Silver Sands Barbados apartment rental - Blue Ocean Villa - Livingroom / Verandah
Blue Ocean Villa - Livingroom / Verandah
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Silver Sands Barbados Apartment Rental Photos and Description
It's a Cottage of 7 different Apartments and Studios in a unique location...

The Cottage design has been conceived to offer our guest a big and brighter open space and also to let them enjoy the very pleasant oceanic breeze constantly present in this part of the island. Blue Ocean Cottage is located in Silver Sands area in the South of the island of Barbados and it is formed by 7 different apartments of different dimensions and positions. All of them are with dining / living / kitchen area fully furnished, bedrooms and private bathrooms. The entire area is surrounded by a wonderful garden rich of Palm and Banano trees, vegetation and flowers; it has a fence around the property and security video cameras. At the ground floor in the back side of the property there is also an external shower and between the 2 units there is a covered condominium washing machine which is possible to use it at a small supplement. In front of the property there is also a big parking area.

All the Apartments are next to the stunning Silver Sands Beach at the southern tip of the beautiful tropical island of Barbados. Being the easternmost of the windward Caribbean islands, the tropical heat is always tempered by the constant gentle north-easterly Trade Winds, cutting down on mosquitos and making Silver Sands one of the best spots in the world for windsurfing and kite surfing.

Blue Ocean Cottage provides a unique combination of fun and relaxation: suffused by the immediate beauty, peace and tranquillity of a palm-fringed paradise; yet close to the buzz and excitement of great clubs and restaurants at nearby St. Lawrence Gap.

Blue Ocean Villa, Yellow Bird Apartment, White Coconut Studio, Sea-view Apartment and Green Garden Apartment are perfect for wind/kite/body surfers who want to enjoy world-class surfing at Silver Sands beach or Silver Rock beach; lovers who want to laze on tiny unspoilt coral white sandy beach; anyone wanting to de-stress and get fit.

Local wind and Kitesurfing Informations: This island is a windsurfer's and kite surfer’s mecca. It’s one of the best windsurfing spots of the world. East and North-east winds are constant during the entire year and with them they bring great waves for jumping or riding them with a kite or windsurf board. The incredible spot’s number aloud all levels of wind-kite surfers to enjoy this magic place. South Coast is better for experts, professionals and people who are starting to move on the reef. West coast is better for beginners.

The water temperature is unbelievable, 26°/28° C warm and constant all year round. During the period of November and June the Trade winds start to blow constantly and between December and April the conditions are absolutely perfect with a very high percentage of strong and constant winds mostly in January and February. The best spot is absolutely Silver Sands beach!

Details for Blue Ocean Villa 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

The chattel house’ design has been conceived to offer our guest a big and brighter open space and also for let them enjoy the very pleasant oceanic breeze constantly present in this part of the island. The apartment is located at the first floor and is built in masonry and Kabakalli wood. Blue Ocean Villa has a very big open-space dining / living / kitchen area fully furnished with all accessories. Three large french doors are faced to the verandah which is equipped with table and 4 chairs, 2 relaxing chairs and a barbecue; from here it’s possible to admire a magnificent sunrise and the ocean (from here the apartment’s name) which is only 70 meters far. From the dining-room you can reach the loft through a wooden staircase where you can find two bed-rooms with mosquito nets. The bathroom is equipped with basin, wc and a very big shower. Blue Ocean Villa can lodge from 1 to 5 people. Free High Speed wireless connection available and Ethernet cable.
More Details
Hide Details

NOT many words to say... our guest reviews reflect how we are and what we do. We wait for you in our little portion of Paradise!

If you love the wood, something unique, special, charming, in a particular quite area... this is the right property to be! Because this is the only Cottage of the entire area, made by a French architect with a Bajan engineer with a unique style; it's managed by italian people with an experience of more than 20 years in the turism industry. The Blue Ocean Cottage has mosquito-nets in all the apartments and most of the furnitures are italian; some apartments and studios have also the air conditioning with independent splits. There is a big parking space in front of the property; The Cottage is very very clean (it's a must for us) fully equipped and the ocean sound is sweet and not so strong as it is in properties which are to close to the sea. It's an absolute secure place, all fenced-in with security cameras and the owners live inside the property

Breeze place, very close to the ocean (70 meters), with a close bar and restaurant, bus stop and little grocery. Unique white thin sandy beaches around (Silver Sands, Rescue Beach, Silver Rock), no traffic at all, not too many constructions around. It's still a wild spot and place where you can even admire monkeys, parrots, hamming birds, whales and turtles.

21 Reviews of Property 462341 in Silver Sands Barbados, Barbados

Blue Ocean Villa
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Blue Ocean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462341?uni_id=1092680
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Beautiful Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just got back from a lovely stay at Blue Ocean Villa with our family of four. The apartment has two stories, is very well ventilated and tastefully decorated with a gorgeous view of the ocean.
It is well equipped and has complimentary wi-fi which works very well. There is a lovely "almost private" beach within walking distance.
Even though it might seem a little far from the "action" this was not a problem for us because we rented a car which one should do anyway as it makes getting to know this beautiful island easier. We enjoyed the fact that we were in a peaceful setting. If renting a car is not an option there is access to public transportation within walking distance.Owners Stefano and Elisabeta were very pleasant and helpful.
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot Caroline we hope to see you very soon again! Take care Stefano, Elisabetta and Maya!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blue Ocean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462341?uni_id=1092680
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Great quite place near the best kite surfing spots

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Was an amazing trip, lovely people, gorgeous island, great location of the apartment, with a balcony facing the ocean and birds singing all day long, very quite (and in 10 min you can be in the city center, fresh sea food market and night life). Stefano is a really nice guy, was always very accommodating and helped me out all the times, with advice on places to see, with driving around to find centers to have car repaired at expense of his personal time, showing great surfing spots, etc. The apartment is spacious enough to accomodate 4-5 people and everything you need to do sophisticated cooking. Definitely worth staying and worth the price.
Owner's Response: Hello Arseny thank you for your appreciations, it's really great when our guests see and understand the work behind the apparence. We really hope that you will be back here in the windy period to do some kiting togheter in our wonderful outside reef! See you soon. Kindest regards Stefano and Elisabetta
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Blue Ocean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462341?uni_id=1092680
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Stay in Ocean Blue Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our group of 8 had a fabulous time in Barbados last September 2012. We were thrilled not only to explore this beautiful island but also to stay at Ocean Blue Villa. It t felt as if we were staying at our own home. We had everything we needed for the week! Our hosts (Stephano and Elisabetta) could not have been nicer! They made sure we had all of the comfort needed to enjoy our vacation.... We are already planning for our next trip... Stay at Ocean Villa , you will NOT regret it~
Owner's Response: Thank you Fran, I hope to see you soon again!!! Take care Stefano and Elisabetta
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Blue Ocean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462341?uni_id=1092680
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Un vero paradiso!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Ho soggiornato presso Blue Ocean Villa con mio marito e le nostre 3 bimbe di 10, 7 e 4 anni per 15 giorni e il tempo e' volato! L' isola di Barbados e' bellissima, tranquillissima e con tanti posti interessanti da visitare. Devo dire che, girovagando su internet, ho scelto questa sistemazione su internet principalmente perche' gestita da italiani, masticando noi molto poco l'inglese. Sono stata MOLTO soddisfatta della mia scelta, sia perche' Stefano ed Elisabetta sono due persone veramente cordiali, ospitali e disponibili, sia perché l' appartamento e' molto bello, comodo e accogliente. Il salone e' ampio con due grandi divani cosi' le bambine hanno avuto il loro spazio per giocare; la cucina e' attrezzata e funzionale (anche se ho sentito la mancanza del forno a microonde) e le camere da letto al piano superiore sono molto belle. Che dire del bagno e della mega- spaziosa doccia, potevo lavare tutte e 3 le bimbe insieme in un colpo solo! Tutto l'arredamento e i soprammobili sono ricercati e ben curati, l' impatto e' stato subito favorevole e SICURO l'anno prossimo ci torneremo magari portando il resto della famiglia (fratelli, nipotine, nonni, ecc...).
Grazie a Stefano e a Elisabetta e una carezza speciale a Maya da parte delle mie bimbe!
See you soon
Silvia
Owner's Response: Ciao Silvia,
Siamo stati felicissimi di conoscervi e di avervi qui come nostri ospiti. Vogliamo congratularci per le fantastiche ed educatissime bambine che avete, sono state bravissime e dolcissime. Speriamo vivamente di avervi nuovamente come nostri ospiti e di poter trascorrere insieme più tempo! Un salutone speciale dall'isola di Barbados.
Elisabetta, Stefano e.... Maya!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Ocean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462341?uni_id=1092680
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Blue Ocean Villa apartment with generous space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Blue Ocean Villa apartment is generous spaced , clean and well maintained. everything in the kitchen you would need is supplied. Beautiful view from veranda to ocean front. Sleeping rooms upstairs are a bit too warm . No problems with Internet access. Apartment is best situated for many activities ( recommending heavily Boosy's Surf School ) and for reaching the best beaches. Stefano und his wife supported us with any information and help at any time. Many Thanks for this!
Sure we will come back to Blue Ocean Villa.
Jürgen , Germany
Owner's Response: Thank you Jurgen!! We hope to see you and your family again very soon and don't work too much!! Enjoy yourself! Elisabetta and Stefano
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Blue Ocean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462341?uni_id=1092680
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Blue Ocean Villa is the perfect romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Blue Ocean villa was an amazing honeymoon desitnation. When we arrived, it was clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated. As it has two floors, there was plenty of space and we could easily have brought friends or children had it been a regular vacation. We enjoyed the charming second story deck for eating breakfast, lunch and dinner. The fish market was right near by so we took some hints from the locals and cooked bajan style for ourselves many nights. Stefano and Elisabetta were gracious hosts offering good advice on local restaurants or anything else we needed to find. We felt very safe tucked in our quiet little villa. It is also noteworthy that we were close to all the activities, but not right in the loud tourist area, which we really appreciated because it was lovely for sleeping at night...being able to hear the ocean.

This is a prime location because it was near surf spots on the south side for my husband and just a short drive from some great snorkeling and swimming as well for me. Surfer's Bay Bar was within walking distance and we enjoyed food and drinks there throughout our stay. We will most definitely return in the future!
Owner's Response: Hello Elisabeth, we are very happy that you loved and enjoyed your stay in Blue Ocean Villa. We hope to meet you again in the future! Take care and we wish all the best for your marriage!
Elisabetta and Stefano
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blue Ocean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462341?uni_id=1092680
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Soggiorno Perfetto!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Anche quest'anno, per il terzo anno consecutivo, abbiamo scelto Barbados per le nostre ferie annuali per 4 settimane e siamo stati a Blue Ocean Cottage, con vista sull'Oceano, che è proprio di fronte ad appena 70 metri.
L'appartamento scelto è il più grande e confortevole fra tutti quelli del Cottage, con due comode camere da letto, dotate di aria condizionata indipendente, un grande soggiorno, la cucina con lavastoviglie, frigo, freezer e tutto l'occorrente, il bagno e la terrazza sul mare che è il punto più bello di tutta la casa... Non mancava nulla per assicurarci un soggiorno rilassante, gradevole, ma anche pieno di interessanti cose da fare ogni giorno.... fra le nostre passeggiate presto al mattino sul bellissimo viale di Atlantic Shore o alla sera a Silver Sands Beach o a Silver Rock, la pesca per mio marito e le serate a Oistins e Bridgetown...
Quest'anno per i bagni abbiamo preferito la spiaggia di Miami Beach, per il mare sempre calmo, l'ombra naturale degli altissimi pini sulla spiaggia, la sabbia bianchissima e i colori dell'acqua senza uguali, con le tartarughe proprio intorno a noi....Che spettacolo!
Elisabetta e Stefano ci hanno come sempre accolto con grande disponibilità e cortesia, dandoci anche molti consigli su come apprezzare meglio le tante bellezze e peculiarità di Barbados, un'isola veramente unica, in un Cottage esclusivo ai massimi livelli di comfort.
Se tutto va bene anche l'anno venturo saremo a Barbados e questa volta forse per due mesi; perchè cambiare quando si ha il paradiso a disposizione?
Rosy Corrieri
Owner's Response: Siamo felicissimi che siate stati benissimo anche quest'anno. Speriamo davvero di rivedervi anche l'anno prossimo!! Salutoni speciali dall'isola di Barbados!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Ocean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462341?uni_id=1092680
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Fabulous Stay in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
After reading reviews for hours we finally decided upon Blue Ocean Villa in Christ Church, Barbados. From the initial correspondence to arrival and through departure, Stefano (the owner) was attentive to detail and always readily available to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Our transfers both to and from the airport were both punctual and courteous (Rodney, our driver, even brought us by a small grocery upon arrival to pick up a few necessities before dropping us at Blue Ocean). The sound of crashing waves and the beauty of the turquoise blue water never grew tiring as we sat on the verandah at various times throughout the day. We were very close to some quality surf breaks that were either in walking distance or a few minutes drive by car (Freights is a must). The villa was very well equipped with all the various accoutrements to be able to cook while on extended holiday, but why would you want to toil in the kitchen with Oistin's or Surfer's Cafe only 5 minutes drive away, or the hidden gem, Surfer's Bay, only a few minutes walk down the road on one of the most beautifully, peaceful stretches of jagged coral and sandy beach on the south coast. The property is well-taken care of, the owners (Stefano and Elizabetta) are wonderful, and the Bajan population are so friendly. This would be the only place we would ever consider staying when we go back to, what we consider to be, one of the most beautiful places on the planet.
Owner's Response: Hi Kristie and Mike! We really hope to have you here again in the future, your family and your children were absolutely nice, very well educated and very very sweet.
It's impossible for us to have better guests here and this is the reason why we appointed you as the best family with young children we had in the entire season!
We wish you all the best, our greatest regards from the sunny island!

Stefano & Elisabetta
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Ocean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462341?uni_id=1092680
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

watch out kitesurfer...... ;-)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
.....forgot to say:
when you are kitesurfing at silver sands, watch out for the turtles and don't hit them with your fin! they are more solid than your gear!
what a nice problem to have :-)
i really enjoyed sharing the ocean with them. everyday i encountered many of them whilst kiting towards the reef and the waves.....how nice that was!!!!!
when lucky you will as well find them or small stingrays when snorkling off the area in front of the house. at least we did.
enjoy the sea
uwe
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Blue Ocean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462341?uni_id=1092680
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

best place on barbados for kiite- and windsurfer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
our family, 2 adults and 2 kids aged 15 and 17 spend the 2 x-mas holiday weeks in silver sands barbados in the emerald blue appt which is part of the blue ocean cottage place, also named the kabakalli appatements.
being located on the quieter south part of barbados close to the kite mekka silver sands, with ocean view from the terasse and beautiful nature all around, this was the ideal place for us to stay.
if you need daily room service, swimming pool, ready made breakfast buffet and flat screen tv with 100 channels this is not your place. if you want a bit of local touch, warmth, individuality, privacy and being close to the surf...this is the place you want to be.
we loved the stay, the appartment, the owner, the beaches and everything exerienced.
great place, great people, great weather, great wind and waves.
we'll come back...ideally forever :-)
thks for the fantastic 2 weeks
gabie, tim, luis and uwe
Helpful votes: 8/8