Hiawassee cabin rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hiawassee Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms With 2 Masters And 3 Full Baths, Sleeps 8

This gorgeous luxury mountain cabin-style home has 3 bedrooms with two master suites. The cabin also has two living rooms, three fireplaces and is comfortably furnished throughout. This home has numerous amenities including; granite countertops, hickory cabinetry, copper sinks, and hardwood floors in every room. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless appliances. The dining room flows to the living room where a cozy fireplace and two gliders await you! Large flat-screen HD TV’s are situated in every room for easy viewing.

Step out the back door onto the covered veranda and throw out your fishing line. This home is located on top of its own private fast moving creek, loaded with trout. Enjoy the mountain breezes and sounds of the rushing water as you relax on the porch and picnic on your own private creek bank overlooking the waterfall. The wildlife is abundant, including deer, black bear, turkey, and birds of all kinds. The property is surrounded with wildflowers, mountain laurel, hardwoods, and a rare buck eye tree for good luck! This estate is beautiful all year round! Extensive stone work throughout, with two outdoor fire pits, one for cooking and the other for burning logs.

Every season offers activities for the whole family. You'll be amazed at all the beautiful bright fall colors that last well into November. Hiawassee is the home of the Georgia Mountain Fair, with seasonal festivals and concerts all year. Enjoy tubing, white water rafting, biking, hiking, horseback riding, water skiing, shops, museums, dining, and beautiful scenic drives.

The calendar is kept up to date, so please check it before requesting a quote. Thank you.

More Details
Hide Details

This is an upscale luxury rental. This is our vacation home and it is fully furnished. When you come to visit everything is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Please NO SMOKING indoors. All you need to bring with you are your clothes and food. We expect our guests to treat this little piece of Heaven with respect. If you are looking for a wonderful place to vacation, this is it. If you are looking for a 'Party House' this is not what you are looking for.

10 Reviews of Property 459439 in Hiawassee, Georgia

*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459439vb
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Davie, Florida
5

Perfect !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Not enough words to describe how beautiful your cabin is. The beauty was so amazing that my boyfriend of only 4 months asked me to marry him. Thank you Jennie for allowing us to stay in your cabin. To all future cabin renters like me you to can have a magical stay..
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We feel very touched to hear that this all happened at our cabin! Thank you for sharing that with us.
business
*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459439vb
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Shellman Bluff, GA
5

Cabin with a creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was everything it said it was in the VRBO discription. Location was close to activities and things to do. We enjoyed three great restaurants, even rented a pontoon boat to fish and sightsee.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459439vb
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Ft. Myers FL
5

Haven on the Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time at Swallows Creek and would recommend it to anyone. It was just as it was shown on the web site. The kitchen was completely stocked with any appliance you would need to feel like you were home. It is centrally located in order to visit other small towns close to Hiawassee and it is just a quick trip into Hiawassee for shopping and church.Several restaurants were very good and we made several return trips to enjoy their fare. Michaelee's was very delicious and they have great chocolate items to complete the gourmet meals. Rib Country for barbecue definitely. Brother's restaurant was very good and great service. In Hayesville, the Copper Door upscale. Some great vineyards, alpaca farms and farmers markets to enjoy. Very friendly people in all venues. We are going back this spring to get back by the creek at Swallows Creek!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459439vb
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
null
5

Luxury for the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had such a wonderful vacation! It was one of the few vacations that we came back and didn't need to recover from the vacation! Lol. We didn't have to drive far at all to get to the Hiawassee Georgia Mountain Fair, Dry Falls to walk behind the waterfall, or even Ducktown to go rafting down the Ocoee. Although, we were content to stay right there. Our 2 and 3 year olds loved the creek. My morning coffee on the porch couldn't have been more beautiful. The owner took in to consideration all the necessities of travel - soap, detergent, plenty of towels, etc., and the place was very clean. We need not look for another cabin if we ever go back to that area of the country. Thank you so much for a wonderful place to visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459439vb
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Fayetteville, GA
5

Family Vacation of three generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When we arrived, we were looking forward to rest, relaxation, and family time. To say that we enjoyed this is putting it mildly. This cabin is awesome from the first step you take inside until you complete wandering throughout.-- king size beds in each bedroom, bathrooms for each bedroom, enough seating for our family of six (aged 63 years down to two years), and an absolutely beautiful area outside Even though it rained six of the seven days we were there, we never grew bored just "hanging out" together at the cabin. The owner was more than helpful in every way. Highly recommend!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459439vb
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Roswell, GA
5

Memorial Weekend Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Exceeded our expectations. Cabin is nicely furnished, very clean and located in close proximity to area activities. Can't wait to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459439vb
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
West Georgia
5

So serene!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The photos do not do this property justice! We arrived to a very clean, impeccably decorated home and immediately fell in love with the outdoor landscaping and creek stonework. We would have loved to see the waterfall turned on, but we were a few weeks too early. The house was well stocked with pretty much anything needed. One note: there are three bathrooms with large shower stalls, but no bathtubs ...and no hot tub. This was not a problem for us, but might be an issue for some. Jennie was open and quick to reply to any questions and take care of any requests. We loved it so much, we are booking again in the fall for a girl's trip, as it is close to Hiawassee, Helen, Blairsville, etc. Can't wait!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459439vb
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

You'll never want to leave!

You'll never want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow! Our family cannot say enough about this place- It is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. You cannot believe the detail in this home- it exceeded all our expectations. Beautifully decorated, all the luxuries of home, and location that you won't believe. The creek is beautiful and you are literally right on top of it. You'll have a hard time deciding to stay inside or out- as they are both unbelievable! We will most definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459439vb
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Miami
5

wedding anniversity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place was gorgeous! I thought it would be nice from the pictures, but it was much nicer than we expected. Everything was clean and inviting. Most nights we just sat out on the back porch enjoying the sounds of the creek. My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We will never forget our time here. Our biggest complaint was we couldn’t stay longer. We will be back soon with the rest of our family. One more thing there are a lot of good restaurants to eat close by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Creek at Your Feet! Fishing Pole in Your Hand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459439vb
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Florida
5

Swallows Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wow! A little piece of heaven in the mountains, yet close enough to take day trips and sightsee... When you drive up to the gates, and see this beautiful cabin you are amazed, but walking into this warm, cozy home is the real treat... It is decorated to perfection, yet comfortable, and inviting. Room for a large family, with privacy for all. Walk out back to the amazing covered porch, and enjoy the tranquil creek, and peaceful sounds of nature, and at night this is truly an incredible sight with the hidden lighting.
Walk over the bridge to grill your favorite meal, or sit by the fire pit and roast marshmallows.
We had a fabulous stay, and cannot wait to return.
Thank you so much for making our time away so special!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you loved this place as much as we do! We really want our guests to enjoy their vacations. We are still overwhelmed with how beautiful it is each time we stay here. I am so glad you enjoyed it and I hope to see you back soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3