Supetar apartment rental - Swimming pool
Swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Supetar Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps up to 4 persons,included communal pool and terrace. In quiet location

Apartment Rose is a comfortable and spacious 1 bedroom 1st floor apartment with views over the sea and the high mountains of the mainland beyond from its large terrace. Tastefully furnished this apartment is a relaxing and tranquil place to stay to be away from it all yet close enough to the town of Supetar to enjoy its many restaurants and cafes and its night life too. It sleeps up to 4 in one double bedroom plus sofa bed in the living room. The apartment block has a communal pool with small sunbathing terrace set with olive groves and fields around. The nearest beach is 800m away so we recommend guests have a car. And with a car the many secluded out of town beaches can be explored! These are the best beaches to enjoy!

Supetar Attractions: Supetar offers fun for all the family. There are 2 giant water slides on one beach plus a small fun pool. In the centre of town is a funfair that has rides for the very small up to teenagers. And there are outdoor slot machines, pool tables and table football. There is openair shopping for local crafts and jewellry every evening and numerous sellers of fine icecreams to enjoy as you promenade along the harbour side. 4km out of town is a local zoo with domestic animals and this also has a playing and sports area for children. The kids can play whilst mum and dad enjoy drinks at the domestic out door restaurant there

Getting to Brac: Take the 45 minute car ferry from Split harbour. Split harbour is 20 kilometres from Split airport. The crossing takes about 45 minutes. The cost per person is approx 5 Euro.

Getting to the Property: Dalmatian Property Management office in Supetar will supply photo directions on how to get to the property, the keys of the property and all information’s about region, supermarkets, restaurants and cultural events you might visit during your stay. In a case you need anything else DPM personnel will be happy to help and at your service throughout your stay in one of the properties we manage.

More Details
Hide Details

2 Reviews of Property 459608 in Supetar, Croatia

Comfortable 1 bed apt with communal swimming pool
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Comfortable 1 bed apt with communal swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459608
+385 21630402
Supetar Brac
1

Save your pennies and go elsewhere!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I will try an keep the focus of this review on the apartment and not the diabolical letting agency.

The apartment is a 25 minute walk from the main town up a large hill and then through a building site ( no noise however), you can walk from the town and its not to bad..

Sadly the apartment was not clean, the bed was broken ( we informed the letting agency about this and they did nothing) the freezer in ineffective, shower weak and worst of all the noise that travels throughout the flat from the people above is awful!!! do not hope for good nights sleep!

the swimming pool is tiny! and shared between i think 9 flats

The view is wonderful but slightly spoiled by the house in front of the flat.

It was really sad that when asked about the quality of stay by the letting agency they became incredibly defensive and very rude.

Supetar is full of apartments keep looking!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that this guest felt his complaints were not understood on his departure, perhaps it was a cultural / translation misunderstanding with the agency member of my staff, no rudeness at all was intended.

Regarding the cleaning, the guest advised us immediately he arrived at the apt that it had not been cleaned and we sent the cleaner instantly. We very much regret that this happened but we did sort the problem immediately.

He also mentioned that the bed fittings were loose and needed tightening but said we didn't need to fix this for his stay so we we sorted it upon his departure.

The door to the freezer unit in the fridge got broken by a previous guest and unfortunately we weren't able to fix this in time for his stay as it required ordering a new part and we do understand this would have caused him inconvenience.

During the high season water pressure all across the seaside areas of Croatia does go down due to the large increase in use. This is not something we can fix for a guest

The swimming pool is 24 sq m size
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Comfortable 1 bed apt with communal swimming pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459608
+385 21630402
Supetar Brac
Bristol, England
5

Lovely holiday!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My partner and I stayed at apartment Rose in June 2010. The apartment was fantastc, very clean and beautifully decorated. it was walking distance from the beach and harbour restaurants. The owners were very friendly and gave lots of information about the best places to go on the island. All in all a fantastic holiday, would definatly return. Only negative was that the building next dor was still being built and so was quite noisy during the day. But that would not put me off.
Thank you for a fantastic stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3