Haight-Ashbury condo rental - Living room with gas fireplace overlooks a lovely garden
Living room with gas fireplace overlooks a lovely garden
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Haight-Ashbury Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

BEDROOMS AND BATHROOMS

There are two comfortable & spacious bedrooms, each with a queen size bed. There is a full newly remodeled bathroom with a shower over tub & marble sink.

Regardless of whether you are visiting San Francisco for work or pleasure, the layout and overall feel of the space will allow you to feel right at home.

KITCHEN AND DINING ROOM

Bring your party together by cooking in the newly renovated kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with a stove, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, blender, coffee maker, cooking supplies, dishes, pots, pans, silverware, and spices. Gather around the table at the eat-in kitchen for an intimate meal with friends, family, or co-workers; or simply enjoy a quite morning sipping coffee reading the newspaper before a long day of city adventures.

LIVING SPACE

Enjoy some simple relaxation in this comfortable and bright living room. This fully equipped flat has all the comforts of home- decorative fireplace, high speed wireless internet access, LCD High Definition Television with Premium cable. It will be ideal to sit back and relax on the big comfy couches after a long day of sightseeing.

LOCATION AND ATTRACTIONS:

This flat is set in a fabulous, very central location. Staying in this neighborhood gives visitors a unique feel for how locals live in San Francisco. Around the corner is Haight Ashbury which was the epicenter of the hippie culture and retains a certain charisma to this day. Within strolling distance is the amazing Golden Gate Park with famous museums like The De Young, Academy of Science, there is Stow Lake where you can rent paddle boats, canoes, bikes, skates and enjoy an amazing waterfall. Also enjoy the beautiful Japanese Tea Garden. There are also many great coffee shops, cafe’s, restaurants, nightlife and endless blocks for stores and boutiques.

Every other attraction in San Francisco is a short cab or bus ride away. There are four bus lines in a 2 block radius that take you nearly everywhere you need to go in San Francisco

RULES:

QUIET HOUR POLICY: QUIET HOURS are defined as hours from 10:00 PM to 7:00 AM on weekdays and from 11:00 PM to 9:00 AM on weekends. No loud noises that could disturb the neighbors from quiet enjoyment of their homes are allowed during this time. Access to the decks is also not allowed during the quiet hours.

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY - MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY is 5 People. Standard Occupancy is 4 people. The cost is $20/night per person if amount of people staying there is between standard and maximum occupancy. Event pricing takes place once occupancy level is greater than MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY at any given time. If more than MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY are in attendance at any given time, there will be an additional charge of $50.00 for each additional guest per day.

Stay at any of our San Francisco Homes and Ambrose Bierce House B&B (one room or entire 5 bedroom house) in 5 or more consecutive nights and receive 10% discount for your entire stay. Come out and enjoy the city by the bay and world famous Napa Valley wine country!!! Home specific minimum stay requirement may stand.

Minimum stay is normally 4 nights. Please ask for exceptions. Holidays may require higher minimum stay requirement and raised fees.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 465274 in Haight-Ashbury, California

GREAT 2bd/1ba Victorian in Haight Ashbury District of San Francisco
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
GREAT 2bd/1ba Victorian in Haight Ashbury District of San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465274vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
Atlanta
5

Terrific Home Base for Family of Four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This pretty apartment served as our home base for several days of a family tour/vacation in SF. Very convenient and quiet, close to terrific restaurants (Tandoor on Haight, Ragazza, Off the Grid food trucks on Thursdays, Zazie -- yum!), Golden Gate Park and easy bus access. Everything was as described -- the pictures accurately represent the setting. The apartment was clean (and we're picky) and we felt very relaxed here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GREAT 2bd/1ba Victorian in Haight Ashbury District of San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465274vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
Dallas, TX
5

Great Place To Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place to stay! Basically one block from Haight and Ashbury but in residential area not over run with tourists and very quiet. Fresh total remodel inside and out that was very nicely done. An 1890's Victorian but very modern and nicely decorated with out loosing original charm. Very pretty flower garden in back with views from living room and master bedroom.

Having lived in San Francisco before and visited many times this was a great location for sight seeing as you can get anywhere in the city easily or get over to the other side of the bay in any direction or head south along the coast. You can also go West to the beach and Cliff House (don't eat at Cliff House - eat at Louis' next door at 902 Point Lobos Ave - great food, large portions, reasonable prices, historic place, fantastic views) in just a few minutes (driving).

Plenty of mass transportation if you don't have a car. If you have a car (we did) parking will likely be about a block away but that is typical for San Francisco anywhere. Never had a problem finding a place to park even very late at night and actually parked directly in front one night! Also, one other tip if you have to go to Fisherman's Wharf and are driving parking is $40 per day in public lots but if you get there before 9 AM some lots are only $9 for the entire day until midnight (parking lot on Jones between Jefferson and Beach across from Walgreens and Starbucks)!!

Walking distance to two markets/grocery stores. Plenty of restaurants to chose from nearby from Pizza by the slice to something really nice. Also, walking distance to a bike rental shop to ride through Golden Gate Park or over the Golden Gate Bridge to Sausilito and ride the Ferry back across the Bay where you can drop off the bike and catch a bus back home.

Would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GREAT 2bd/1ba Victorian in Haight Ashbury District of San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465274vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
Canada
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayted at the Boutika Page Street Retreat with another couple in July of 2013 and we loved it. The house was very nice and clean and the perfect size for the 4 of us and the location was excallent. We loved being so close the the Haight/Asbury district and spent many days walking and exploring that district. I would highly recommend this place for anyone going to San Fran!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
GREAT 2bd/1ba Victorian in Haight Ashbury District of San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465274vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
Berlin
4

wonderful stay with victorian charme

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed in this appartment wirh a family of four and we really loved the place and the neighbourhood. The masterbedroom looks to a garden full of flowers and by night its's absolutely quiet.
The second bedroom is smaller and has a very small window. Living room and kitchen were all furnished perfectly, we found everything we could possibly need. The neighbourhood has lots of trendy shops and you are near a couple of restaurants, be aware that there might be some annoying people in the street. who we experienced as harmless nonetheless.

Its a quick and easy ride downtown by bus from Haight Street and you have the beautiful Golden Gate Park rigjt around the Corner, which is great with kids.
We can highly recommend the place.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
GREAT 2bd/1ba Victorian in Haight Ashbury District of San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465274vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
WA
5

Lovely, clean gem in the Haight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I stayed at this 2-br, spacious apt for a long weekend in April. What a great place - lots of room for 4 of us, wood floors, gorgeous backyard, good-sized kitchen, cozy living room with big picture windows to let the sun in. Location was great, too, as we wanted to explore a new neighborhood - this spot was within walking distance to plenty of coffee shops, delis, Golden Gate Park, etc. I would stay here again; the property is very-well maintained and cared for.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GREAT 2bd/1ba Victorian in Haight Ashbury District of San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p465274vbi
(415) 513-5006 (California, USA)
Haight-Ashbury San Francisco
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Two thumbs up for this SF apt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family just returned from a memorable stay at this Page St rental. We have used VRBO for many vacations in many cities in the US and abroad, and this rental is wonderful. It's description is accurate and the apartment is better than billed. It is a great spacious and clean apartment on the first floor of a classic colorful SF Victorian house. We were a family with 3 teenagers, and had ample room and loved the expansive beautiful garden view out back. The kitchen has all you need to eat in (which we did) and is well stocked. It is a quiet safe street, just walking distance to the more bustling historic Haight St. Location is wonderful for teens and adults. Easy walking or biking (easy rental nearby) to great cafes or restaurants, a nice bakery, great market, the Panhandle park (great running spot), and for our children, many ethnic shops and fun vintage clothing stores! You can even walk to the de Young Museum which is a must, always great shows. We recommend Zazie's on Cole St for breakfast. As well, there is easy bus access to other parts of the city. Great place, great value, would rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3