Wears Valley cabin rental - First Love cabin
First Love cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Wears Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom/2 Bath 4-8 Sleeps Located In Gated Community

'1st Love' is a luxurious log cabin nestled in a gated community in the beautiful Smoky Mountains. It is attractively decorated, loaded with all the features that make the perfect vacation spot and is convenient to all the attractions, dining, and shopping in Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. Enjoy the soothing sounds of the beautifully landscaped waterfall while you relax near the resort swimming pool or play a game of mini golf. In cooler weather enjoy the resort indoor pool, or just spend your vacation on the porch! The spacious deck is a peaceful haven with its bubbling hot tub, steamy sauna, comfy porch swing and rocking chairs, and gorgeous sunset views over Bluff Mountain!!

Fill your hearts with memories while you snuggle with someone special and marvel at the awe-inspiring cathedral ceiling and the two-story stone fireplace. With hardwood floors throughout, '1st Love' features many extra touches that beckon you to fall in love, like 4 HD LCD flat screen TVs, VCR/DVD, well-stocked game room with a pool table, air hockey table, book library, CD stereo, Playstation 2, board games, books and puzzles. It is designed to encourage camaraderie and fellowship, and keep everyone entertained even on a dreaded rainy day.

With two king size beds and two queen sleeper sofas, this charming cabin comfortably sleeps up to eight people. After a day of hiking, golfing or shopping, come home and relax in the Jacuzzi located in the master bedroom suite for the ultimate in pampering and luxury. With all of its offerings, we feel sure '1st Love' is the perfect rental for your vacation!!

More Details
Hide Details

We live in west Tennessee and have always enjoyed our visits to the mountains. After staying in Bear Creek Crossing last fall we started looking for a cabin of our own. We think we found the perfect home to enjoy when we get to the mountains. We hope you will enjoy your stay in our home.

Billy Brown purchased this cabin in 2013

Located just 4 miles from the heart of the most popular shopping, dining, family entertainment area in Sevierville yet far enough out of town to give you the solitude of the mountain vacation everyone seeks.

15 Reviews of Property 462258 in Wears Valley, Tennessee

Restful Log Cabin
average rating of 4.857143 based on 15 reviews
business
Restful Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462258vb
7316107513
Wears Valley Tennessee
Villa Rica, Ga.
5

Truly wonderful cabin and family vacation!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything about the cabin was wonderful. The owners are wonderful people who are very caring and great to work with. He even called several times to make sure we had made it safely due to the inclement weather we were traveling in. the cabin has everything we could have asked for and more. they have covered every tiny little detail. Including small things like extra blankets, motion sensor lights through out, the beautiful quotes and sayings through out the cabin reminding you to live in the moment and cherish all that you have were also a nice touch. I could go on and on. It was wonderful and we look forward to returning to First Love for as long as you will allow us year after year. Thanks again for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Restful Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462258vb
7316107513
Wears Valley Tennessee
Mobile, AL
4

Nice Stay at Restful Log Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time and the cabin was very nice. Beautifully decorated and comfy. Just froze when we got there. Heat was not on so it was 52 when we arrived at 10 pm Christmas night. But we did enjoy our time and the view was beautiful and we had a great trip. My older boys stayed in the loft and loved some friendly competition on the pool table. Very room, spacious and owner was very helpful and friendly when I had to call him. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Restful Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462258vb
7316107513
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from our visit at "First Love". We had such a wonderful time. The cabin is gorgeous, very clean. Living area is cozy and the large hd tv was GREAT, especially to watch our Clemson Tigers win the Orange Bowl! :) Cabin is in a very nice gated community. Owner was great to work with as well. Can not say enough great things about this cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Restful Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462258vb
7316107513
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

FIRST LOVE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We so enjoyed this cabin. Everything was clean. Hot tub was awesome. Got to see bears at Cades Cove. Would of been nicer if we could of stayed longer. Great place to stay and would visit again.
business
Restful Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462258vb
7316107513
Wears Valley Tennessee
Charlestown IN
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the second time we have stayed in this cabin. Each time it has been very enjoyable. Everything is clean and in good shape. The couches and beds are comfortable. If you want to cook something, all the pots and pans are available. Once you know the back roads the convenience of this cabin is wonderful. You can go all the way to stoplight 7 without getting on the parkway. We even found a way in avoiding all the Sevierville traffic. We love hopping in the hot tub first thing in the morning and last thing in the evening, so relaxing. The pool and air hockey tables are fun too. I have AT&T on my cell, which didn't have service at the cabin. My husband has Verizon and had no problems. The road to the cabin is very steep, but it is well worth the climb. We are so comfortable at the cabin, it feels like home. Although the park was closed, we usually enjoy jumping on the rocks at the Chimney Rocks picnic area, The Old Mill Restaurant, get some exercise in on the walking path while you're waiting for a table, hiking to Laurel falls, and the trail from the Sugarlands Visitor Center to Gatlinburg. Rent this cabin, you'll be happy you did!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Restful Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462258vb
7316107513
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

"First Love - FANTASTIC Cabin"

"First Love - FANTASTIC Cabin"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family stayed 4 nights in the First Love cabin Sept 11-15. It was absolutely beautiful. It provided all the comforts of home. We had everything we could possibly need. The owners are super nice people. It was extremely clean, very tastefully decorated and looked brand new. The cabin has a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom was roomy with full baths and king-sized beds that were very comfortable. There was satellite TV in every room. The washer/dryer was very handy also. Upstairs loft game room was awesome with pool table, air hockey, movies, video games, etc. The wraparound porch with hot tub, sauna, porch swing and rockers was great! It is conveniently located to Wal-Mart, restaurants, mall and many popular area attractions. If you have older children, check out Wahoo Ziplines just down the road. Great family fun. We enjoyed a relaxing family mini vacation. Highly recommend First Love cabin and are looking forward to staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Restful Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462258vb
7316107513
Wears Valley Tennessee
Windsor Ont
4

462258

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cabin was good, the only complaint I have that the mattress in the master bedroom was uncomfortable was sore when waking up in morning.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Restful Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462258vb
7316107513
Wears Valley Tennessee
Abington,Pa.
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay here was great. The place was very clean and near almost everything. The pools were very well kept and clean. It's about 20 to 30 mins. To almost everywere you want go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Restful Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462258vb
7316107513
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

We fell in love with First Love

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Upon arrival the cabin was very clean. No need to bring towels or linens, this cabin has it all. The beds are very comfortable. The location was ideal for activities in Pigeon Forge as well as Gatlinburg. Enjoyed the sauna and the hot tub almost every evening on a private deck. The kids had fun playing checkers and air hockey. The owner was easy to contact and very helpful to answer any questions we had during our stay. Thank you for sharing your cabin. We had a wonderful family vacation. I would highly recommend First Love (Restful Log Cabin).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Restful Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462258vb
7316107513
Wears Valley Tennessee
Where do you live?
5

What a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cabin is located in a gated community 10-15 minutes from most attractions including Dollywood and Splash Country. The location is far enough off the beaten path to provide peace and tranquility. The pictures accurately depict the decor and the condition of the cabin. The beds are extremely comfortable and this cabin provides a spectacular view. We enjoyed our family vacation and would consider a return trip in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway