Orange townhome rental - Living room with air mattress fold out couch bed and TV.
Living room with air mattress fold out couch bed and TV.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Orange Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Tri-Level Contemporary Townhome 2 Bedrooms+Loft & 2.5 Bathrooms, 5 To 7 Guests

2 bedrooms+LOFT+2.5 bathrooms tri-level contemporary townhome in a quiet yuppie neighborhood.

Built in 2009, modern architecture, space efficient, light and bright. Generously supplied with linen, towels, dishes and kitchen utensils. High-end appliances, including Maytag washer dryer. Wi-Fi. Cable TV.

Centralized Southern California location, adjacent to Santiago Park Nature Reserve.

High walkability: to Mother’s Market, restaurants, Coffee Shop, Barnes & Nobles and Main Place Mall. Extremely close to CHOC and St Josephs hospitals. Minutes from Old Town Orange, Chapman University, UCI Medical Center, Anaheim Stadium, Honda Center, Bowers Museum, Angel Stadium. Not too far from Metrolink and Amtrak stops.

Whether you came here for work or for touring the theme parks, our home has so much to offer. It’s new. It’s comfortable. It’s centrally located. It’s easy to find parking. You will love jogging in the Nature Reserve, just across the street. Walk to the mall, right in front of our complex. Take a walk to get a panini, or a cup of coffee. Craving for sushi? The place is right in front. Corner Bakery? It’s right there! No need to drive, if you don't want to.

* Less than 1 mile from CHOC and St Joseph Hospitals

* 2 miles to Chapman University and Old Town Orange

* 3 miles to The Block at Orange

* 3 miles to UCI Medical Center

* 4 miles to Angel Stadium

* 4 miles to Anaheim Convention Center

* 6 miles to Disneyland

* 9 miles to Little Saigon

* 10 miles to John Wayne Airport

* 10 miles to South Coast Plaza

* 10 miles to Cal State Fullerton

* 12 miles to Irvine Spectrum

* 14 miles to Newport Beach

* 20 miles to Long Beach Airport

More Details
Hide Details

Bryan and Michi are originally from OC. They currently work in downtown San Diego and come to visit OC friends and family very often. So often that they decided to buy this property as their second home where they grew up, went to school and met each other.

Twee Pham purchased this townhome in 2013

Bryan and Michi love the contemporary architecture of this complex. Especially attractive is the tri-level of the property. Not too many properties in the heart of OC were built in 2009 or later, so this is one of the main reasons they were attracted to this home.

Plus, it's very close to the Santa Ana Amtrak station, which makes their trips from San Diego and back, oh so convenient.

Really, there is no downside to having this property as their weekend retreat.

The location couldn't be more perfect. Close to 4 freeways and WALKABLE. There aren't many places in OC where you can walk from your living room to a coffee shop, book shop or frozen yogurt. This neighborhood is unique in that sense. You can even walk across the street and shop at Nordstrom.

11 Reviews of Property 467169 in Orange, California

Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467169vb
(949) 466-7629 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
4

Spring Break 2014

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Normally, we stay at a hotel while we are in the Southern California region. This time, we decided that we wanted to try a VRBO, which would allow us to have more space, as our boys are now young men. After much research and communication with Twee via email, texts, and phone calls, we decided that her townhouse was the property for us. We stayed at this property from March 18-27, 2014.
The listing description and photos accurately reflect the location, rental's appearance, and amenities. The property was fairly well maintained.
Upon our arrival, we had the pleasure of meeting Twee, who was very helpful with suggestions about where to buy groceries, restaurants to try, and things to do.
Having a fully equipped kitchen and BBQ allowed me to prepare some meals, so that we did not have to eat out every day. The full sized washing machine and dryer allowed us to pack a little lighter. We simply loved having the space. We were very comfortable. All of the beds including the sleeper sofa allowed us to have a good night's rest. The location of the townhouse was central to all the highways.
Would we stay at this property again or recommend it to others? Absolutely, without a doubt. After staying at this property, and having all the comforts of home, we would be hard pressed to stay at a hotel ever again when we are in the area. Thanks Twee. It was lovely meeting you.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467169vb
(949) 466-7629 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
Edmonds, WA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented this unit to tour colleges (Chapman and Whittier) and look at apartments. The location worked great and was easy in and out. There is lots of retail in the area and we found a great bakery in the strip mall adjacent where we ate breakfast each day. It was nice to have a garage to park in. The layout of the unit is a little awkward with a bedroom and laundry on the 1st floor, kitchen, living and powder room on the 2nd floor then master bedroom/bath and 2nd bathroom on the 3rd floor. The windows in the unit were difficult to open/close maybe due to quakes or construction. The beds in bith rooms were found to be quite comfortable by all. The unit was likely not professionally cleaned but was servicable. Communication with the owner was smooth but you will be asked to sign a hold harmless waiver that is much more extensive than is listed on the website and needs to be signed by all that occupy the unit
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with others. Even though you weren't entirely satisfied, your effort is nevertheless appreciated.
business
Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467169vb
(949) 466-7629 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
5

Good clean place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nice clean townhome/condo as described. We stayed at Twee's house while visiting Disneyland. it's conveniently located close to the freeway and was very easy and fast to get in and out. The master bedroom has a very comfortable bed. It was clean and has everything you should need.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The pleasure is ours! Do come back next time you're in town. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467169vb
(949) 466-7629 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
5

Disneyland Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family enjoyed the amount of space that was available throughout the house, especially how there were 3 levels. Our kids had their own private space, even though there was only one room available for 5 kids, they didn't complain, rather they loved it!! The property was very quiet, which seemed as though there wasn't any neighbors. The shopping mall was literally across the street and Disneyland was only a few miles away, and very close to many restaurants. We would definitely love to stay here again. Since we weren't at the home all day long, it didn't matter if there was a yard for the kids to play, but the owner did leave a board game to play. The owner was very informative and responded in a timely manner and was available to answer any questions.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We look forward to hosting your family next time you visit Disneyland. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467169vb
(949) 466-7629 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
5

WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Was beautiful accommodations, so relaxing, clean it really makes you feel at home. We rang Twee and she was so great, helpful. Shopping was so close..got to speak to neighbours. Thanks Tween for making our holiday memorable Kia Ora & Arohanui from The Hau Whanau New Zealand xx
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host our first guests from New Zealand. I am so glad that we had something positive to add to your Southern California experience. Please do come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467169vb
(949) 466-7629 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
5

swim family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came for a stay due to a national swim meet in Irvine. It was close to the facilities and other amentities. The home was clean and in a great area. We would stay here again. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Repeat business is what we thrive for. We look forward to becoming your "regular" OC home away from home. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467169vb
(949) 466-7629 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
5

nice to be back Twee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It's comical reading the previous guest's comment.   We both stayed at the same property. Yet,  WE loved the layout of this modern town home, while the other guest thought it has to be redone, even suggesting new walls to be built and addition to be considered!  While we thought that it's new and clean, the other person complained that it's run down.
 
Well, WE love the place, not only because of its charm, but also of its location.  We're from California, relocated to Colorado many years ago.  S,o we are very familiar with the local real estate.  While it may be "normal" in other cities to walk to restaurants and shops, few nice areas in So Cal offer that luxury.  You drive your car everywhere, instead of walking or biking.  I enjoy walking to Corner Bakery in the morning for coffee and Danish while the rest of the group is not yet out of bed.
 
BTW,  we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony sipping wine from Twee's Riedel crystal glasses.  It beats renting two separate hotel rooms and drinking out of plastic cups.  But, that's just me :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467169vb
(949) 466-7629 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
4

Town House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location was fabulous. Easy to walk to shops, food, etc and extremely quiet neighbourhood.
Property is a little bit run down. Carpet is quite stained and needs either replacing or removal. The layout of the townhouse is not really user friendly either. It is a three storey town house - first level has the garage, laundry and a bedroom BUT NO BATHROOM. Second level has the kitchen, lounge, dining, patio and powder room (with toilet). Third level has the main bedroom with ensure plus the main bathroom!!!! There is a landing outside the main bathroom where a fold out lounge is situated but no privacy whatsoever. The main bathroom is really only the size of a powder room, not suitable for a family. Lounge is not comfortable to sleep on at all.
Whilst our stay was really nice, especially with Twee's hospitality I think the townhouse is in need of a bit of change. A bed on the third level outside the main bathroom is essential with some type of privacy screen or even building in an actual bedroom. The current layout is really not practical for anyone other than a couple. By no means do I want to down Twee but I just think with a little extra thought put into the layout, it would be an amazing rental!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The carpet has been cleaned after your departure. It is scheduled to be steamed 4 times a year, as you can imagine guests accidentally dropping food and drinks often.

I am sorry that the layout of our property doesn't meet your expectations. Having not been to Australia yet, I don't know how houses are built over there. Here in California, a 2 bedroom condo of this size is considered quite spacious, especially with 2.5 bathrooms. Built in 2009, with high end appliances, it's also considered very new!

Alas, you can't please everyone all the time. I appreciate your business however, and the effort it takes to share with us what you think.
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467169vb
(949) 466-7629 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
Seattle, WA
5

Best experience ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We walked to get coffee and bakery in the morning. There is a Barnes & Nobles on the next street. And then we jogged in Santiago Park. What a gem of a location.
We love your kitchenware, Twee. We feel just like home. Your place is truly a home away from home. Who would stay at hotels again? Not us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Disneyland, Angel Stadium, Chapman U, CHOC, St Joseph Hospital
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p467169vb
(949) 466-7629 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
5

Best experience ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We took a little vacation to go to Disneyland and LA and San Diego.  Twee was very easy to work with and went out of her way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.  She definitely exceeded our expectations.  This trip was amazing, especially because we had a beautiful home to come back to after a long day of excursions.  It was just as easy as going to a hotel, cheaper, and much more relaxing.  We love this place and will be coming back often! 
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4