Minneapolis apartment rental - Living room.
Living room.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Minneapolis Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Charming 1+ bedroom, 1 bathroom, 650' apt. in the heart of marvelous Uptown Mpls

Welcome to the vibrant, diverse Uptown neighborhood of Minneapolis! Located just a few blocks from Lake Calhoun, Lake & Hennepin and Lyn-Lake shopping districts, this charming, non-smoking apartment (located within our duplex home; a 'shotgun' apartment completely self-contained with a separate entrance) is available for rent year round.

Relax in the cozy living room, complete with gas fireplace, plenty of books and magazines, high-speed wireless internet signal and a new, small flat-screen television with (very) basic cable for your enjoyment.

The apartment, which comprises the right half of the main floor of our duplex home, features one full bedroom, a pull-out bed in the living room and a fold-out futon in the sitting/dining room. The serene bedroom features a queen-size bed with pillowtop mattress, 100% cotton sheets and quilts and towels, overhead fan and window air conditioner for the summer months. The sitting/dining room contains a dining nook (seating for four), a children's corner with toys and books, an overhead fan and a brand-new fold-down queen-size futon couch. The living room also contains a pull-out bed (a Klik-Klak sofa).

The kitchen is fully supplied with pots and pans, dishes, a full-sized refrigerator and gas stove/oven, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster and utensils. (No dishwasher.) Please note that the kitchen photos are out of date, as we recently replastered and repainted the walls, repainted the cabinets, and refinished the underlying hardwood floor.

The bathroom, while small, contains both tub and shower and a new sink. The apartment has two closets and plenty of drawer space, plus an inflatable queen-size air mattress should you need additional sleeping space.

On-street parking is almost always available in front of the house, and flower gardens surround both the house and the boulevard in season. We have a small dog with a large bark - he often barks when people enter or exit the house or apartment, but beyond that he's pretty chill.

The Uptown and Lyn-Lake neighborhoods are renowned for their wide variety of restaurants, theaters, movies, shopping (both small indie shops and national branches), grocery stores both upscale and midscale, bars, music and people-watching.

Do you like the great outdoors? You'll be in heaven. Bike trails, walking and running paths, sailing, canoe, kayak, paddleboarding, cross-country skiing, ice skating, snowshoeing, swimming and no fewer than ten gyms and yoga studios are all located within a few blocks.

We are located three blocks in all directions from multiple bus lines, allowing quick access anywhere you wish to go in the metro area.

Minneapolis is a beautiful city year-round, and we invite you to come enjoy it in all seasons. We love sharing our neighborhood with others and would be happy to help you with any questions you might have. Also, there's usually something baking in the oven --lemon squares? pound cake? chocolate chip cookies?-- and we're always happy to share.

For detailed reviews of the apartment, please go to airbnb dot com and plug in our zipcode (55408). Our listing should pop right up.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a writer who thrives on the freedom to work wherever I am. What do I love? Travel. Reading. Family and friends. Lively conversation. The great outdoors. Movies, both indie and b-grade blockbusters. Food, lots of it and well-made. Music, music, music and books, books, books. As your host, I will be completely unobtrusive (I myself dislike the hovering host syndrome) but happily available should you need directions, restaurant/shopping recommendations, or walking and biking and running and gym tips. If I'm in a baking mood you might find a basket of cookies hanging from your door.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2007

I've lived in the Uptown neighborhood ever since I moved to Minneapolis (from New England) many years ago, and I couldn't imagine living anywhere else in the city. It's a charming, quirky, unique area in which you can walk and bike or bus anywhere you need to go. I love living in a quiet residential neighborhood three blocks from all the hustle and bustle of Uptown's commercial district.

I fell in love with our duplex the first moment I looked at it. It's a vintage home with beautiful woodwork everywhere, from gleaming hardwood floors to intricately carved moldings. The gas fireplace, the sunny kitchen and dining room, and the charming front porch (complete with swing) make it a wonderful place year-round.

8 Reviews of Property 460806 in Minneapolis, Minnesota

Lovely Uptown Mpls apartment!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Lovely Uptown Mpls apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460806vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Great find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Comfortable, well-maintained accommodations on a residential street that's convenient to wonderful restaurants, shopping, cinema, and city lakes. My folks stayed here while visiting me and were very pleased with the apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We loved hosting your parents and welcome them back to the apartment anytime! It's a treat to be able to host family and friends of fellow Minneapolitans. Thanks for leaving the apartment in such good shape.
business
Lovely Uptown Mpls apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460806vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment was perfect for us and our two little dogs. Because the owner had a dog also, she was fine with us leaving our dogs in the apartment while we did other things. They were happy, we were happy and everything was great. The area was nice for walking my dogs also.

There is a nice little kitchen and everything we needed, plus the location was good for us. This was a great find and I'll use it again if I travel to Minneapolis again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We're glad you enjoyed both the apartment and the neighborhood. Welcome back anytime!
business
Lovely Uptown Mpls apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460806vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Really Nice Twin Cities Lodging

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice lodging in a pretty residential neighborhood. Easy walk to the Lakes, and easy travel to all the attractions that the Twin Cities have to offer. We enjoyed walking around Lake Calhoun, and lounging on the shore, and a meal at the Tin Fish. There are many good restaurants in walking distance. The Owner went out of her way to make us welcome in several ways including fresh tomatoes from the garden! We hope to return in the future. So much more comfortable than a motel-hotel, and so convenient to the places we wanted to see.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. It makes us happy to see guests really take advantage of everything that the lakes neighborhoods have to offer, and you did. Welcome back anytime!
business
Lovely Uptown Mpls apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460806vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
Durham, NC
5

Great property, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed here for a week in August, 2013. Upon our arrival we found wine, cheese and crackers - even watermelon fresh from the farmer's market. What a treat. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed and had lots of personality. Many books to browse - a reader's heaven. I loved it. Close proximity to stores, coffee shops and the lakes. We rented bikes to ride the lakes and walked Lake Calhoun every morning. The spacious porch provided a great spot for entertaining friends. Alison was a great host and we highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed the apartment and the neighborhood! It was a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Minneapolis and we'd love to see you again in the future.
business
Lovely Uptown Mpls apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460806vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Cozy apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment was spacious and cozy! There was wine, cheese and crackers waiting for us when we arrived. The neighborhood is quiet and beautiful. Street parking available. We rented "nice ride" bikes and biked around the nearby lakes. Alison was very nice in all our correspondence. I highly recommend this apartment.
Owner's Response: We greatly enjoyed hosting you and welcome you back to Minneapolis anytime. So glad you liked both the apartment and the neighborhood.
business
Lovely Uptown Mpls apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460806vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
4

Excellent Location - Great Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Property was exactly as described.
A wonderful cosy little shotgun style apartment. Clean and comfortable.
There was only the two of us so it was quite adequate in size.

Can't beat the location. A short walk to the lakes, "nice ride" bikes -(Google them, you will be glad you did), bus system, restaurants and bars.
We had a car but only used it to transport to and from airport and a trip to the mall of America, which we could have taken the bus easily.
Did take the bus downtown a couple of times. Saved the parking expense and the downtown hassle.

I highly recommend this property if you are interested in convenience and value.
Owner's Response: We're so glad you liked the apartment and that it suited your needs. It was a pleasure to host you both and we hope you come back!
business
Lovely Uptown Mpls apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460806vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
Fergus Falls, MN
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a perfect place for my husband and I to stay. We used the gas fireplace a few times since we still had chilly weather. Great Uptown location. Street parking was a little challenging later in the evening. Plenty of room to entertain friends and family for Mother's Day. There's a nice front porch with a porch swing and table we would have loved to have used but the weather was too chilly. The place was clean and kitchen was well stocked. There was coffee, seasonings, cooking oils and condiments for all our cooking needs.

Thanks you Allison for nice welcome treats of wine, cheese and crackers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anna and her family were wonderful guests and we greatly enjoyed hosting them. The weather was bizarrely chilly for this time of year, but they made the most of the apartment (the gas fireplace came in handy) and the neighborhood as well. They are a friendly, quiet and considerate family who left the apartment in beautiful condition. We welcome them back to Minneapolis anytime and highly recommend them to other VRBO hosts!
business
Lovely Uptown Mpls apartment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p460806vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

Spectacular home in the perfect neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was one of our favorite vrbo homes to date! The home was cozy and super family friendly- kids books and games for the entire family. The owner was kind, in touch and very accomodating. It was an easy walk to excellent coffee shops. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We loved hosting MB and Peter and their beautiful little boys. They're wonderful guests who left the apartment in great shape and truly took advantage of everything that Minneapolis has to offer, even in the snow and cold. If they ever return to Minneapolis we'd love to host them again! Highly recommend to all other vrbo owners.