Madeira Beach condo rental - Tommy Bahama Style decorated just updated.
Tommy Bahama Style decorated just updated.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Luxury, two or three-bedroom, two bath, vacation condominium for rent. The beachfront condo directly overlooks the glistening Gulf of Mexico and sparkling white, sandy beach of Madeira Beach, less than one mile from the famous John's Pass Village. The condominium was completely professionally redecorated and upgraded with a brand-new kitchen with stainless-steel appliances and granite countertops.

This is located on the third floor of Villa Madeira, less than a mile from John's Pass Village where there are many fun shops, restaurants, and boating trips. There are many great restaurants and shops within walking distance too!

There are 3 TVs and High Speed Internet Access for your laptop!

The master bedroom and living room share an extra-large balcony directly overlooking the beach with breathtaking panoramic views, perfect for enjoying our brilliant sunsets.

The quiet, wide beach offers sparkling, white sand loaded with undiscovered seashells. The heated swimming pool stays warm all year long.

The over-size balcony seats up to six for entertaining and breathtaking views.

The living room has fantastic Tommy Bahama-style furniture with a large TV and DVD/CD surround sound system. There is also a TV and VCR in the master bedroom and TV in the second bedroom. The gorgeous kitchen is fully equipped with the latest, high-end, stainless-steel appliances, dishes, and pots and pans.

Master bedroom has brand-new, tropical island-style furniture with a luxurious king-size bed, brand-new master bath with granite counters and a huge romantic tub for two! The second bedroom has all new furniture too with a luxurious, pillow-top queen-size and twin-size beds. The third bedroom has a twin and also has brand-new furniture.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I live in the Tampa Bay Beaches area and enjoy renting out my condos to vacationers. I have 2 kids in school.

Pam Carpentier purchased this condo in 2005

I grew up in this area and have spent most of my life here. I have done a lot of traveling and think that our beaches combined with the Tampa Bay area have much to offer anyone.

I love to relax on my balcony in the mornings with my coffee and enjoy the beautiful sunsets in the evening. The beach is never crowded, however the selection of great restaurants are endless. There are also great boating opportunities. My kids love the pool and beach and never get tired of coming.

9 Reviews of Property 46741 in Madeira Beach, Florida

**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** Remodeled Beachfront Luxury Villa Madeira
average rating of based on reviews
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** Remodeled Beachfront Luxury Villa Madeira
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46741vb
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

FANTASTIC CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are staying for a month. It's great. The condo is beautifully furnished and containd all that is needed for a month's stay. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen has all that is needed; and the baths have everything. Every night we have enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from our balcony.
Thanka
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** Remodeled Beachfront Luxury Villa Madeira
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46741vb
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lubbock, Texas
5

Villa Madeira #309

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We certainly enjoyed our stay in Villa Madeira #309. The condo was exactly as described. I have stayed in one of this owner's other condos up the road a few miles and found it to be the same. They had been updated and appointed with nice decor. They are in great locations being directly gulf front and close to great restauarants, shopping, marinas and more. Great value for the price. The owner is very pleasant and easy to work with on reservations and paperwork. I hope we can return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** Remodeled Beachfront Luxury Villa Madeira
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46741vb
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
ohio
2

disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
the refrigerator light and ability to get water was still broken. the master bathroom had black mole growing under the facet handle.., in the kitchen took out a bowl - it had black mole,
the dinnete set had a slit in the chairs, the living room furniture was really soiled and the one chair had the wicker damaged. the door frame was still loose. an d the cooking utensils were terrible -
i made scrambled eggs in a sauce pan because the frying pan was so bad - i would have thrown it out . i washed every dish before using it.
the scene from the balcony was great. the weather was great. i asked if all of things mention ed in the may review (listed earlier) were fixed and cleaned and I was told yes. One more thing the fake plants had so much dust on them the leaves looked white.
Owner's Response: I am sorry that this guest was disappointed. When I talked to her at the time of the reservation, I told her to call me if anything was needing replacing or any issues. I also told her that the refriderator water dispensor will not be fixed because I was quoted $300 to repair and the water is not filtered and Florida water does not taste good. Most Floridians and guests on vacation, perfer to drink bottled water. Furthermore, most rental refrigerators do not have water dispensers! Therefore, I do not know why there is such an issue about the water dispenser. Also, by the way, you can still get water out of the dispenser by pressing the button. It is still functional, even though I would prefer the bottled water.

I also remember this guest callng me Saturday night, telling me that the remote control was not working. She did not mention any other problems. I told her where the instructions were to reprogram the universal remote (that was working, earlier that day) and that I was out on a dinner date on my way the the theater, but would help her any way I could. After her hearing that I'm on a date in Tampa, she still requested for me to drop what I'm doing and have my date drive me 45 minutes to her condo to reprogram the remote control for her. So you can take her comments any way you want. Some people are not easy to please, even though I do try.

I had purchased very expensive pots and pans, and would have accomodated any requests for any thing that was in need of replacing. The previous weeks' guests clean the dishes and put them away. I will be sure to remind my housekeeper to thouroughly check all dishes in the cabinets from now on.

The wicker damage is one small piece that needs to be tucked in. Also, the furniture has been cleaned in the last few weeks. Yes, my housekeeper told me that a previous guest had slit one of the dining chairs. I will have to reupholster
the chair....most likely all 4, since it will be difficulat to find the same leather fabric.

I will also adress the dust on the silk plants with the housekeeper, as well at better cleaning under the faucet. It's too bad that this guest couldn't find anything nice to say about the condo...the beautiful kitchen, the beutiful dishes, and the very comfortable beds and noticing that all other things had been repaired...such as the patio furniture wheels being repaired, and any broken light fixtures, and the dishwasher working perfectly.
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** Remodeled Beachfront Luxury Villa Madeira
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46741vb
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hermon Maine
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a great vacation and loved the condo! Just a few small things were in disrepair-two patio chairs missing wheels and water dispenser in refrig broken. But that didn't impact our stay. I loved the decor of the condo and beds were very comfortable and the linens were great! I would recommend this property to others. The nearby activities we did were to go to Busch Gardens twice and went to Clearwater Beach and Sea World! We loved Maderia Beach and being able to hear the gulf at night! Loved it so much I want to go back already!! Thank You!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** Remodeled Beachfront Luxury Villa Madeira
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46741vb
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Georgia
3

So-So

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Pros: Beach access, beach view, screened balcony, nice mattresses, Nice pool, Tiki huts were nice addition

Cons: Broken light fixtures, broken dishwasher, broken fridge (water dispenser lever was dangling), entry door frame was loose, floors dusty/dirty, cookware amazingly dirty and rusting

I would probably find another unit at the same condo complex to rent next time.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** Remodeled Beachfront Luxury Villa Madeira
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46741vb
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Richmond Hill/ON
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My family and I stayed in Villa Madeira #309 for 2 weeks. It was beautiful and we had a great time. The condo was very clean and maintained. Exactly the way it was advertised. We were not disappointed at all. The view from the condo was beautiful as well. We will definitely return again and refer more family and friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** Remodeled Beachfront Luxury Villa Madeira
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46741vb
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Everything was like in the description of the Web-site. Nice area, quiet in the evening & a beautiful clean beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** Remodeled Beachfront Luxury Villa Madeira
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46741vb
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Waterloo, IA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
We stayed in Villa Madeira #309 in February and it was absolutely awesome. It was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. It literally took our breath away when we first opened the door and stepped in. The kitchen was a dream, the bathrooms had tons of towels and the view from the balcony was spectacular. Thank you so much, Pam, we will be back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Last Min Specials May 10-Jun 7** Remodeled Beachfront Luxury Villa Madeira
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46741vb
(727) 480-3000 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
St.Louis, MO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
We feel so lucky we found you. I have to admit, I have always vacationed on the Atlantic side of Florida forever. But, I am in love with the Gulf and with Villa Madeira!

Your building is impeccably maintained and your unit is beautiful. Your decor is top of the line. Also, it was the best stocked kitchen we have ever stayed in. Your supplies, utensils, cooking wear were very thoughtful to your guests. Your beach supplies were a nice surprise also. The best part of your condo were the beds. Thank you, thank you, what a lovely surprise to find pillow top mattresses. Thank you for treating your guests so, so nice. We have slept on less than standard mattress a lot, yours were above standard. We loved the view, from back door to front door. Our family had "happy hour" at Candy Kitchen every afternoon. What a treat, what a location. We will be back next year. Thank you, Pam. We love Villa Madeira #309!
Helpful votes: 3/3