Tulum condo rental - Local Mexican art
Local Mexican art
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Tulum Condo Rental Photos and Description
New Luxury 2 Bedroom & 2 Bath Condo With Pool Views. (Sleeps 4)

Our home away from home is in Zama Village. The first luxury condo complex in the 24 hour security development, Aldea Zama. We are located in the jungle only 1.5 miles to the Tulum beaches, or to the restaurants, bars & shopping in town.

1 King size bed in the master bedroom & 1 queen size bed in the guest bedroom. Both are set with high quality linens & black out shades for sleeping in, naps and privacy. All 3 major rooms have their own air conditioners and ceiling fans for the hot months. Our unit is conveniently located on the ground level with a wall of window sliders, opening to the view of the pool, which is only 8 feet off of the living room. The long & narrow communal pool is no more than 5 feet deep & also has a kiddie pool for the little ones. The front entry to Zama Village requires a security code & all the other gates require keys for entry. We have security personnel checking in & around the complex from dusk until dawn. There is a small patio set for use on our patio in front of the pool. The 2nd Bedroom (large) closets are stocked with beach towels, sand & pool toys, child sized life jacket, & collapsible coolers. We also have a TV in this bedroom, along with a Blu Ray/DVD player and hundreds of movies. Room décor is nearly all hand crafted local artwork and furniture. We have completely supplied our kitchen with Tri-Clad cookware, Wüsthof cutlery & every thing you could possibly need to make the perfect meal using all the fabulous, fresh local fish, fruits & veggies. Bring your favorite coffee beans & use the Braun grinder & Braun programmable coffee maker or buy some at the large local grocery store Chedraui, only a ¾ a mile. away. A quality blender is there for the morning, power chia fruit smoothies, or blended mango margaritas in the afternoon/evening. We supply 2, 20 liter bottles of water, which can be exchanged at the local grocery store for 25 pesos (sounds crazy but most rentals here do not provide drinking water!) We have a washer & dryer, along with the soaps & softeners needed to help ease the load from your packing list of clothing.

There is an ongoing ‘Welcome to our other home’ binder loaded with information about our home, WiFi passcodes, the local sights, centoes, beach clubs & the most important (for us)…restaurants.

An emergency phone number list with the fire station (½ mile away), hospital address & # (1 mile away) & the police (½ mile away).

Bose iPod/iPhone Soundocks are in both bedrooms & the living room/kitchen area for your music.

The liquor cabinet drawers are stocked with sets of maps for Tulum & every other region in the Riviera Maya for the explorers. It is also stocked with locally made incense, right next to the phone # for the masseuse to schedule your massage (not included) for the extra relaxation boost.

There are flashlights (red light) for watching Turtles nest on the beach or watching the babies hatch at night. 2 normal flashlights for late night walks thru Aldea Zama sidewalks thru the jungle. 2 night lights throughout the condo, which automatically turn on via a movement sensor OR if the power should ever go out.

There are 2 bikes with baskets, locks & a pump for trekking into town or the beach, used at your own risk of course.

We spend every spare moment we have here @ Zama Village & have everything we think we need for a comfortable, fabulous, relaxing vacation & hope you do to.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 3 living in the Portland, OR area. We own a small, family run pizzeria here in the land of rain & have been vacationing in the Riviera Maya since we fell in love with the region in 2006.

Kimberlee Nyland purchased this condo in 2012

We returned as often as we could while working as hard as we could, dreaming of owning small piece of paradise. Once we felt the laid back feel of Tulum, and the 6 miles of the most beautiful beach we had seen, we knew we wanted to make Tulum a piece of us. And before we knew it, we were able to buy our home away from home in Tulum. Our home isn't a churn & burn rental property, it is our home. We have the highest of quality furnishings & do our best to make sure it is clean & fresh for every guest.

The condo is perfectly located in the jungle, half way between the beach and the town.

18 Reviews of Property 459961 in Tulum, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459961vbi
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My husband and two kids (6 yr old, 3 yr old) just came back from an amazing week in Tulum and we couldn't of had a better stay due to Brian and his beautiful condo at Aldea Zama. The location was excellent, so close to beach road and to town. The kids were in the pool (which is right out front the living room door) every morning and all day if we let them. Great amenities, state of the art kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms, washer/dryer and A/C in every room! Loved meeting families from all of the world. Lovely staff who work there. My favorite part was the overall relaxed vibe of Aldea Zama and how happy and friendly everyone was to be there. Brian was very responsive to any questions we had and the place is run extremely well. I highly recommend staying and especially those with kids as it's a great way to save money by cooking when you want to, getting some down time from days out and the kids loved the beach but could be in the pool all day! Thanks Brian, we'll be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, Nova. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our home in Tulum. We hope that we will see you again in the future.
business
Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459961vbi
Tulum Quintana Roo
Portland, Oregon USA
5

The best of the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo is perfectly located between the beach and the town, located 1/4 mile off the main road giving you a sense of privacy and security makes this place ideal! The owners have given you all the creature comforts you could desire, airconditioning, a fabulous kitchen, high quality sheets and towels, beach bags and more, they have thought of everything! Perfect for a couple, a family or a group of friends, highly reccomended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459961vbi
Tulum Quintana Roo
Washington, DC USA
5

Great location to enjoy all of Tulum!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a fantastic stay with our two daughters, 16 and 19. The condo was super clean, well-furnished and appointed. The kitchen has everything you need and there's a great grocery store (Chedraui) nearby. The restaurants in Tulum are so terrific and affordable that we ended up eating out more meals than we had planned on. The listing photos are right on. The owners were prompt in returning all emails and the whole experience was seamless. The location is great. Very convenient to the pueblo and the beaches. We did not have a car but cabs are very inexpensive and easy to arrange. Biking is an option as well as there is a nice bike rental place ibikes closer to town that is also very easy to deal with. Heartily recommend this rental and we look forward to heading back to amazing Tulum again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Katharine for the kind words, and going above & beyond with the bikes. Let us know if Tulum is ever in your plans again. A pleasure having you enjoy our piece of paradise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459961vbi
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Great spot, tucked away yet still central!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a wonderful time at the condo. Great amenities, close to the beach and shops. Easy to get to the airport as well. Everything you would need plus the pool was fantastic. Definitely recommend, and would stay again. Thanks for letting us enjoy your place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are do happy that you enjoyed your vacation and your time at our home. Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again, one day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459961vbi
Tulum Quintana Roo
Portland, OR USA
5

The Perfect place to relax after a long day in the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I had our first vacation to Mexico this past November and instantly fell in love with Tulum. Just a mere (approx.) 90 miles from Cancun, it's a virtual world away from the spring break/party animal vibe of that area that I personally can't stand. Tulum is in every way perfect: beautiful, friendly and down to earth people; INCREDIBLE food everywhere you turn for CHEAP; turquoise ocean water with white sand; magical cenotes to discover; comfortably warm, sunny weather; abundant culture and history to immerse yourself in (Tulum ruins, right in town are incredible); I could go on...

So the question is then, where to stay? My brother in law and his girlfriend also accompanied us on the trip and stayed in a hotel right on the beach, I forget the name. It was a decent place and not overly expensive, and certainly nice to be staying right on the beach. However it was this condo at Aldea Zama that we would all return to at the end of the day. It is at once inviting with a beautiful pool just feet outside the front door and a beautifully landscaped courtyard with plenty of chairs for relaxing with a drink and just hanging out. Inside you're immediately met with a respite from the warm muggy air in a cool climate controlled environment. Tasteful decorations of local art give a nice colorful counterbalance to the sleek modern design of the condo and it's appliances. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you're going to need to cook comfortably, though we quickly decided we'd forgo that and attempt to eat at as many local restaurants as we could. To that end, the owners provide a wonderfully detailed list of their favorite local eating spots, complete with descriptions of the type of food served, general atmosphere, price range, etc. We did our best to hit every spot on the list and took the task seriously, but alas, a week wasn't long enough. Not a single dud in any that we tried.

The bedrooms are private and very comfortable with big beds and very nice linen. Our children (7 and 14) stayed in the 2nd bedroom which was the perfect setup with a TV and a well stocked DVD library. No need for watching anything from our perspective, too much fun to be had drinking and talking. But at the end of a long day in the sun, chilling out with a DVD was just their speed. And it got them out of the way which was an additional bonus.

I got to see the side by side comparison between a hotel and a condo and it's no contest for me. This is where we'll return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Edwin. We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful vacation in Tulum, and that our home away from home was a part of that. We hope that you think of us, if you decide to return to Tulum again.
business
Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459961vbi
Tulum Quintana Roo
Portland, Oregon
5

Fabulous condo complex, beautiful unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I recently stayed ten days in this wonderful condo. It was decorated beautifully with lots of colorful crafts and paintings from Mexican artists. The unit was appointed with every possible thing one could need - especially the kitchen, which even had excellent knives -- a rarity in rentals!

The complex itself it well-maintained and the staff is warm and welcoming. The pool was cleaned daily and is right out the back door of this unit.

While the complex itself isn't on the beach, it provided us the opportunity to get our daily exercise and ride our bikes the short distance along a lovely path.

The owners also provided us with a list of dining options in Tulum -- every one of them was right on.

This is a great place - we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a long or short stay in wonderful Tulum.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Kristen. We are so glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time in Tulum and thank you for the kind words about our home. If you ever decide to go back to Tulum, we hope that we can accommodate you again.
business
Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459961vbi
Tulum Quintana Roo
San Francisco, California, USA
5

How A Vacation Rental Should Always Be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Brian & Kim know a thing or two about what all the creature comforts of home are - this is important when you travel a long distance to a remote location to stay a week or two. There isn't anything in this house that you don't need in order to have great time.
A fully outfitted kitchen you may not use do to the wealth of great restaurants in Tulum (of which they will gladly give you their recommendations list if you want), comfortable beds & linens/pillows, air-conditioning, plenty of bottled water, snorkel gear, coolers, internet, AND the pool right outside your front door. There is no television in this unit, but if you came all the way to Tulum to watch television, you are doing it wrong!
Rent a bike & ride to the Pueblo (city) for some tacos & beer / endless people watching (a 15 minutes ride, tops), or ride a bike to the Playa (beach) for a day (a 20 minute ride, tops) at one of the many fun beach clubs, etc.
Either way, it's flat, there's a bike path for the most part, and FUN at the other end of that ride. Totally worth it!
End each day w/ a dip in the pool, a cold cerveza on the patio, and you'll know how good it is here.
Tulum is a magical spot on this earth; friendly people, great food, and some of the most amazing terrain/landscape/ruins/oceans/beaches anywhere that I have ever been. I plan to come back time & time again...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Jason and Leslie. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at our home and in Tulum. We look forward to seeing you again.
business
Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459961vbi
Tulum Quintana Roo
Portland, OR
5

An Ideal Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo at Zama Village in Tulum was the perfect location for our recent vacation. Nestled in the jungle between the town and the beach, the condo was easy to find and minutes to everything. Local art in the condo and every amenity you can imagine put this vacation home over the top. The property is new and well maintained. We noted maintenance crew and security walking the grounds each day as we were coming and going. We loved having the pool right outside for an evening dip and it served as a very nice view to enjoy morning coffee during the tropical rains. The kitchen was very well stocked with every utensil you could possibly need though we spent most meals in town enjoying the local restaurants recommended by the owners. Our favorites were Antojitos la Chiapaneca, Los Aguachiles, Kinich, El Asadero and Azafran. The bedrooms are spacious and have attached bathrooms, which is very convenient since we traveled with another couple. We appreciated having an a/c unit in the living room and each bedroom to cool the rooms as needed. The Bose iPod docks in each room were also a nice touch. It was great to have Wi-Fi to make calls, post pictures and research day trips.
We loved being in Tulum. The beaches were beautiful, people were friendly and hospitable and the town wasn’t overrun with tourists and vendors targeting them. We spent a few days at Ziggy Beach, one at La Vita e Bella and also made time to enjoy the ruins in Coba and Tulum, Gran Cenote, and snorkeling in Akumal. It was a great vacation and we are very eager to come back. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this property to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words about our "home away from home", Pablo and Veronica! We are glad you enjoyed your time in Tulum and we hope that you come back soon.
business
Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459961vbi
Tulum Quintana Roo
Portland OR
5

Beautiful, quiet, friendly neighborhood conveniently located halfway between beach and village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo complex was impeccably maintained by an incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I loved the fact that a full service supermarket was nearby. This property is so well designed, with a top notch kitchen and lots of light. The pool is 4 steps from your door!
I felt instantly at home. Thank You, Kim and Brian!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time let us know how your trip went! Sounds like you had a great time. Hope you plan on coming to Tulum again soon.

Kind regards,
Kim & Brian
business
Bright & Beautiful Ground Floor Condo Just Minutes From Tulum Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459961vbi
Tulum Quintana Roo
Brooklyn
5

Perfect apartment in amazing Tulum!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first time in Tulum and we loved staying it this lovely apartment in Aldea Zama. The apartment itself is gorgeous - brand new with every amenity you could ask for. The complex is fantastic, with a stunning pool and friendly security staff there day and night. Brian and Kim's restaurant recommendations were 100% incredible - we ate at most of them over 2 weeks and every one was a fantastic experience (especially Urge Taquito and Antojitos la Chiapaneca for the al pastor!). There is a gas station next to Aldea Zama and a huge supermarket up the road. It is also halfway between the town and the beach, so it's really convenient for both. I loved going for a run through the complex and beach road every morning too. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay at our home away from home. Thank you for taking a moment to put a few of your thoughts into words. We hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 0/1