Piazza di Spagna apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Piazza di Spagna Apartment Rental Photos and Description
APARTMENT IS 90 SQUARE METER 2 BEDROOMS 2 BATHROOMS SLEEPS 4/7 PEOPLE

An apartment for holiday rentals in the heart of the historical centre of Rome.  It is located in a beautiful, finely renovated 18th century building on one of the elegant and quiet streets just around the Spanish Steps.  This apartment is about 90 square meters, on the third floor(no lift), and sleeps 4 / 7 people.  The apartment itself  has been newly renovated (2013) and is elegantly furnished. The beamed ceiling and the parquet floor  with the selected furniture create a warm and refined atmosphere.It is composed by:A new, red kitchen that is fully equipped with all necessary cooking supplies including a dishwasher and microwave.A very bright living room with a double sofa bed where it is possible to sleep in total privacy (it can be considered the third bedroom).A dining-room where there are 3 windows which make it bright and sunny.The night area includes 2 bedrooms: The first bedroom is a master bedroom and has two twin beds which can be converted into a queen size bed,and a single sofa bed.There is also a tall window facing on a internal courtyard providing natural day-light and quietness.  This bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with a bathtub and shower tiled with marble mosaic. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds (they also can be joined into a queen size bed) and a tall window The second bathroom has a very large shower tiled with marble mosaic.This apartment has all modern conforts tv,hifi,vhs,dvd,safe,air conditioning,washing machine,ironing board and iron,internet/adsl wifi.It is a very quiet apartment with a sunny and warm atmosphere but above all very silent.A great deal of the historical heritage Rome offers is reachable by walking: (SPANISH STEPS I min – FONTANA DI TREVI 10 min – PANTHEON 13 min – COLOSSEUM 20 min – PIAZZA NAVONA 10 min – CAMPO DE FIORI 15 min – ST. PETER'S 15 min – VILLA BORGHESE PARK 3 min.) For shopping lovers the stores of the best brands are all in this area.

The underground station Spagna links to Termini railway station and to FIUMICINO AIRPORT (Leonardo da Vinci )

It is possible to leave your car in Villa BORGHESE car parking.

how come to the apartment: Closer metro station linea A : Spagna You can come by: 1) Train from Aeroporto Leonardo da Vinci to Railway Station Termini. trains to Roma Termini station leave from Fiumicino from 06.37 to 23.37 every 30 minutes.Fare is € 15 euro; tickets can be purchased at the railway station. From Termini take Metro A (€ 1,00 euro) to Piazza di Spagna for only 3 stops, the apartment is a few minutes on foot. 2) By taxi €50/90,00 euro 3) we can organise the private transfer for you,the prices are: 2/3 people with limousine € 60,00 3/6 people with minivan € 80,00 7/8 people with minibus € 100,00 9/12 people with minibus € 120,00 night service between 22,00 p.m. to 7,00 a.m. add.20% IMPORTANT NOTICE: The ability of the means depens on the amount of your baggage. example: minivan ok 6 persons with 6 trolleys

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 467621 in Piazza di Spagna, Italy

SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467621
+39 3396922110
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Fabulous Rome Apartment in the Heart of the City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My best friend and I stayed in this wonderful apartment for a week during our last holiday in Rome. It was outstanding -- a true gem. The stairs did not bother us at all, it was nice to walk to the top floor 'penthouse' apartment after a day of touring. I made breakfast every day, dinner most days. Everything we needed, from cookware to linen, were waiting for us upon arrival. The apartment was so large (to my standards) that we spent most of our time in either the bedrooms or the kitchen, rarely stepping foot in the living room. The location was OUTSTANDING. We walked to everything. The connection to the airport was really easy, the Metro station was a few short blocks from the apartment. It was surprisingly quiet in the apartment, considering how centrally located it was to everything we wanted to do while in Rome.

Maurizio & Patrizia were VERY responsive throughout the booking process and will into the stay. I rate them 5+ stars.

Give yourself a treat and stay at this lovely apartment. You will have a wonderful time.
Owner's Response: Maurizio and me are happy that you were well into our apartment,
is nice to have guests so full of enthusiasm, thank you, and hope to see you again.
business
SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467621
+39 3396922110
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Had a wonderful stay at this very central apartmen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful stay here at this apartment. Centrally located in Rome, near the Spanish Steps, the apartment had everything we wanted and is well laid out so you all get space. Patrizia and Mauricio are great and do everything they can to make your stay a pleasure. Took up many of Mauricio's recommendations close to the apartment. There is no lift but after the first day this did not worry us
Owner's Response: Thank you we hope to see you again in Rome!
business
SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467621
+39 3396922110
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Fantastic location near the Spanish Steps anfamily

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Despite having to climb 4 flights of stairs without a lift - we quickly got past that and enjoyed all the amenities of our apt in Roma. The air conditioning and Wifi worked out perfectly and there was a grocery store around the corner on via del Vitoria to stock up the kitchen. Patrizia was very helpful in arranging our check in as well as a van to take us to the airport. Great location for shopping, people watching and cute restaurants. Walking distance to most sites!!!! Loved the apt!!!!
Owner's Response: Hi we are very happy you enjoyed Rome and our apartment.....we hope to see you again..Patrizia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467621
+39 3396922110
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Wonderful apartment, exactly as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 5 (3 kids under 10) had a fantastic stay for 6 nights in June 2013. The apartment is exactly as described and presented in the profile, in fact we agree with the last 2 reviews word for word. We were very happy with the apartment and would not hesitate to stay again on a future visit to Rome. Location is perfect and the travel times to all the sights are as described. Metro stop within 5 minute walk is very useful, as is the supermarket in the next street. Added bonus was the restaurant Edy within a 5 minute walk! Apartment is very quiet - there is even the pleasant surprise of classical music and opera recitals that float through the air and open windows of a morning and evening from the school of music close by.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467621
+39 3396922110
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Great stay near the Spanish Steps

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment is wonderful and the owners were extremely gracious and helpful. The apartment is on the top floor of an old building about 2 blocks from the Spanish Steps and is very quite, light, and airy. We stayed there for 4 nights with our three children. They had taken the time to set out an extra bed for our third child so we didn't have to use the pull-out couch. The kitchen is small but completely adequate. Both the bathrooms are sleek and modern while retaining an old-world charm. At the owner's request, we called ahead from the airport and he was waiting for us an the apartment when we arrived. We got a complete tour along with advice on local shopping (Carrefour right around the corner.) The only downside is that there's no lift, so bringing the luggage up and down was a bit cumbersome. We'd stay there again!
Owner's Response: Dear Jed, we are happy that you have been good in our apartment , you too were the perfect hosts! we hope to see you again in Rome
thanks
Maurizio & Patrizia
business
SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467621
+39 3396922110
Piazza di Spagna Rome
4

Rome Rental Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in this apartment in late October 2012, and we really enjoyed it. We are a family of 5, with three kids between the ages of 6-10 and it worked out perfectly for us. The owner was very friendly and welcoming - he greeted us at the apartment and showed us how everything worked, etc.... and gave us some great restaurant recommendations in the area. The apartment was exactly as advertised - it was clean, well maintained, and a wonderful place to come back to after a long day of walking and touring. We found it to be in a great location, right around the corner from the Spanish Steps and a metro stop, and was amazed at how quite it was in the apartment. In the evenings we could hear faint music coming in the open window from a nearby conservatory, which was really great and a bit surreal, but not a bit of street noise. We loved Rome, had a fantastic vacation, and hope to return sometime soon. If we do, we will most definitely stay here again. It's a great apartment! Thank you Maurizio & Patrizia!!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467621
+39 3396922110
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Lovely Apartment at the Spanish Steps

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I had the pleasure of staying in the lovely 2 bedroom apartment on the Via dei Greci which is a fantastic location in the heart of rome only three blocks from the Piazza de Spagna and Via Condotti for the finest shopping. The apartment is very well appointed with 2 beds in each bedroom plus a sofa bed in the living room, two full baths recently rennovated and a breafast area. The third floor location allows for exposed wood and tile ceilings which give the space a beautiful rustic feel. Being in Rome in July we appreciated the excellent air conditoning throughout the space.
Upon arrival I was met by Maurizio who was very kind and assured a smooth arrival process and comfortable stay. Ironically I had rented 2 other apartments in the same neighborhood from Maurizio and Patrizia during my previous visits to Rome.
This location I believe is the best in Rome. It is so nice to be in the heart of the city with easy access to all points of interest. The neighborhood is a wonderful mix of apartments, fantastic retail and restaurants and bars, and a nice grocery to provision your refrigerator with wines, prosecco and the like.
There are many dining opportunities at your door step. One restsurant in particular we enjoyed was Ristorante al 34 at Via Mario de Fiori 34 just a two minute walk from the apartment. Delicious food and an extensive menu - truly memorable. If you enjoy wine then don't miss Enoteca Antica on via della Crocce - the building has stood there for hundreds of years and the engaging bar staff are happy to recommend any Italian wine that suits you. Also do enjoy the delicious anti pasti served from the bar or take a table for the full menu.
Well this has brought me back to Rome and the comfortable apartment on the Via dei Greci - I think it is time to start planning my return!
My best to Maurizio and Patrizia!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467621
+39 3396922110
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Wonderful location; beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed here with our two toddlers. The apartment is beautiful, clean, and in a perfect location. The only small issue we had was that it was unusually cold in Rome, so it was cold in the apartment, and we could not change the thermostat. There are a lot of steps and no elevator, but my 4 year old was fine with it. Thanks for a wonderful time!!!
business
SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467621
+39 3396922110
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Excellent location, quiet apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Appartamento Greci comfortably accommodated my family of 5 people for 10 days. The location couldn’t be better: walking distance of main tourist attractions (Piazza Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Navona). It’s only one block away from supermarket and pharmacy, and two blocks away from taxi and subway (leading to Colosseum and Basilica of San Giovanni in Laterano). Also at walking distance of elegant shops on Via del Corso and Via Condotti. The apartment is very silent and well furnished. Maurizio and Patricia, the owners, are a plus.
business
SPANISH STEEP NEAR LUXURYAPARTMENT 90 MQ IN 18TH CENTURY BUILDING 4/7 PEOPLE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467621
+39 3396922110
Piazza di Spagna Rome
London, United Kingdom
5

Amazing apartment, made our stay very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We arrived at the apartment and Fabrizio was there to welcome us, and show us around the apartment. This location is perfect, minutes from the Piazza di Spagna and very close to supermarkets, shops and restaurants.

The apartment itself is great, 2 bedrooms, 2 bath rooms, lots of space for a group of 4, and a gorgeous kitchen. Everything is fully furnished and maintained to a very high standard. So much better compared to staying in a hotel in the city. We enjoyed ourselves very much staying at this apartment, and will definitely stay here again next time we visit Rome.
Helpful votes: 1/1