Cathedral City house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Cathedral City House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom (Sleeps 4)

Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath with den Alexander Ranch style home in South Palm Springs. Features a large covered patio, pool and very private back yard. Conveniently located near Palm Springs International Airport and Knott's Soak City.

7 Reviews of Property 464694 in Cathedral City, California

Value Priced To Get The Most For Your Vacation
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Value Priced To Get The Most For Your Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464694vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
At a Lake north of Prince Albert Saskatchewan
3

Palm Springs

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home is well equipped except for a toaster. It has a toaster oven which is terribly slow and mainly drys the bread out instead of toasting. Bedrooms are comfy with good mattresses. The location is on Highway 111 and the traffic is incessant. When I read the reviews before booking, they indicated that the noise was not that bad, so I assumed there was a noise wall. There is , but it starts at the property directly north. The traffic is non stop - decreasing only from midnight to 6:00 AM. Light sleeps need to avoid this property.
business
Value Priced To Get The Most For Your Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464694vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
5

PICTURE PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We chose this home as our Palm Springs rental because the pictures looked very nice... little did we know just how nice it would be. The place is amazing. The beds were extremely comfortable, kitchen well stocked with necessities and the pool... simply like being in Heaven. We had the most wonderful time staying there, being so centrally located to all the things we like to do in Palm Springs. Our only complaint is that we only had a week. Next time we'd like about 2 months. Absolutely wonderful... Thank you Gary for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Value Priced To Get The Most For Your Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464694vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Using VRBO's "Review Tips & Guidelines"...
The listing description was accurate regarding location. It's convenient.
The listing photos accurately reflect the rental’s appearance and amenities. It's nice
The property was clean and well-maintained. Recently re-modeled, well-equipped, nice pool.
The owner was available and helpful. Instructions were easy and clear.
There's some street noise but, for me, it's overshadowed by quality and value. I liked it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Value Priced To Get The Most For Your Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464694vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
Irvine
5

Absolutely Splendid

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
From the minute we walked in to this house we were so pleased that we'd decided to stay there. The common areas were spacious, the kitchen was well appointed, the bedrooms comfortable and the office a welcome addition. The pool and patio area were inviting and private, as was the garden. The property was extremely well equipped, there was nothing we needed that was not available to us. The only downside was that the house is located on the corner of Gene Autry & Eagle and so the traffic noise was a little intrusive. However, all in all this was a splendid place to stay and somewhere we would have no hesitation in booking for a future vacation in PS. Initially we were a little concerned that we did not receive the access information until a couple of days before our scheduled arrival but it did arrive just before we left home so all was well. Had we been travelling from further afield it might have caused a problem if we were without internet access during the journey. In conclusion an absolutely splendid rental for an absolutely splendid stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Value Priced To Get The Most For Your Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464694vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
West Hills, CA
5

Relaxing Get-A-Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house has just been upgraded, and it's beautiful. Very spacious! The pool and back yard was quiet and private. We stayed at the house almost the entire weekend, as we visit PS a lot. We just wanted to relax and this house gave us that opportunity! Very close grocery store and gas. My husband golfs on the course around the corner, so he loved that he didn't have far to drive. I was worried about traffic noise because it's so close to a busy street, but it was never a problem. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. Come back again soon.
business
Value Priced To Get The Most For Your Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464694vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
los angeles,ca
5

Birthday getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would definitely recommend this house. It is very clean and fully stock with everything you need. Plenty of towels, linens, dishes, etc. It is located in a safe and secure area,not too far from downtown, and shopping centers. We will be renting this home on our next trip to Palm Springs. Trust me you will not be disappointed. My family enjoyed the beautiful pool everyday we were there. We cooked our own meals and even had a BBQ. I am really satisfied with this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time while in Palm Springs. We would love to welcome you back for your next visit here.
business
Value Priced To Get The Most For Your Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464694vbi
Cathedral City California Desert
LA,CA
5

Review of property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The property was recently renovated and perfect for a family getaway, enough space for a family if 4 and perfectly comfortable without any worry of breakables.
We would certainly rent the house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Helpful votes: 6/6