Northport house rental - Super clean, Quiet 1 bedroom country panoramic water view, WIFI, fireplace,
Super clean, Quiet 1 bedroom country panoramic water view, WIFI, fireplace,
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Northport House Rental Photos and Description
Call Sara 231-386-5338

SUPER-CLEAN - 1 bedroom. Sleeps 4. WIFI, HDTV, AC . Fireplace , fire pit , Amazing view of the Bay..... Northport marina & boat launch one mile away.

Perfect for wedding guests......at....Beautiful Cherry Basket Wedding Facility 2 miles away in Omena.

Yes, bring your boat....or camper.........Wood fireplace. .....outdoor fire pit.

No smoking......no pets...... Nice big deck overlooking panoramic beautiful view of grand traverse bay.......full kitchen. ...Ice Maker. Washer-Dryer. dishwasher. Blender. Cookware. Silverware.

Shoes off at door ..... comfy , cozy.

Nice private garage.

Linens/towels provided.

Coffee maker provided - bring your favorite coffee.

Grill provided. Bring charcoal.

Washer/dryer provided. Bring Tide & Snuggle.

Wood provided.

Outdoor fire ring.

Garage provided. Bring vehicle.

Call Sara 231-386 - 5338. Sweeetsarasmile@gmail.com

Cleanliness ... Affordable.

On call (( close )) property manager , Call 231---386---5338 Ask for SARA

WIFI/AC. Amazing wildlife viewing. Beautiful songbirds.

1 mile from town....boat launch ....... WIFI , private garage , firepit , washer dryer , panoramic Bay view.

24 hour on call property manager.

CALL 231--386--5338 ask for SARA.

.

11 Reviews of Property 467781 in Northport, Michigan

Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 11 reviews
business
Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467781vb
231 386 5338
Northport Northern Michigan
5

Great Place! Very Clean and Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our stay here! Very clean and neat...and close to town! Loved the view! Will recommend, and hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467781vb
231 386 5338
Northport Northern Michigan
Mt Pleasant, MI
3

I would rate this stay as OK. Not bad, not great.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When we got there the place was 100% unlocked. Which I guess was ok, I was just hoping we were in the right place and not invading on someone elses home! The driveway up to the place looks pretty rough - neighbors misc outside storage of items is the first thing you see. The inside of the cottage was in ok shape. The carpet looked fairly new and was very clean.

I'm a bit of a clean freak, so my standards are pretty high. There were dirty towels in the bathroom and dead flys on window sills. Made me wonder how good it was cleaned from the renters before us. But the bed was comfy and the view was very nice. And since we there just for 1 night, and just to sleep after a nearby wedding and reception, it was ok.

I appreciated the owner allowing us to stay just 1 night instead of the required 2.

Would I stay here again? Or recommend it to a friend? Probably not.
Owner's Response: First of all , we have no control over what the neighbors do or do not have sitting in their yard. . . . . They are a long established tree service and landscaping business and in good standing with the neighborhood and community....... Second, a couple dead flies in a windowsill can be found in the cleanest best kept homes anywhere i. The world.... It only takes a few hours for a fly to die . . . . . Third , there were NO dirty towels in the bathroom . . . The beautiful fluffy big red towels are 38.00 a piece from Macy's . . . They are folded perfectly 5 star and (NOT ) dirty . . . . Fourth , the carpet was NEW IN JUNE 2013 not a speck of dirt on it . . . . The key waits in the door for each guest as they arrive . . . . This is not Chicago . . . We don't lock everything all the time . . . We can always tell when the summer people get here in town because there are CAR alarms going all AAALLL the time ..... None of the locals lock houses or cars . . . Its Northport for crying out loud . . . . Safe , beautiful and relaxed . . . . It sounds like this renter would be much better suited to remain in the city in a luxury Marriott hotel for several hundred nightly . . . . . . Plenty of locks and security , and daily maid service there.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467781vb
231 386 5338
Northport Northern Michigan
Barrington, Ill
5

Best Place to Stay on Peninsula

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property is awesome!! Starting with the location--gorgeously surrounded by ACRES of fruit trees, greenery, rolling land and a view of the bay to die for every morning! It was better than what was described in the ad. When we pulled up, I couldn't believe the location!! I loved preparing farmer's market-fresh eggs, cherries, and other fresh produce every AM on the giant elevated balcony-deck! It has a lovely, spacious kitchen with every convenience, and beautiful bathroom. Every room had light and air, and the fact that it had just been re-decorated and freshly painted made it smell like a new home! The vaulted ceilings, comfy bed, DOZENS of thirsty, plush bathroom towels, and the sweet little washer and dryer were awesome. Every night, late, in the middle of the Perseid meteor shower, we reclined on the deck's swing and watched the Milky Way and counted dozens of shooting stars. The dark, peace and quiet of this place was what truly made this the best place to stay on the Leelanau Peninsula, and we've been her may times. The owner, Sara, was kind and respected our privacy, yet answered any queries promptly; she wanted us to have fun while we were there.It was so much fun biking, canoeing, finding neat little restaurants, shopping in Northport and Sutton's Bay and exploring isolated little sand beaches. Sometimes, coming back to a B&B or inn or motels is just a place to sleep, but this was our little piece of paradise for a week. We were kings of all we surveyed from the lofty observer-superior vista....it was GREAT!!! I will ABSOLUTELY make reservations there again. After activities each day on the peninsula, going back home north to Northport was the most lovely part of all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467781vb
231 386 5338
Northport Northern Michigan
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fabulous view, comfortable quarters, far enough away from tourist, but close to small communities to enjoy the Northern Michigan way of life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Charlotte ... My treat to have you .... Enjoy the rest of the summer ..... See you next year ! Sara .... Www.northportpropertymanagement.webs.com
business
Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467781vb
231 386 5338
Northport Northern Michigan
5

Lovely , property with privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I usually do not go back twice to the same place but I would love to come back here. Clean , very well designed house , great views , just amazing!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We so much enjoyed having you ! Thank you for enjoying our rental house and being so tidy and neat !!!! That is always most appreciated by me ! You are very welcome to stay with us again - I will be honored to have you ----- you were perfect perfect renters !! have a great year both of you lovely folks ! Sincerely Sara S. ( 231 ) 386 - 5338 Northport Property Management & Consultation. Northport Michigan ... Www.northportpropertymanagement.webs.com
business
Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467781vb
231 386 5338
Northport Northern Michigan
Chicago
5

Cleanest place we have ever stayed in

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rarely , do I ever stay somewhere , i find clean enough to my satisfaction , but this lovely rental was such a breath od fresh air ..... Wow .... Even many expensive luxury resorts are NOT this super clean ....... So ladies ..... If you are like me .... A clean freak ..... You will LOVE this place ! .... Sara was the best conciererge We have ever had , that is priceless ... We completely whole heartedly will be coming back for several weeks next year !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467781vb
231 386 5338
Northport Northern Michigan
5

HappyPortlandVisitors!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We will definitely rent again. The rental was spotless. The photos of the location and view do not due full justice. Really outstanding view from most windows and the full deck. Not only do you see the bay, but you also get a beautiful grassy park like setting, with two ponds and the tree line blocks any street views. Rooms were nice. Kitchen was nicely stocked. Location was great- right outside Northport and easy drive to Leland, Suttons Bay and other locations. If you have not been to the area before, so many stars to see at night- the deck is a great place to sit and check them out. The owner was great to work with too- we will be back hopefully next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467781vb
231 386 5338
Northport Northern Michigan
Rochester Hills, MI
5

Can't wait to visit again!

Can't wait to visit again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect place to be to attend a wedding in Northport and reconnecting with friends in Suttons Bay. Carriage House was immaculate and well stocked. View was spectacular. Excellent value. And then there was Sara. What a delight.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467781vb
231 386 5338
Northport Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wedding guests

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
We attended wedding in Northport but ended up staying 3 weeks ! This property was so cute ... We even are trying to buy it !!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Carriage House / AC / WIFI / Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467781vb
231 386 5338
Northport Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful deer watching

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Amazing deer watching every morning and evening we took a thousand photos they were so close !
Helpful votes: 1/1