Historic Center apartment rental - The balcony of the bedroom
The balcony of the bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom apartment to sleep 4 in Central Florence near Duomo

The apartment, (55 square meter) is situated in the historical centre of Florence. It is located at the 4th floor (without elevator). From the balcony and the roof terrace you will enjoy a wonderful view over Florence and its monuments. From the living room five stairs take you on the lovely roof terrace with the view of Duomo, Campanile di Giotto, Battistero, San Lorenzo church and the hills around Florence. The apartment has a living/dining room, a bedroom, a fully equiped kitchen, large enough for you to self-cater (seats 4) and a modern bathroom with shower. The apartment has parquet floors, air conditioning and heating. All main museums and monuments of Florence can be visited within walking distance. It has a lot of light and fresh air, and the views are spectacular. Even the shower has a window with a view! Most of the major attractions are easily reachable within walking distance (Duomo, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, Galleria dell’Accademia). The stairs (73) are a bit of a challenge, but think of them as your private gym...

I have been dealing with management activities for many years in companies operating in consulting and design services for cultural and educational Private and Public Companies.

I worked with several companies and organizations for the design and delivery of classroom modules in organizational behavior

Giovanni Paxia purchased this apartment in 2010

First time I saw this property, I realized it was the perfect place for everybody wants to spend some days in Florence. The apartment is bright, calm and close to everything.

It's quite unique to find in Florence an apartment with a balcony and a terrace where you can enjoy a view of Cathedral S. Maria del Fiore, the bell tower of Giotto and the Baptystery and the church of San Lorenzo.

61 Reviews of Property 462238 in Historic Center, Italy

Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
average rating of 4.9180326 based on 61 reviews
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

What a wonderful find!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wow! What an amazing apartment! I'm so over the moon my partner and I chose here instead of a hotel, or another apartment for that matter.
Giovanni was an absolute star, ensuring that the apartment has absolutely everything you could need during a stay! We were only there for 3 nights but would have happily stayed longer!
The balcony and roof terrace were such a treat. It was pretty cold when we stayed but we managed to brave the roof terrace for a glass of wine wrapped up under a blanket to enjoy the stunning views of the Duomo lit up at night time. Such a spectacular sight!
The apartment was in a fab location...Everywhere in Florence in relatively close but the Duomo was just on our doorstep which was a beautiful greeting each time we left or were returning to the apartment.
Giovanni recommended several restaurants in close proximity to the apartment, two of which we went to and had delightful meals. They are worth visiting as we were the only English people in them, and if it's full of locals then you know it's going to be good! There is a pile of restaurant business cards on the table under the TV and they are also definitely worth having a look through for recommendations. One which we took and had a lovely meal!
The apartment has a whole array of guide books for Florence and it's surrounding Tuscan towns to choose, so I really wouldn't worry about bringing your own!
Thank you Giovanni for a wonderful stay in Florence! I will be passing on your details to any friends or family I know who are planning to visit!!
Owner's Response: Thank you. Hope to have you again as our guests!
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Great Location and View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was great. Roomy, clean, well located and the 2 balconies had great views. We were fortunate enough to have nice weather during our stay and really enjoyed using them. Would stay again....the owner was very helpful.
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Beautiful Bargain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a bargain for such a beautiful property. Our family of 3 was very comfortable in this large apartment and the balcony and views were incredible. My son and I were able to wave to my wife on the balcony from the top of the Duomo. The building is on a street with many restaurants and gelato spots, so you can find lots of good food nearby and all the tourist sites in Florence are very close by. We never got around to cooking but there was a well stocked kitchen and being able to wash clothes was nice. Check in was seamless and Giovanni arranged a taxi for our early morning departure to the airport. Could not have asked for anything more. We hope to return someday soon.
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I couldn't have been happier with our stay in our beautiful rental in Florence. Fantastic views of the Duomo and San Lorenzo church, from the bedroom balcony and roof deck. Very clean and spacious with all the amenities. Location was great in the center of the historic district. Giovanni and his wife couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Can't wait to come back. Just one caution. 71 steps to this apartment should be considered but my wife and I are 60 and 61 and thought the climb was well worth it. Thanks Giovanni.
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Fabulous Florence!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My sister and I had a wonderful time in Florence; staying in this excellent apartment was an important aspect of our visit. This apartment is in a great location, very central, easy to reach many places by walking. We spent almost every evening on the upstairs terrace, enjoying the fabulous views. The apartment is very well equipped, clean and in excellent condition, and light and pleasant. Giovanni was very responsive to our emails before arrival, and was very helpful on our arrival. We plan on staying here again, next time we can come to Florence!
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

We are coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was perfect, Placed right in the center of Florence and with a view to the Duomo. We enjoyd our stay so much, that there is no doubt that this will be our choice NeXT time we visit Florence. The appartment had everything (washingmaschine, dishwasher etc.), it was nice and clean and Giovanni himself was there to make sure everything was acccording to our expectations.
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

A beautiful apartment in a perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The listing description was accurate with this wonderful apartment exceeding our expectations in all respects. The property was clean and maintained to a high standard.

Gianni (the owner) was very helpful and friendly, met us at the apartment at the time arranged and provided a very good introduction to the apartment and surrounding area. He was also available should we have needed his help during our stay.

The location for a stay in Florence could not be better, and the views from the roof terrace and balcony breathtaking.

Gianni provided some excellent restaurant recommendations, with Pepo and Garibaldi both very good. Florence's attractions and history are all close at hand, as is the central market for buying excellent fresh local food or just to enjoy looking around.

We would certainly recommend to friends and family, and will return again ourselves when we next visit Florence.

The 71 stairs up to the appartment will be a consideration for some, although for us to be able to climb to the apartment at the top of the building to enjoy the coolness and views at the end of the day - it was a plus.

Many thanks Gianni.

Ian & Ros
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Wonderful, well situated apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My sister and I just enjoyed a week in this lovely, conveniently located apartment. The apartment was clean and comfortable, furnished with everything we needed for a pleasant stay - air conditioning, washing machine, dishwasher, comfortable beds, a delightful terrace to enjoy the view while we sipped a glass of wine.

The owner was quick to respond to email, and a pleasure to work with. He left us with excellent instructions for everything in the apartment, and recommendations for restaurants that were convenient to the apartment. We tried them all, and were never disappointed.

There are 72 stairs up to the apartment, but we found that was an advantage, since we were finding so many wonderful gelaterias in Florence. The pictures provide an accurate representation of the apartment, and the map will convince you that it is well located for sightseeing. I would highly recommend this apartment to friends or relatives heading to Florence.
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Absolutely fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The description of the apartment was so accurate in every detail, we were absolutely thrilled with it. It was all so simple, we walked from the train station which Giovanni had given great instructions, the location to all the attractions was perfect and we just loved it. It was immaculately clean and so comfortable. The roof top deck is wonderful, we wished we had stayed longer than 3 nights. We would come back and stay if ever in Florence again and will recommend it to any of our friends, as long as you are fit to climb the stairs but it is so worth it.
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
port st. lucie, florida
5

STAY HERE - YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

STAY HERE - YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment is wonderful - spotlessly clean, well decorated and many "things" already available (laundry detergent, coffee, tea, toilet paper, etc.). The owner, Gianni, was kind enough to help us carry our luggage up the 4 flights of stairs (be smart - don't overpack like we did). The stairs can be a little daunting - but my husand and I are 50 years old and out of shape and we managed the stairs several times a day. Believe me, it is worth the effort to get to the top floor of this building for the views. Gianni was kind enough to leave maps, restaurant recommendations, and the use of a local cell phone - most importantly a lovely bottle of red wine to start our visit off right. I can't recommend this apartment enough. The location (2 blocks from the Duomo). the views (even the window in the bathroom has a great view) and the overall "feel" of the apartment made this a perfect vacation.