Kailua Kona condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Casa de Emdeko is a wonderful oceanfront complex just 1.5 miles south of Kona. Enjoy our garden level condo overlooking the fountains in a beautiful courtyard. The grounds offer 2 pools (one saltwater with breaking waves slashing up into the pool), and a private beach with swaying palm trees that is perfect for viewing the sunset. The complex is very friendly and is perfect for making new friends from around the world. Several top of the line BBQs are at the Cabana bring people together in the evening.

Our condo is a large and quiet 1 bedroom unit on the ground floor. It is in a private location overlooking the two fountains that attracts birds singing for you in the morning. The unit comes with A/C, cable TV, DVD, and secure WIFI internet access. We have recently added a hotel type safe (large enough for a laptop, etc.) at the request of one of our guests. The updated kitchen is fully equipped with stove/oven, microwave, automatic dishwasher, coffee machine,coffee grinder, disposal, double door refrigerator/freezer with ice dispenser, filtered water, pots/pans, etc. Remodeled bathroom includes a walk-in shower and a double sink. There’s a comfortable queen size bed in the bedroom and a full size futon (great for children) in the living room. The unit is fully equipped with beach towels, beach chairs and coolers for that tough day sunbathing, boogie boarding, or snorkeling. We are very close to the large laundry facility in the Casa de Emdeko, and there is a mini market on the property. Known for the friendliness of its visitors, the complex is located well off Alii drive where there is no automobile traffic or noise to interrupt the peaceful ambiance.

This is a non-smoking unit.

The Big Island is a very special place, and Casa de Emdeko is perfect location to anchor while exploring everything the island has to offer. Check our library of guide books, and enjoy your holidays.

Tax ID # W38034708-01

More Details
Hide Details

Patricia and Eric have lived in San Francisco for over 25 yrs, and have traveled most of the world. We are an international couple, with Patricia coming from the south of France and Eric from the NE U.S.

We fell in love with Kona on our first visit and have been back numerous times. We are both artists and you'll find some of Patricia's paintings and Eric's pottery at the condo. The Big Island is one of our favorite places. There is so much to explore and such a natural beaty on the island. Most important, the people are the best. They really make the island special.

Enjoy your stay. Mahalo.

Patricia and Eric purchased this condo in 2013

Casa de Emdeko has a really great community. People gather daily to BBQ and watch the sunset (glass of wine in hand). It is the friendliest complex in Kona!

15 Reviews of Property 459447 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459447vbi
+1 650 387-0706
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

just as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This location was perfect for us - just off of Ali'i Road, but so quiet you'd think you were in the country. The sunset views from the beach surpassed any other place that we saw! We saw 13 flips of a whale's tail while sitting on the beach, along with an eel and a huge turtle. The garden is right off of the lanai and it is lovely. . . beautifully maintained. The unit itself was very nice and had everything we needed, including snorkel equipment, beach chairs, and towels. It was very clean and welcoming. We would have liked something other than a futon to sit on in the evenings, and would have enjoyed a more updated TV for the few hours that we wanted to watch it, but these things are very minor since we weren't there to sit around the place anyhow. We loved having coffee on the lanai and appreciated the hanging shade for the morning light. I would absolutely stay again and recommend this to friends. Thanks for the memories!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you had a wonderful time and found the condo comfortable.
Sunsets are indeed spectacular, I can't wait to go back myself.
We hope to see you back soon.
business
Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459447vbi
+1 650 387-0706
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Three Hills Alberta
5

everything u need @ ur fingertips

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The property is as good as it gets ,we loved the location as well as the all the amenities, the BBQ was one of the best. Eric & Patricia were fantastic, even installing a safe after all I did was ask if there was one in the unit. We only went to one restaurant while on the island and that was Jackie Rays just up the road and had a burger that only rivals my own, in other words it was excellent. We spent 3 wonderful weeks at Casa De Emdeko and wished it could of been longer. We will definitely try to get the same unit if we are ever on the island again. Anyone who is looking for a place to stay should defiantly look into this place. A Big thanks goes out to the owner of this unit, Patricia & Eric. Thank You for a memorable stay on the Big Island Kevin & Bonnie Berndt Three hills Alberta Canada
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kevin,
We are very happy that you loved our place and your stay on the Island. We hope that you can come back soon. It is indeed a wonderful place , we hope to be able to be there more often ourselves in the future.
Many thanks again for choosing our condo!
business
Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459447vbi
+1 650 387-0706
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great Complex and Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Love, love, love Casa. I have stayed at Casa a couple other times and just love it here. The unit was clean, nice location. The owner was very helpful and responds quickly. I have no complaints. Would rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad you liked our condo.
We would love to have you again .
business
Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459447vbi
+1 650 387-0706
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

My two week Kona vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was just what we (four adults) needed.
The queen bed was great and I didn't hear complaints from my adult daughters about the futon.
The public areas are very well tended and the culture of the place is inviting.
This unit was easy to cool with overhead fans and natural ventilation.
Kitchen is well outfitted, and the common grills are well maintained and easy to use.
Efficient layout leaves no wasted space.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Cliff for your kind review.We hope to see you back in Kona soon. Thank you for recommending our condo.
business
Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459447vbi
+1 650 387-0706
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonton, Alberta CANADA
4

Kona in December

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo is in a great location, close to shopping, dining and nightlife. A bit of a walk in the heat but only 5 minutes drive to the middle of town. The complex amenities are lovely, the gardens, cabana area and the pools are all wonderful; the salt water pool and the beach area were our favorite. The condo itself was clean, well organised and quite comfortable; exactly as the listing had portrayed. Down at the cabana, at the communal barbecues, we met many friendly people and passed a few evenings chatting, sharing wine and stories. The friendly community atmosphere was wonderful! The entire place felt very safe and comfortable.

Our only complaints with our stay were problems that were probably out of Patricia and Eric's control. When we first arrived at the condo, it was very stuffy and smelled dank and a bit sewer-like, as if there may have been a plumbing issue. We opened up the balcony door right away but the smell lingered for at least a full day. Our other issue was a noise problem. The building was doing some construction directly outside our unit, there was equipment and men working starting quite early every morning. The jackhammering was quite loud! Unfortunately, the bedroom was closest to the noise so it meant we started our days a bit earlier than we had planned. Since this isn't really something that the owners control, I can't blame them.

All in all, we had a lovely stay at Casa De Emdeko. I would absolutely recommend it but I would suggest that the condo is maybe a little small for a family but perfect for a couple. We would definitely consider returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stéphanie for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
The maintenance work is now finished and the quiet peace is back on Casa de Emdeko.
Hope you choose our condo for your next trip to Kona.
business
Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459447vbi
+1 650 387-0706
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Nashua NH
5

great place- quiet and convenient location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We came to Kona for the Ironman World Championships- and this location was perfect- 2 miles from race central! Water stop mile 2 and 8 right outside the condo!!

Clean and comfy- bed was awesome! Patricia was great to communicate with- much more easy going than other owners I have used-

Loved having beach towels available- I felt like I was home away from home! Even made "apple banana" banana bread-

we took in the entire island with great info provided in the material available right in our unit!

Sunsets are amazing from this property-

Big sky coffee tour was great- Cacao tour- very worthwhile! Body glove boat- a very fun day out with breakfast lunch and sunscreen included- a drive to Mauna Kea a must- be careful if you have breathing problems- its wayyyyy up there. Exquisite restaurant Honoloaloa- 20 minutes away best meal!
and if you go early a lady will be selling fresh baked bread at the attached coffee shop!
A visit to the Hawaiian vanilla is fun and intimate!
HIking down to captain cook for a snorkle- 2.5 miles each way- wear your sneakers bring water-
botanical gardens towards hilo- very very nice!
Akaka falls- fun- stop and Mr Eds bakery on the way out-
End of the road out past Hawi- nice hike to a shallow area of black sand!
The national park by the marina- a great turtle spotting area
Two Step- the best snorkling around! had 2 pods of dolphins surround us and "chat" at us- amazing videos as we just hung at the surface- they would brush us and jump and play- couldn't have paid for the experience!
Basics- a great breakfast place for healthy eats!
South Kona fruit stand- a little more $ but great fruit!!
Lava fields- ranching- lush greens- just so so so much!
I did sit by the wonderful pools one afternoon! Which were peaceful and delightful!
Oh- and did I mention swimming the ironman course 2 times!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sarah,
We are so happy you had such a great time and loved the Island and enjoyed our condo.We would love to have you back i. Tell your friends!
Big Island is a very special place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459447vbi
+1 650 387-0706
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Casa De Emdeko

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great snorkeling beach about 3 miles away. Nicely furnished and clean unit. The grounds were well kept. Didn't swim in the pools so couldn't comment on that. Would stay here again. Peaceful and quiet.
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy for your review, we appreciate it.If you come back to Casa de Emdeko, you definitely need to try the salt water pool.
We are glad you found the condo comfortable and hope to see you again.
Patricia and Eric
business
Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459447vbi
+1 650 387-0706
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at the condo. The place was even better than advertised. We loved the sunset view, and the great location close to the airport, shopping and nightlife. The owners were very helpful and easy to contact as well. We wish every vacation stay could be like this one. Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation, and if we ever know anyone traveling to the Big Island we will definitely recommend your place. Mahalo!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review , i am glad you enjoy your time on the Island and in our condo.Spread the word!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459447vbi
+1 650 387-0706
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect Vacation with a Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
One word describes our vacation at Casa De Emdeko - BLISSFUL.
Patricia and Eric are great owners, easy to contact and extremely friendly. They provided me and my friends with information on the best snorkeling on the island, yummy restaurants, and fun activities to look into. Thank you for your help and great advice.
The condo is beautiful, filled with colorful paintings and pottery. It is comfortable and clean. We found everything we needed in terms of cooking utensils, glassware, and even some fun spices. (We left some great locally made jam in the cabinet for the next guests!)
The environment is friendly and many other individuals staying at the various condos are welcoming. You can use the cabanas grills and seating during the day or evening. We grilled ahi tuna and made some steaks while eating dinner watching the waves crash. (BLISSFUL)
The location is great- close enough to even walk to the main downtown Kona filled with several restaurants and cafes.
Wonderful place to stay with friends, family, or even by yourself for a relaxing week! Will definitely return and recommend highly. Thank you Patricia and Eric for your outstanding hospitality and sharing this beautiful treasured condo with my friends and I.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review.I hope you can come back soon to the Big Island.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean Front Condo - Garden Floor Unit - updated in 2013. Casa De Emdeko B122
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459447vbi
+1 650 387-0706
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Relaxed and Rejuvinated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is my 4th stay at Casa and I truly love this location as it is central to great snorkeling locations. This particular unit is newly remodeled, light and airy feeling and up to date and very clean and tidy. The photos and amenities are accurate in their listing. There was coffee provided that was just delightful. The owners have thought of everything. Owners are very responsive, organized and have a lot of material in unit to read/review so you can plan your day trips and get the most out of your stay. Or you can just sit back and relax on the lani, use the cabana BBQ's and both pools (one is salt water over looking the ocean). You can pack lunches and use the coolers provided to get the most out of your exploring time. For lunch I recommend Killer Tacos and try the Kailua pork/pig (taco salad) and it is large enough to share. I would also recommend visiting the Kailua Candy Company to sample their many delights and take home a purchase. The owner of this unit has posted local farmers markets and I highly recommend any of them. One thing I pass on about renting is use the unit but leave it as you found it and do not take anything that does not belong to you. If you purchase something (like a boogie board or spatulas, seasonings) leave them behind for the next renters to use. Mahalo, Cassandra and John M, Granite Bay, CA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and find our condo comfortable. I hope you can come back soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5