Deba apartment rental - Ocean View from Apartment's Balcony
Ocean View from Apartment's Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Deba Apartment Rental Photos and Description
In the heart of the Basque coast, perfect for exploring the Basque country.

Balcony, spectacular views, elevator, garage optional on the building.3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, balcony, kitchen with all appliances... Videos and more info at www.euskalnet.net/suinagap/

A 5 minute walk from downtown, shops and bus and train station and 10 minutes walk from pleasant walk to the beach, in quiet area.

Come and discover the Guggenheim, Bilbao, San Sebastian, Vitoria and the Basque coast. Enjoy our tapas, festivals and our gastronomy.

This apartment, located in the heart of the Basque coast, and a similar distance to the 3 Basque capitals, is perfect for exploring the Basque country, and is an ideal a starting point to visit both the coast of Gipuzkoa, Bizkaia like, Over half an hour's drive from San Sebastian, Bilbao and Vitoria, and little more than an hour from Biarritz and Pamplona.

If you want 'Escape from mass looking for tranquillity’, this is your apartment.

Basque country, Lonely Planet top 10 2009: Basque Country, recommended by Lonely Planet (October 2008) ': Bilbao: Guggenheim, Euskalduna pintxos in the 7 streets. San Sebastian / Donostia: Kursaal, Basque cuisine (Arzak, Argiñano ...) Vitoria: Artium. In DEBA: Surfing, beaches, canoeing, hiking, horseback riding, scuba diving, boating, flysch path, mountain biking, capeas fighting, paintball, thalassotherapy, surfing courses for children, Camino de Santiago, church and cloister. Zumaia - Deba (coastline): Ruta del Flysch. Sanctuaries (Loyola, Itziar and Arantzazu) Gurnica: Tree and Building. The Rioja wine route: wine Museum (Frank Gehry). Others: San Fermin Fiestas PAMPLONA (7-14 July), Donostia Jazz Festival (21-25 Jul), San Sebastian Film Festival (17-25 Sep). Central point to tour the coast (Vizcaya and Guipuzcoa). Ideally situated for visiting the Basque Country, 30 'of San Sebastian, Bilbao, Vitoria and Pamplona 60'ed d Biarritz. A 5 'walk from downtown and 10' walk leisurely stroll to the beach, in quiet area

Deba, beaches and mountains. Surfing, diving, trek: At the heart of the Costa Vasca, Deba represents the traditional form of tourism in the most positive way: 'Escape from the crowds looking for tranquility. 'Coast offers the sands of its beaches, where besides the sun and dorarte enjoy the water, you can practice sports such as canoeing, surfing and windsurfing. If you're looking for the tranquility and discretion can be found in the coves of Mendata, Aitzuri or Sakoneta (previously declared biotope), ideal for sport fishing and diving. At the western end of the coast of Guipuzcoa, very near the muga with Vizcaya, surrounded by small peaks, they are one of the most spectacular stretches of the Basque coast due to sea erosion. Along with the steep cliffs, contemplate the Flysch. Must inside to discover a green valleys dotted with villages deep, ideal for hiking, biking or horseback.

Festivals and events : Fiestas de San Fermín Pamplona (7 to July 14), International Film Festival Donostia: 17 -25 September, local holidays Deba: Urteberri Fair First Saturday of the year, Debarre Day 3rd Sunday in May, August 14-21 San Roke, Eibar (16km): San Juan June 23-27, Festival of Arrate September 8, St. Andrew November 30, Mutriku (5km): Berdel Eguna( April) , Cupcakes 21-25 July 14-16 September Calvary, Mendaro (5km) Santiago 25 -26 July. Itziar (Deba) Kopraixak 1st Sunday of August. Lastur: (Deba) San Nicolas September 10. Capeas can be arranged throughout the year.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 464063 in Deba, Spain

Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
business
Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464063
+34 688617750
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

Deba apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment was immaculate. Nice balcony with beautiful views. Two modern bathrooms and modern kitchen. Gleaming hard wood floors. Great location, a short walk to everything in town. The owner is very nice and helpful. This region of Spain is incredibly beautiful. Rent a car and drive around. What a blast!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464063
+34 688617750
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
5

Excellent apartment for exploring Basque Country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in the apartment in Deba in August 2012 and were thoroughly happy with the whole experience! This apartment is perfectly situated for visiting the sights of Basque Country - we caught the train just down the street for day trips to San Sebastian and drove to Bilbao very easily. The apartment is a short/manageable walk to downtown Deba, a great park for the kids and the beach. The furnishings and set up were comfortable and gave us space to spread out and relax at the end of the day. The best part of this rental is definitely the owner, who was responsive to all of our questions ahead of time and greeted us very warmly upon arrival. She provided maps and tourist information for the region, which we appreciated. Yet the best part of all is that she was so welcoming to our two small children and even had some toys available for them to play with! I would absolutely recommend this apartment to others looking for a place in Basque Country, especially to those traveling with small children as it can sometimes be hard to find such warm, welcoming owners. Thank you Mertxe!!!
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464063
+34 688617750
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
Iowa City
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 6 (5 adults/1 teen) spent 5 nights in this fantastic place. The location is terrific, it's roomy, well stocked and Mertxe is one of the most conscientious owners we've ever encountered. Deba is a wonderful town to base and explore the Basque region. We flew into Bilbao and were at the apartment in less than an hour thanks to our host's detailed instructions. Our rental van fit in the garage without a problem. If you don't have a car, the train station is very convenient as well. The grocery store was a short walk away and we enjoyed cooking many meals in the apartment. The 2 lifts were roomy and a quick ride up to the 11th floor. The coastline is majestic and we enjoyed great hikes in the area. The cozy deck provided a great place to relax, watch the tides and enjoy local wines. We've rented many properties over the years, and this is one of the best. We couldn't recommend it more highly.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464063
+34 688617750
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

Ideally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
If you’re planning to travel around the Basque Country, this apartment is very centrally located, as it’s right between Bilbao and San Sebastian, and close to other smaller towns. Deba served as a great home base for our trip and was a cute little town in it’s own right, with grocery stores, restaurants, and a beach all within walking distance of the flat.

The apartment itself easily sleeps five (or more, if you use the futons in the living room). There’s a full, modern kitchen and two bathrooms with showers, which was very convenient. The apartment was clean, and the balcony was a nice plus. And the host was extremely friendly and accommodating.

If you’re coming with a car, we highly recommend using the garage beneath the building to park, because there really isn’t anywhere else to park near the building. Be warned though: parking in the garage is very tight indeed!

We highly recommend this apartment and this location!
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464063
+34 688617750
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

London to Spain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Lovely small town and a friendly and helpful apartment owner!
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464063
+34 688617750
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

Charming waterviews in lovely northern Spain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Midway between Bilbao and San Sebastian in northern Spain, Deba is a charming old beachfront vacation village in the Basque country on the Deba River and the Bay of Biscay. The 11th-floor apartment's size is ample(three bedrooms, two baths) with a nice kitchen etc. And there is an elevator! One can walk to the supermarket, butcher, baker, pharmacie, etc The river is tidal so the picture changes every day and there are swans and ducks. Upland of the river, are green hills dotted with sheep. The owner, Mertze, is a welcoming host with a great deal of knowledge about the area and she is happy to share it. The garage (extra charge) is probably essential but it's tricky to get into and out of because it's a tight, shared space--so be sure your car fits. We highly recommend this unusual spot which is modestly popular with tourists but not oppressively so.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464063
+34 688617750
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
4

Merveilleuse Côte Basque et magnifique accueil

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
par David et Cynthia (Prangins, Suisse)

Un secret bien gardé

La Côte Basque Espagnole est un endroit merveilleux pour les vacances. Loin de la cohue des grandes destinations balnéaires, nous avons droit ici à une végétation luxuriante de la montagne, une plage parmi les plus belles au monde (propre et bien surveillée) et des gens intéressants et typés.

Nous avons eu un accueil des plus chaleureux; notre propriétaire avait à coeur notre confort et notre bonheur. L'appart était très propre et confortable. La marche pour aller à la plage est d'environ 15 min. Idéal pour des vacances en famille; plein de choses à faire (les grottes Ekaim, Bilbao, San Sebastian, nous avons même vu la féria dans le village d'à côté !).

Nous recommandons vivement l'appart pour des vacances en famille avec des enfants.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464063
+34 688617750
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
4

Stor lejlighed med udsigt i Deba

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Dejlig rummelig lejlighed med en fantastisk udsigt fra altanen (lejligheden ligger på 11. etage i et højhus). Lejligheden ligger i udkanten af byen, men gåturen til by/station og strand er ikke så lang (ca. 5 min. til byen og 10 min. til stranden). Lejligheden er udstyret med masser af legetøj, og udlejer var utroligt hjælpsom med alle former for spørgsmål og assistance. Der er glimrende togforbindelser til Bilbao og San Sebastian, omend det ikke er en meget hurtig forbindelse.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464063
+34 688617750
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
" We stayed at the apartment in Deba and were very pleased with the accomodations and location. It is a well maintained property, quiet and great access to the rest of the Basque area with or without a car. Mertxe is a delightful host who was most helpful in answering all our questions. We found with our English and limited French we had no problem communicating with her. We had a car so we did not use use the train but if we had stayed longer, we would have enjoyed riding the train to Bilbao for a new experience and a relaxing way to sight see. We enjoyed the many towns and villages along the coast, the amazing beaches that each had to offer and loved buying the local products to whip up a gourmet meal in our apartment kitchen. Our only complaint is that because of our own time contraints, we weren't able to enjoy a few more days discovering this area. Note: If you have a vehicle, rent the garage. You won't find a parking space around the apartment or area."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Near beach, San Sebastian and Bilbao. Ocean View. Spacious. Ideal for families.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p464063
+34 688617750
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

Baskenland pur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Das geräumige Domizil liegt etwas außerhalb von Deba mit fantastischem Balkonblick (Abendsonne!) auf das Meer, den kleinen Hafen und die Berge auf der anderen Seite. Die Ortsmitte ist zu Fuß schnell erreicht, zum schönen Sandstrand sind es knapp 10 Gehminuten. Die Ausstattung der Unterkunft lässt keine Wünsche offen und das saubere Ambiente lädt zum Wohlfühlen ein. Die herzliche Gastgeberin Mertxe trägt mit ihrer Natürlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft zum positiven Gesamtbild ihren Teil bei. Deba liegt etwa in der Mitte zwischen San Sebastian und Bilbao und der nahe Bahnhof bietet günstige Verbindungen in beide Städte. Der Reiz des Baskenlandes ist hier gut zu erleben und das gute baskische Essen kann genossen werden.
Helpful votes: 2/3