Sant Cugat del Valles apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Sant Cugat del Valles Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment 2-4 people with pool behind Tibidabo (Barcelona)

'Mas Blanc' is a farmhouse style home with garden and pool in a privileged environment: in the Natural Park of the Serra de Collserola, but within a minute of Barcelona and next to the best beaches of Catalonia. Ideally located and very quiet, it is especially recommended for couples or small families traveling by car because they want to explore the surroundings of Barcelona, ??but do not give up or be close to the city center (accessible by public transportation) or to the peace and relaxation that involves a stay in a big house with a garden and pool. In short, for those who refuse to compromise.

7 Reviews of Property 467258 in Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain

Charming house with garden and private pool in the natural park of Collserola
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Charming house with garden and private pool in the natural park of Collserola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467258
+34 657327528
Sant Cugat del Valles Valles Occidental
Niedernhausen, Germany
5

Wonderful Place and hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Mas Blanc is a wonderful little apartment, very clean, well equipped and in a very quiet location, perfect for walks and relaxation. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful and presented us with a gorgeous bottle of wine and took us to get some delicious Paella on our first night there. The location really does warrant having a car, even if it is just to get you to the metro stop otherwise it is a long walk or relying on buses that leave every 1 hour 20 mins (different bus route now being taken due to a landslide) If walking watch out for the wild boar that roam very freely around the area!! The apartment was immaculate with a lovely area to sit outside and enjoy the peace and sunshine. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Lizzy, for your kind words. And we hope you decide to come to Mas Blanc again the next time you visit Barcelona... despite of the "lots" of wild boars we have here in Collserola Park! (not only one!)
;)
Estela
business
Charming house with garden and private pool in the natural park of Collserola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467258
+34 657327528
Sant Cugat del Valles Valles Occidental
4

Neat apartement near Barcelona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Mas Blanc is a small, but smartly furnished apartment situated in the mountains at a 3-minute drive from the nearest metro station, which takes you into downtown Barcelona in 15 minutes. If you choose this apartment you'll have both the sights from the city and the peacefulness and fresh air of the mountains.
The owners are very kind and helpful, Estela even came to pick us up at the metro station when we arrived.
The apartment has two rooms, one of which is a bedroom with a double bed, the other one is the living/dining room with a double sofa bed. This is also the room where you enter the apartment.
There is a big, steep garden with great views around the house which is great for children to run around and play. With very small children you'll have to be careful around the pool.
We arrived without a car, which made commuting in the area a little difficult, especially with our 2 little children. The owners were very helpful in driving us to the nearest store and helping us to find a rental car. Once we had the car, moving around got very easy and I thought it would have been so much easier to get it at the airport right in the beginning..
Owner's Response: As you say, Mas Blanc is perfect for those who travel by car and want to visit Barcelona city centre by public transport. But it,s true that for those couples coming to Bcn by plane who don,t like walking up-hill from Mas Blanc to the bus stop or for families with small children, a car is highly recommended (although it is not strictly necessary). And we suggest getting it and return it directly in the airport, which is always much cheaper.
Thanks for having choosen Mas Blanc , and thank you very much for you review!
:)
business
Charming house with garden and private pool in the natural park of Collserola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467258
+34 657327528
Sant Cugat del Valles Valles Occidental
5

Brilliantly-appointed,in beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This apartment is brilliantly appointed. Every feature is excellent quality and cleverly designed to make people's visit comfortable and convenient. The apartment is immaculately clean and part of a house with beautiful landscaping and a large, inviting pool. It’s in the middle of a lovely, hilly forest preserve. The bed is the most comfortable ever! We bought the same mattress as soon as we got home. Estella was charming and very helpful. We got lost on the steep, winding roads in the area, and she kindly rescued us by phone. While it's a quick hop on the metro to downtown Barcelona, it's also worth exploring the surrounding area, or hanging out around the house or by the pool.
business
Charming house with garden and private pool in the natural park of Collserola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467258
+34 657327528
Sant Cugat del Valles Valles Occidental
Neukirchen, Bavaria, Germany
5

great owners and comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed in this very nice apartment for three nights when our daughter was studying in Barcelona and living near the property. The owners were so very friendly and even cooked dinner for us on the first night when we arrived late and without groceries. (There is a very nice restaurant near the house, but it was not open on week nights in November.) I would definitely suggest this place, especially if you don't like staying in the city and you have a car. The apartment has all that you need, is perfectly clean and furnished - everything in working order. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Andrea! It,s easy to be "great" owners because you are "great" visitors... And let me take the opportunity to remind everybody that, from that occasion, dinners (or even breakfast) can be ordered in advance at Mas Blanc, because our goal is contributing as much as possible to your holidays being perfect.
business
Charming house with garden and private pool in the natural park of Collserola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467258
+34 657327528
Sant Cugat del Valles Valles Occidental
5

Great any time of the year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We're two adults and two children, 4 and 6. We were there January 6, so our children got the presents from the three wise men. The only thing we missed was not being able to try the swimming pool, or the food from the organic garden ... :-) The place is brand new, extremely clean, silent, stylish, perfectly equipped ... a real bargain for the price ! The owners were extremely nice, readily available to provide a lot of information about the surroundings and Barcelona. It was a pleasure talking to them. We went for a 1h walk with the children; well signaled, great wiews, a lot of people on mountain bikes, interesting houses, interesting restaurants cooking local food ... Don't miss the "calçots", a local delicatessen. Highly recommended !
business
Charming house with garden and private pool in the natural park of Collserola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467258
+34 657327528
Sant Cugat del Valles Valles Occidental
5

Great any time of the year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We're two adults and two children, 4 and 6. We were there January 6, so our children got the presents from the three wise men. The only thing we missed was not being able to try the swimming pool, or the food from the organic garden ... :-) The place is brand new, extremely clean, silent, stylish, perfectly equipped ... a real bargain for the price ! The owners were extremely nice, readily available to provide a lot of information about the surroundings and Barcelona. It was a pleasure talking to them. We went for a 1h walk with the children; well signaled, great wiews, a lot of people on mountain bikes, interesting houses, interesting restaurants cooking local food ... Don't miss the "calçots", a local delicatessen. Highly recommended !
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your comment! And we hope to see you again in summer time! Not only you will be able to enjoy the swimming-pool, but also the most beautiful Catalonian beaches!
:)
business
Charming house with garden and private pool in the natural park of Collserola
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467258
+34 657327528
Sant Cugat del Valles Valles Occidental
Besançon, France
4

Des vacances très agréables

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Super séjour dans un appartement très cosi et charmant. Une sympathique terrasse pour les repas, une piscine pour se rafraichir après nos journées de balades dans la magnifique ville de Barcelone.
Des propriétaires très accueillants et très serviables...
A découvrir !!!
Owner's Response: Merci, Beatrice! C'est vrai que la piscine, surtout quand on voyage avec des enfants, c'est un plus...