North Upper Truckee cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

North Upper Truckee Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

This cabin in the woods will delight your senses with its tranquil environment. Enjoy all that Tahoe has to offer then relax in our exquisitely detailed and apportioned retreat!!!

The interior and exterior landscaping has recently been completely remodeled - every room is new and beautiful. There is a sloping lawn trimmed with wild flowers and surrounded by forest to the rear -with views of the Tahoe Rim capping the trees - the view of Freel Peak is beautiful. Fabulous walks to local Washoe Meadows State Park with Upper Truckee river running through it make for a wonderful morning hike. Come and enjoy the quiet!!!

17 Reviews of Property 467799 in North Upper Truckee, California

Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467799vbi
+1 (530) 307-2599
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

AWESOME Cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My fiance and I stayed here back in early December and Tahoe was covered in a few feet of snow. Life was getting stressful and we just needed a break. This cabin was absolutely amazing (perfect) to stay in. Every amenity was thought of, including heat coming out from under the kitchen cabinets to warm our feet in the morning! I wanted to take the master bathroom home with me, it was paradise. The backyard was large and fun to play in while we were knee deep in fluffy snow. It was great to fill the house with music through the iPod dock upstairs. Michael, the owner, is super friendly and awesome with communication. I HIGHLY recommend this cabin to all, and we will definitely be returning again for another vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467799vbi
+1 (530) 307-2599
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

Wonderful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Recently stayed here for a bachelorette party. This cabin was absolutely beautiful. It is exactly what is posted in the photos and is fully equipped with pretty much everything you need. It is about 15-20 minutes from the casinos and downtown, and about 5-10 minutes from the lake. Also, the owner, Michael, is very kind and helpful and quick to respond to any questions you may have.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467799vbi
+1 (530) 307-2599
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

Absolutley Perfect Winter Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This cabin and surrounding areas are absolutely perfect for a family get away! Our trip consisted of 5 adults and 3 children. This cabin met every expectation we had. The cabin is located with in 10 min from South Lake Tahoe, and many snow resorts. We took the kids to Adventure Mountain to sled, what a blast! We had a snow ball fight in the back yard as well! LOL. The second night we were there my husband and I woke to a pack of coyote's howling in the back yard, which was SO COOL! No one down stairs woke up, they all missed it! The street the cabin is located on is VERY quiet which is much appreciated coming from the Bay Area. All the rooms are super comfortable. The kitchen is stocked with pretty much everything you will need including a panini maker (just make sure the oven racks are in the slots). The Master Bath is breath taking, the tub has jets and the shower is also a steam room and the floor is heated. Our daughter slept in the window bed in the loft area, she loved it! This cabin is close to town but it feels far away! We all loved this cabin so much we will rent it again! Thank you Mr. Lannen! We will be back :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467799vbi
+1 (530) 307-2599
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

Houa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very beautiful home and great communication with home owner.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467799vbi
+1 (530) 307-2599
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

The perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were extremely happy with this rental. We have 4 teenage boys and grandmother came with us. The house was perfect, clean, modern and we truly enjoyed all the amenities. The drive to Heavenly is only 20 minutes and so much to do. We will definitely be renting this house again this summer to enjoy the summer activities Tahoe has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467799vbi
+1 (530) 307-2599
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

Perfect place to be during a storm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family spent a much needed weekend getaway in this beautiful cabin and experienced a storm with one to two feet of snow, which started right after we arrived.
The wood stove worked perfectly and plenty of firewood provided. Seven adults and three grandchildren had plenty of room to relax, watch movies on the big flat screen tv, play board games and cook lots of food in the gourmet kitchen, all while watching the snow fall through the many beautiful windows throughout the home. The master bathroom was a dream and the kids enjoyed a bubble bath looking out at the snow covered trees in the back yard. This home was everything we expected and more! WE are looking forward to returning in the summer to experience this property in a different season. Thanks michael and staff for all of the attention to detail and prompt responses to questions!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467799vbi
+1 (530) 307-2599
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

Ideal getaway in South Lake Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend with the family, and couldn't of chosen a better location! About 10 minutes to South Shore, really nice and convenient location close to Fallen Leaf Lake. Wireless internet, DVD/Blue Ray, bunch of kitchen appliances and everything else you could possibly need. We truly had a great time- Michael & Nicole are both super nice and very attentive. Definitely will be back!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467799vbi
+1 (530) 307-2599
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

Perfect, PERFECT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We came in and it was already dark, and the owner left the lights on for our convenience, and kept the heater on as well. It was freezing that night (esp. for southern Californians). We were kinda blessed that there was some fresh snow from the night before. The house was a dream with snow all over it! As soon as we walked in the door of the house, we were ALL amazed at how gorgeous it was! It even looked better in person than in the pictures. The owner has the eye for detail. Every piece of furniture and decor, is just divine. We created amazing memories in the house, just lounging by the fire watching movies after a day of sightseeing and activities. My MOM loved the kitchen, as she cooks breakfast for us every morning before we head out. The dining room, as the sun hits it in the morning, is just beyond gorgeous. My favorite place in the house is the masters bedroom, AND bathroom. OMFG. The bathroom with the heated floors, jetted tub, steam shower... I just want to live there! AND TO MENTION, the views from the bathroom! We will come back someday. The location is perfect as well - not far from the 'downtown' but feels secluded enough. I could not have been any more satisfied with this house and the response of the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467799vbi
+1 (530) 307-2599
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

Very Attractive Home in Great South Shore Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were visiting for a couple of days of hiking and exploring. This cabin is so clean, attractively furnished, and carefully supplied that we could not have been more satisfied.

We hope to be back for a Winter visit!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Tranquil & Serene Retreat In The Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467799vbi
+1 (530) 307-2599
North Upper Truckee South Lake Tahoe
5

Mountain Luxury in the Woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home offers up the perfect Tahoe mountain retreat. We chose it for its close proximity to Echo Lake where we love to hike and its distance from South Lake Tahoe city lights, to better view the Perceid meteor shower. It was perfect on both counts, with the added bonus of being close to Fallen Leaf Lake and of course Lake Tahoe. The home is a deatination in its self, beautifully furnished and well appointed. I would not change a thing and know you'll enjoy it too. Just don't stay too long, I'll want to come back!
P.S. The bunny rabbit is alive and well! Watch for him on the lovely back lawn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway