Granby condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Granby Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 8, Underground Parking, Mountain Views Ski-in Ski-

We just bought this 3rd floor property (February 2013) and are the first owners so this is truly a brand new 3-bed 3-bath home away from home located on the mountain with slope-side views. In the winter take the elevator to the first floor and about 50 steps you will be at the chair lift and on your way to a great day of skiing.

In the summer there is an on-site championship 18-hole golf course. After a great day of golf come back and grill a steak on the BBQ located on the deck. If golf is not to your liking take a hike, rent a mountain bike, take a fly fishing lesson, visit the quaint town of Granby for a great day of shopping, drive 18 minutes to the town of Winter Park or a short 25-min drive to Rocky Mountain National Park - one of only 59 in the USA.

The kitchen offers a open view to the eating area and family room that has a 55-inch T.V. above the gas fireplace and great views out the windows of the surrounding mountains. Granite tile countertops and stainless steel appliances finish the kitchen area.

The master bedroom offers a king size bed, full bath and 2-sinks. Bedroom 2 offers 2-twin beds with a full bath across the hallway. Bedroom 3 offers a queen size bed an a full bath in addition to 2 large closets to store your amenities.

The entryway is finished in travertine and has a bench to make it easier to change clothes. The washer/dryer located behind the louvered door so there is no need to go to a Laundromat.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 459452 in Granby, Colorado

Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 10 reviews
business
Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459452vb
+1 303-898-9942
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
5

We loved this experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This beautiful condo is extremely clean and very comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed the convenience of being located right on the slopes. Our balcony overlooked the ski area and we could watch our children enjoying the slopes from the condo. We also enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub with views of the area that were amazing. The property also offered wonderful common areas and secure parking. Grocery store very close as well. The entire experience was very family friendly and very convenient. The owner was very easy to work with and always quick to respond to our questions. We would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459452vb
+1 303-898-9942
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Granby Ranch Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great condo in a great location. We could sit on the balcony and watch the kids take run after run. Would highly recommend for families. We'll have a hard time not staying ski in/ski out again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459452vb
+1 303-898-9942
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
4

Great condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was amazing. The ski lift was right out the doors to the condo complex which made life easy with our young children. Our eight, seven and four year old were learning to ski for the first time and it was so nice to be able to take breaks in our condo. The condo was clean and comfortable. The only reason I didn't give it five starts is because it was really hot and we were not able to adjust the thermostat.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459452vb
+1 303-898-9942
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
5

New Year's stay

New Year's stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a group of 4 adults and 3 kids (ages 1, 3 and 6). This was the perfect place for our mountain getaway. The condo was clean and a nice size and the bedrooms offered enough space and privacy for both couples and the kids. The owner was great at answering any questions and was very accommodating. The lift was just a few steps away and even though it was their busy time, we didn't have to wait long for the lift. Kids were in ski school and we could check in on them in between our runs. For those that want the challenge of Winter Park, it's only a 15-20 minute drive. The restaurant was good and the people were friendly. The perfect place for a quiet, laid back mountain retreat! If we would have stayed longer, we would have wanted to venture off the property but with the kids, we had the perfect place to cook and spend time with friends. I hope to stay here again next season!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459452vb
+1 303-898-9942
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Springfield Mo.
5

# BR 3 Bath Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful condo,extremly clean and well cared for.Just as nice as advertised.This was a golfing vacation and condo was right on the Headwaters course at Granby Ranch and less than 2 miles from Grand Elk across the highway.This condo made our stay very enjoyable.We would use it again if available and we return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459452vb
+1 303-898-9942
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Tinley Park, Il
5

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful newer, well maintained and nicely furnished condo in a great location. Lovely pool and hot tub plus a bike lift for mountain biking. The condo has a balcony, Wi-Fi, flat panel television and DVD player to enjoy. The kitchen was great with stainless appliances and granite countertops. Two bedrooms had adjoining bathrooms and the third bedroom had a bathroom across the hall. The unit also has a washer/dryer and a garbage drop located next to the elevator. Easily accessible with an elevator to the third floor and wide doorways in the unit. Good base for exploring the Rocky Mountain National Park, renting ATVs or renting a boat on Lake Granby. Hot Sulphur Springs is about 15 minutes away with 20 pools for soaking plus massages and other services are also available. A food store, gas station and liquor store are also nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459452vb
+1 303-898-9942
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Denver,Co.
5

Golf Ladies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been coming to the area for golf for thirteen years. This was the most convenient location for the golf courses we play. Perfect setting, great weather and the golf courses were not crowded. The condo is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It is well insulated so you aren't aware of neighbors even though there were lots of children in the building. There are many choices for restaurants and we have been to most of them. Grand Lake has a good variety and Devil's Thumb is always good.
Todd, the owner was very helpful. I would recommend this property. It looks like a perfect area for children to learn to ski and Winter Park is right down the road.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459452vb
+1 303-898-9942
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Shreveport, LA
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 7 stayed here. The property was nice! Great views of the base & slopes. As close as you can get to base! Loved it! The restaurant, shop, & base was just right out the door of our condo. The ski storage & underground parking were very convenient! Loved this & we will be back!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459452vb
+1 303-898-9942
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest from Shreveport Louisiana

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
(This is a note left in our guest book) - We really enjoyed our stay! The view is amazing looking over the slopes. The room is very nice and comfortable. This is where our 9 and 11 year old learned to ski, and where our 14 and 18 year old skied like there was no tomorrow. After a long day out on the slopes, it was very nice not to have to go very far to get to our warm home away from home, enjoy a nice warm bowl of gumbo, relax on the couch and watch TV with the family. Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful, beautiful condo!
business
Ski-in / Ski-out New Condo. 3 Bed / 3 Bath!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459452vb
+1 303-898-9942
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Denver, CO
5

Stunning 3 bedroom home right on the mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Incredibly nice 3 bedroom. Super clean. Very family friendly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway