Kahaluu condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kahaluu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Oceanfront First Floor Studio Condo

Stay on the famous Ali'i drive next to Kona's best beach- Magic Sands! In this modern studio, you'll have unobstructed, picturesque sunset views over the Pacific every evening while the waves crash at your door. What could be better for a relaxing tropical vacation?

Sleep next to the ocean! Though it is a studio, the unit features convenient shoji doors that can create two rooms, and can accommodate as many as four. Get a good night's sleep on our new mattress or sleeper sofa, and avoid paying restaurant prices with our fully-equipped kitchen (though you can eat at the restaurant next door if you don't feel like cooking) or barbecue next to the ocean with unobstructed views of the ocean and sunset. In the afternoons, you can stretch out on the chaise lounge with a good book. Relax in the evening while watching tv or streaming from Netflix or Hulu on our new smart tv! Unit also comes with high-speed wifi, though all you need in order to relax is the sound of the surf outside the door.

High-speed Internet

Coin Laundry

Free Parking Space

Pool Access

Barbecue

Cable TV and Streaming

Bodyboards, Beach Umbrella, Beach Matt, Beach Chairs, Snorkel Gear

Owner does not live in condo

We are right next to the ocean and the best beach and park in town! Don't hassle with parking, just walk 30 seconds to the beach! Great area for walking/jogging/cycling along the ocean for miles.

If you aren't renting a car, you can take the Honu Express Shuttle around town.

Please check out our Airbnb site for more pictures!

(Note, prices are different because Airbnb includes cleaning fee in daily rate)

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1409089

More Details
Hide Details

I'm an International Relations major studying in Switzerland and managing my family's lovely condo at Kona Magic Sands. When not in Switzerland or with my family in Bangkok, Thailand, I love to come to Kona, as I have grown spending summers and winters on the Big Island!

Mira Gurung purchased this condo in 2013

We love having a piece of property right on the ocean and would love to share our home with you! Come relax next to Magic Sands beach and enjoy the sun and sea.

This condo enjoys the very same views as the neighboring, multi-million dollar oceanfront properties that rent for several hundred dollars per night in this quiet side of Alii Drive, away from the crowds closer to town. Magic Sand has always been our favorite beach, where we swim with the turtles early in the morning. Staying at this condo means you can meander there whenever you like, without having to struggle for one of the limited parking spaces. Another favorite activity is to walk along Alii Drive, past beautiful homes and undeveloped spaces for a brisk morning exercise.

6 Reviews of Property 465973 in Kahaluu, Hawaii

Pacific Sunsets- Bright Oceanfront Unit!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Pacific Sunsets- Bright Oceanfront Unit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465973vbi
Kahaluu Kona Coast
3

good location, good property

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I were here for 8 nights and had a wonderful time on the Big Island. The condo is as it looks on the photos and description is accurate. Unfortunately, the restaurant on the property closed a couple weeks before we got there so Anthony's is gone now. I would have given the condo 4 stars if there had been enough amenities provided for our stay - we were only given 1 towel and hand towel each, and 1 wash cloth total. For 8 nights that isn't enough. It's damp there and the towels were starting to smell musty by the 3rd day. We also ran out of toilet paper and only were provided 2 trash bags which is not enough when you have food scraps and you are in a warm buggy tropical place. Also I had been told that there was a blender for drinks and there wasn't so we bought one at Walmart (so there is one there now). Other than that, the property was nice. The pool was good and the beach was right next door on one side, and a nice park on the other side with nice benches to sit and watch the ocean. It is about 3 miles to town. We walked one way once and round-trip twice. It was a pretty hot walk when there was no breeze, but an easy flat walk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Pacific Sunsets- Bright Oceanfront Unit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465973vbi
Kahaluu Kona Coast
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Close to good snorkel beach. Pretty noisy on Alii Drive, and kitchen and bath needed some deep cleaning...coffee pot needs to be replaced and most utensils and some pots were dirty. Could have used more bath towels. This is NOT a one bedroom (its a studio) and really not suitable for more than 2 guests. While there, people who were double booked tried to get into the unit at 9pm...that made for an awkward, disturbing situation. Wouldn't stay here again.
Owner's Response: Sorry that you were disappointed with your stay- however, upon receiving this feedback, we have replaced many of the utensils and ordered a new set of pots and pans and towels, as well as assuring the cleaner is more thorough in the future. As for the incident with the other incoming guest- we weren't notified of any such scenario, but after investigation realized that the next guest had confused his check in date, so this is a surely an accident. Mahalo for the review.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Pacific Sunsets- Bright Oceanfront Unit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465973vbi
Kahaluu Kona Coast
chelsea, quebec, canada
4

nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Condo was very clean, great location. Owner was very helpful, and replied promptly, during the booking, etc. We were very content with the condo and will certainly consider staying here again.
business
Pacific Sunsets- Bright Oceanfront Unit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465973vbi
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Davis, California
5

Small, Cute and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed there during Ironman week and it was a good location; far enough away from all the commotion, but close enough to bike/ easily drive to the venue. It was small but perfect for two people. It had a wonderful view and it was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable especially for the athletes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Pacific Sunsets- Bright Oceanfront Unit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465973vbi
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Los Angeles
5

AMAZING!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were truly impressed with our stay at KMS! Nice little surprise when we got there was having some some basic toiletries already there which was great since our luggage was lost. The other tenants were more than helpful with everything. Wonderful place to watch the whales. I already miss the sound of the waves which lulled us to sleep at night. We plan on staying here again! It's a great place to stay if you're looking to take advantage of location to beach and hear the ocean waves at night. Overall, the place was great! The owner does a good job of providing bodyboards, beach chairs, umbrellas and snorkel gear. Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Pacific Sunsets- Bright Oceanfront Unit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465973vbi
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Washington, D.C.
5

Beautiful stay on the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
When we first arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by this sweet condo and it's proximity to the ocean. The waves were just outside our door and we enjoyed waking up in the morning to the ocean view from the bed. It's also next door to magic sands beach, which we visited every morning. The owner was very helpful and we will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway