Shores of Panama condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Photos and Description
With the very best in beach amenities, The Shores of Panama is everything you are looking for in a beach resort!

With the very best in beach amenities, The Shores of Panama is everything you are looking for in a beach resort!

Visit the world's most beautiful beaches in style at the Shores of Panama! Unit 1801 is a three bedroom, three bath, with sleeper sofa, sleeping a total of eight. The master bedroom holds a king size bed and exhibits an extravagant beach view from the adjacent window. The second bedroom also has a king size bed with full bath attached and flat screen TV. This unit comes prepared with a fully furnished kitchen and easily accessible washer/dryer. View the picture-perfect beach from the comfort of the couch or step on to the balcony to see the elegant pool beneath. This unit is beautifully decorated and is positioned for extravagant beach views from its wide balcony. The living room has a queen sofa sleeper, flat screen TV, DVD player, and high speed wireless internet access is available throughout the unit.

This unit offers breathtaking views, a beautiful interior, and is located directly on the world's most beautiful beaches. Come experience a serene beach, a pool experience like no other, a world class resort and spa, and endless memories and fun. Join the thousands that have visited Panama City Beach's most desirable resort.

The Shores of Panama offers the best in amenities and is centrally located near the finest restaurants and attractions on the beach, including: Pineapple Willy's, Pompano's, Dee's Hangout, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Wonderworks, Miniature Golf, and Zoo World!

Full Resort Amenities Include:

* Gorgeous lagoon style, 13,966 sq. ft. gulf side pool and spa with fountains

* Large pool deck and recreational features.

* Gulf side hot tub

* Large heated indoor pool & hot tub

* Covered on-site parking deck

* Private beach access

* Health center with fitness equipment, spa, sauna, massage therapy and steam room*

* Large and small meeting spaces

* Two tiki bars serving lunch and dinner*

* Beach activities and rental services

* Free high-speed internet access

* Kids Club activity program*

(*activities and outlets are seasonal.)

*Resort Fees apply. Visit our Shores of Panama webpage to learn more about amenities offered with the Club Membership.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 461345 in Shores of Panama, Florida

Shores of Panama 1801-Stunning Gulf Views-Prime Location-BOOK NOW!
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews
business
Shores of Panama 1801-Stunning Gulf Views-Prime Location-BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461345vbi
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Readyville, Tennessee
4

Nice condo, but watch for hidden fees...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was great, but beware of the $33.33 charge per night for use of the pools and fitness center! I was told the fees were waved during my stay. If I would have had to pay, I would have canceled my reservation. None of these fees were mentioned on the website. I found out about these fees when I was emailed the rental agreement that had to be signed and returned. Good thing I actually read it and inquired about the fee before signing!

Manager responded on 11/1/2013:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. All fees are disclosed on the VRBO listing when searching for your condo. With this particular condo, there is a daily/monthly applicable fee that is waived in October so there is no need for disclosure for it's not charged. Our confirmations are standard and are only informative to those cost(s) that are actually incurred. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
business
Shores of Panama 1801-Stunning Gulf Views-Prime Location-BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461345vbi
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Panacea, Florida
5

WEDDING ON THE SHORES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WE HAD A SMALL WEDDING AND THE SHORES OF PANAME WAS THE PLACE TO BE. TO CONDOS ARE EXCELLENT AND BOOK THAT COND STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL. I WILL BOOK WITH THEM AGAIN. THE CONDO WAS VERY NICE.
business
Shores of Panama 1801-Stunning Gulf Views-Prime Location-BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461345vbi
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
bethpage, tennessee
4

Great time for all

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at SOP in Aug. Booked thru Book That Condo and had no problem from booking to check out. Condo was spacious and clean . We loved our stay. As far as elevators exactly what we expected at larger condo. Wish I was back at PCB
business
Shores of Panama 1801-Stunning Gulf Views-Prime Location-BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461345vbi
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Louisville, Kentucky
3

A little disappointed

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a reservation at another resort, but that unit was sold and the new owner isn't renting the unit so we were transferred to Shores of Panama. The resort is absolutely beautiful and has a great family atmosphere. However, the elevator service is HORRIBLE...major flaw in the design for 700+ unit resort (not unusual to wait 10+ minutes). We were on the 18th floor, so steps were not an option. Our 3BR/3B unit was nicely decorated, but basic...not enough bath linens (washing every day), 3rd BR needs a TV, top bunk bed squeeks and none of the bedrooms have dressers...everything can't go on a hanger and we didn't plan to live out of our suitcases. Small unit size compared to our original resort choice. Probably won't visit this resort again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shores of Panama 1801-Stunning Gulf Views-Prime Location-BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461345vbi
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Flintstone, Georgia
4

Shores of Panama

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great vacation. The only problem I had was the elevators. Too few and too many people trying to use them.
business
Shores of Panama 1801-Stunning Gulf Views-Prime Location-BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461345vbi
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Albertville, Alabama
1

Worst vacation stay ever

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property in itself was beautiful but the elevator service was a nightmare! It took over an hour to get an elevator then an additional 30 min to get to the ground floor. This is not a place I will ever stay again. For 5000.00 it was def a waste of money!

Manager responded on 7/16/2013:
It's unfortunate that the weather was terrible during the week of July 4th. We agree there are an insufficient number of elevators in the resort. This remains a continual challenge during the peak rental season. The resort management had been looking into the feasibility of adding more elevators; costs seem to be the driving factor.
business
Shores of Panama 1801-Stunning Gulf Views-Prime Location-BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p461345vbi
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Darlington, TX
3

Forced to change our location 1 week prior to stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We booked our condo with BTC in Feb. for a repeat stay at Edgewater, where we have stayed for the last 9 years. Condo was sold by owner prior to our stay and we were told we could not stay there. We were placed at Shores by BTC who was trying their best to be accommodating.Elevators and parking are a huge issue and we were never able to get a chair at the pool. Not what we are accustomed to at all. While I understand the $300,000 business transaction for the owners, I think it is extremely inconsiderate if renters are booked one week out to boot them out of what they booked in advance. Again, BTC did everything to try to make it right, but I think there should be something in the contract to protect the renters that are scheduled within the month of the deal. We chose the condo where we were originally scheduled for all the reasons we did not like Shores. Will be hard of me to want to go this route again without a guarantee that I will get what I booked or at least get more than one week notice.
Helpful votes: 1/1