Aloha!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7