Folly Beach townhome rental - 'Sail Away'
'Sail Away'
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Folly Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Riverfront Town Home

Sail away into a relaxing vacation in this 3 bedroom/3 bath town home located in the coveted Water’s Edge neighborhood. The newly renovated and furnished home is ideally situated in the community with an unparalleled view of the Folly River and nearby marina. Located only one house down from the Water’s Edge community pool & dock, and a quick walk to the beach, you will enjoy the best of all worlds!

The first level is a garage from which you can access the house and a ground level patio. The second level of the home houses an open concept kitchen, dining & living area as well as a screened-in porch. From anywhere in this room you can watch the fishermen, boats, wildlife or the 42” flat screen TV including DVD/blu-ray. On this floor you will also find a full bathroom and a queen bedroom suite with a 36” Flat-screen TV.

Up the stairs, to the right you enter the tranquil master bedroom suite complete with separate walk-in closet, master bathroom with jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower, dual sinks, a king sized bed and an uncovered balcony perfect for outside relaxation. This room also has a 36” flat screen TV.

On the opposite side of the house you will find the third bedroom suite. This room is perfect for kids, but will also comfortably sleep adults. The cozy double bed has a twin bunk bed on top and also includes a pull-out twin trundle bed. There is an additional, standalone twin bed. This room also has a flat screen TV and private full bathroom.

Visiting historic Charleston for the day? Walk the Charleston Battery, explore the Market, picnic at Waterfront Park, or take a horse drawn carriage ride through the Holy City. If there is time, visit an antebellum mansion or Plantation, adventure to the Aquarium, stop at a local hot spot to catch the latest Charleston gossip, or take a sunset cruise in Charleston Harbor. Already a seasonal Charlestonian? Call our complimentary concierge for current local tips, reservations for dinner, tee-times at your favorite golf course, and much more!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 459269 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

'Sail Away' Brand New - Best Views In Water's Edge!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
'Sail Away' Brand New - Best Views In Water's Edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459269vb
(843) 588-3800 (South Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Time!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Did love the condo, it's location and views. Had a great time, will be back!
business
'Sail Away' Brand New - Best Views In Water's Edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459269vb
(843) 588-3800 (South Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Favorite Vacation Moment

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The kids loved the porch! We loved watching them have a blast here.
business
'Sail Away' Brand New - Best Views In Water's Edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459269vb
(843) 588-3800 (South Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
wyckoff,nj
5

The Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a fantastic time on Folly Beach and "Sail Away" was absolutely perfect. The property was so well maintained, stocked with all the necessities and beautifully decorated, oh..and the best views around. We loved how easy it was to get into Charleston to do our sightseeing and some great eating, but were pleasantly surprised with the dining selections on Folly Beach. Overall this was a five star vacation, cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Sail Away' Brand New - Best Views In Water's Edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459269vb
(843) 588-3800 (South Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Colorado Springs
5

The only thing that could have made our stay better? It needed to be longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had no idea what to expect in arranging to visit for a relative's graduation. What a series of wonderful surprises lay in store for us! Every contact with the staff when arranging the stay was easy, clear, and satisfying.The property photos made the place look nice enough, but the reality was much better. Though my brother and his wife, who drove out to stay with us, had packed an enormous amount of utensils and cookware, we really didn't need to use anything they brought. We absolutely loved the short walk to the beach, the grand views of the river - with dolphin sightings each evening near sunset, and the accommodations. We'll definitely be back, and hopefully soon!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Sail Away' Brand New - Best Views In Water's Edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459269vb
(843) 588-3800 (South Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
boonville indiana
5

Girls weekend out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved our stay! The entire house was clean and tastefully decorated. The view was beautiful as well. Easy walking distance to center st. I would recommend to anyone! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sail Away' Brand New - Best Views In Water's Edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459269vb
(843) 588-3800 (South Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Ocean City, NJ
5

Beautiful Waterfront Home in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property exceeded all of our expectations-the pictures do not do it justice! It is beautifully decorated as well as being stocked with all your needs. The location cannot be beat. It is situated on the water where you can view beautiful daily sunsets from the living area AND master bedroom. Also, it is close to all the action ( quaint restaurants and bars) but tucked away in a quiet cul de sac. We loved the Lost Dog Cafe and the Surf Bar. The beach is a very walkable few blocks away and close to the famous Folly Pier. The exterior of the home is very Charleston. We had been to Folly before but always stayed in Isle of Palm. After staying in this hidden gem, we will always return to Folly!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sail Away' Brand New - Best Views In Water's Edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459269vb
(843) 588-3800 (South Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Ocean City, NJ
5

Beautiful Waterfront Home in Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property exceeded all of our expectations-the pictures do not do it justice! It is beautifully decorated as well as being stocked with your needs. The location cannot be beat. It is situated on the water where you can view beautiful daily sunsets from the living area AND master bedroom. Also, it is close to all the action ( quaint restaurants and bars) but tucked away in a quiet cul de sac. We loved the Lost Dog Cafe and the Surf Bar. The beach is a very walkable few blocks away and close to the famous Folly Pier. The exterior of the home is very Charleston. We had been to Folly before but always stayed in Isle of Palm. After staying in this hidden gem, we will always return to Folly!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children