Denver house rental - The view of the house from across the street.
The view of the house from across the street.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Denver House Rental Photos and Description
Built in 1887, GREAT HOME FOR ANY GROUP GATHERINGS

This large and charming home nestled in the Historical Clements district in the heart of downtown Denver, is the perfect place for entertaining. Whether you're here for a conference with a group of people, need a unique space for your out-of-state wedding party to stay, or want to have a murder / mystery party, our vacation rental may have just the character that you are looking for and boasts lots of room for many occasions.

An outside flagstone patio makes for the perfect warm weather entertaining. Two family rooms sit next to each other so there is plenty of room for socializing, holding meetings, teaching workshops, or simply hanging out with family. The first floor also contains a French Country style kitchen with gas fireplace. The dining room is large and able to seat up to 8 people. You then walk into a parlor with plenty of room to gather. Next to this is a larger family room with plenty of places to play cards or other games. There is a good size bedroom on the first floor with a large bathroom and a door to the patio.

The second floor has 4 bedrooms that can sleep couples or singles with a sitting area off one of the bedrooms. There is also an adorable bathroom with lots of charm.

The house is within walking distance to COORS FIELD and a short distance to MILE HIGH STADIUM for those with BRONCO FEVER. Six flags less than 10 minutes away along with Art Museums, the Denver Aquarium, Botanical Gardens and the wonderful Denver Zoo right next to the IMAX theatre. Your stay will be full enjoying all that Denver has to offer.

Come and see us in the heart of downtown Denver and make your stay memorable!

For more information, please visit our website at:

www.glenarmguesthouse.com

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 467473 in Denver, Colorado

BEST OF DOWNTOWN DENVER LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
BEST OF DOWNTOWN DENVER LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467473vbi
+1 303-949-2310
Denver Denver Area
5

perfect for our group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Dee's house worked perfectly for our group of 8. It was easy to socialize or to find a private nook for some alone time. Most unusual was that nearly everyone was able to have a bed to themselves. The house was clean and in good condition. It was located within easy walking distance to the 17th St restaurants, as well as downtown. And it only took us 20-25 minutes to get to or from the airport. Dee has made the check-in process very easy, and was readily willing to accommodate a slightly late checkout. We'd rent again in a minute if we went back.
business
BEST OF DOWNTOWN DENVER LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467473vbi
+1 303-949-2310
Denver Denver Area
5

Wedding party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My immediate family stayed in this home for my downtown wedding. It was amazingly convenient to all events. The house was warm and welcoming. Most importantly, the owner is great. She was so willing to help out in any way. Very nice backyard which is great when the sun is out!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BEST OF DOWNTOWN DENVER LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467473vbi
+1 303-949-2310
Denver Denver Area
5

Great Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great place to stay very close to downtown! Dee is awesome and had everything set up perfect for us. Perfect for groups of friends or family. Would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST OF DOWNTOWN DENVER LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467473vbi
+1 303-949-2310
Denver Denver Area
5

Great Location And A Perfect Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I had my management team staying with me in this house for a conference in Denver. It was in the perfect location and I our host, Dee, was more than accommodating. I highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BEST OF DOWNTOWN DENVER LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467473vbi
+1 303-949-2310
Denver Denver Area
Fort Collins
5

Excellent Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented the house for two nights while in Denver for our film premiere. The home was warm and the amenities were ample. The many sitting areas were well appointed and the back patio was a favorite place to relax in the evening. On Friday, we hosted a backyard concert and industry mixer and there was plenty of room for everyone. Dee was kind enough to offer us an extended stay well into the late afternoon on Saturday, and promptly returned our deposit. Would love to stay again whenever our business takes us to Denver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST OF DOWNTOWN DENVER LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467473vbi
+1 303-949-2310
Denver Denver Area
San Diego, CA
5

Great house close to lots of Denver fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great boys weekend, walking to Coors Field and plenty of the surrounding bars and restaurants. Dee was fantastic and gave us a full tour upon arrival. The house slept us all quite comfortably. The neighborhood isn't perfect, but we had no issues walking around day or night. We put the back patio to good use and grilled a great dinner as well.

All in all, we had no complaints. Thanks Dee!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2