Orange bungalow rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Orange Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom/2 person convertible bed/1 bed loft/ 1 person sofa/1 Bath (Sleeps 3-8)

This property is a very quaint, clean, comfortable and cozy home that is ideally located for easy access to Disneyland (6 mi), Knott’s Berry Farm (11.2 mi), Anaheim Stadium (5.2 mi), The Pond (3.9 mi), Anaheim Convention Center (6 mi), Chapman University (3.2 mi), Newport Beach (17 mi), Universal Studios (39.5), and many other Orange County, Los Angeles, and San Diego area attractions.

There is a Queen bed in one bedroom and Twin beds in the 2nd bedroom. Both bedrooms have walk-in closets. The living room has a comfortable double futon bed (sleeps one or two) and also an extra wide sofa for sleeping one person. If desired, there is also a small loft with a small single twin bed for a child. There is also a 'Pack n' Play' play pen for small children if needed. Maximum total occupancy is 8 persons (6-7 adults). The Queen bed and Twin beds all have comfortable new memory foam mattresses and down pillows. The beds are furnished with 100% organic cotton linens. The living room has a 60 inch projector TV with surround sound and Cable TV. There is also Wi-Fi, a Computer with Free Internet and a printer for printing your boarding passes. The home has Central Air Conditioning and Central Heat. The kitchen is fully equipped with a 4 burner electric stove, large oven, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, espresso maker, toaster oven, blender, juicer, utensils, silverware, dishes, pots, pans, some spices, and condiments. There is also a small utility room with washer and dryer for your use. Toilet paper, napkins, paper towels, dish and laundry detergents are supplied at no extra charge. There are bath towels and beach towels for your use. The bathroom has a shower/bathtub combination and plenty of storage. Cars can be parked in the driveway or on the street.

After returning from a day out exploring or visiting the many attractions of Southern California, you can enjoy the evening sunset view from the comfy chairs on the front porch and take in the Disneyland Fireworks beginning around 9:30pm each evening. You may also want to retreat to the backyard for a relaxing soak in the hot tub. There is a BBQ for your use if you wish to cook outdoors and an outdoor patio set for dining al fresco.

The property has beautifully refinished hardwood floors and clean interior accents. The kitchen is well laid out with all appliances in new or excellent condition. It features a charming kitchen nook with a European style table and seating in which to enjoy a peaceful morning coffee or your family dinner gathering.

The location of this home is truly ideal for easy accessibility to the many nearby attractions of Orange County. Located near the intersection of the 91 and 55 freeways, in the city of Orange, you can easily and quickly be on your way to your destination of the day. Grocery shopping, restaurant dining, several banks, Starbuck’s Coffee, a gas station, a post office, The Village at Orange shopping mall, and a nice park with playground equipment and a small lake where you can actually go fishing, are all within an easy short walk from this house. The historic Orange Plaza, the center of Olde Town Orange, where Chapman University is located, is a short 3 miles away. There you can find the Antique district shopping area and many shops, excellent restaurants and cafes as you stroll around the plaza.

If you choose to venture a bit further to visit some of Southern California’s other wonderful attractions, you may choose to travel by car, train or bus. There is a train station located only 3 miles away near the Orange Plaza. If you wish to use the local bus system, The Village at Orange is a major bus transit center (1 mile) for Orange County. The Los Angeles area offers live theater, major sporting events, museums, fine dining, the LA Zoo, the Queen Mary, The Long Beach Aquarium, Universal Studios, Hollywood and many other attractions. The San Diego area offers many attractions as well like the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Legoland, the Mexico Border and Tijuana, and there are many wonderful and beautiful beaches from San Diego to Santa Barbara, all within reach for a day’s outing. Less than 2 hours drive are also the San Bernardino Mountains where Lake Arrowhead and Big Bear Lake are located with snow skiing in the winter and water skiing, fishing, boating, mountain biking, hiking and camping in the summer. Palm Springs and Palm Desert are also just less than 2 hours drive with abundant choices for golfing.

I have lived very comfortably and contently in this home during the past 6 years and recently moved into the small guest house on the property. I have traveled several times to Europe and locally in California and have stayed in various properties which I found on VRBO and have for a long time wanted to offer the same warm hospitality and comfort to travelers that I experienced while traveling and staying in VRBO homes elsewhere. I would like your vacation experience and visit to my home to be as comfortable, relaxing, fun and memorable as possible. Because I live on the property, I am easily accessible to answer questions and help make your stay a pleasant one. Thank you for viewing my property profile!

Peter

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, my name is Peter. I was born in Orange, CA. I grew up here in Orange County and have raised my family here as well. I'm excited and privileged to have the opportunity to offer my home on VRBO to visitors of Orange County.

The Owner purchased this bungalow in 2007

This property has the main rental house and a small guest house (I live in the guest house in back). I originally purchased this property so that I could move my widowed father into the guest house in order to care for him and his needs more efficiently. After several comfortable years living here, he has since passed on and I eventually moved into the guest house. I have always had a desire to share with travelers who are visiting my home town, the same good and kind hospitality that I received during my many travel experiences. So this is how I came to the decision to offer my main house on VRBO as a vacation rental, in hopes of recreating the same warm, comfortable and memorable experiences that I have enjoyed in my travels throughout the USA and Europe.

This property's close proximity and easy access to freeways, combined with its simple comforts make it ideal for your stay in Orange County.

19 Reviews of Property 459227 in Orange, California

COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459227vb
7142827150
Orange Orange County
Oregon
5

Wonderful VRBO Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thank you Peter for the wonderful stay in Orange. We loved the house and it worked perfectly for our group. The kids loved the little loft area and we enjoyed the extras the house had to offer like the movie screen and the hot tub. The location was excellent for all the different Orange County sightseeing we wanted to do. Lastly the hospitality we experienced was amazing. We loved all the fruit and beverages you left to make it easy to transition from a long day of traveling. We can't wait to come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459227vb
7142827150
Orange Orange County
5

Great Stay at the Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We recently stayed at the home Peter is renting and really enjoyed our stay here. Peter was a gracious host and was always quick to answer any questions we had or meet any needs we might have had. We so enjoyed the wonderful food basket and drinks he provided upon our arrival, which he made sure met our likes.

This cute home was well maintained, clean and the kitchen supplies were adequate for our needs when cooking. The beds were comfortable and it was great to have a washer and dryer right there to use. Our kids needed to still do some homework so having wireless internet connection was so helpful. The property is just 10-15 minutes away from Disneyland. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and we so enjoyed being able to come “home” from the noise and business of the parks and just relax for the evening in the hot tub or by watching a movie.

If we get another chance to visit California and our group size fits, we would stay at this property again. Thanks Peter for sharing your place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Ardel,
I want to thank you for your kind and thoughtful review of your stay in my vacation rental. It was a pleasure to have been your host and to have been able to make your family vacation a success. I look forward to your return in the future!

Regards,

Peter
business
COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459227vb
7142827150
Orange Orange County
Washington State
5

YOU NEED TO RENT THIS HOUSE....SERIOUSLY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When we chose to rent this house, we thought it a bit small, but workable. When we arrived I was instantly in love with it. Peter was a magnificent host and he made our stay just perfect with his attention to detail and his thoughtfulness in what he provided for us. The house is laid out well and it is the perfect size; not too big, not too small. I was able to cook with my sister in the kitchen without us bumping into one another. The area is quiet at night and seemed very safe. It is close to grocery stores and other retail stores (mile or less) and only a 10 minute drive to Disney. We are planning to stay here the next time we are in town. It truly felt like home and we will ABSOLUTELY recommend this to anyone we know of who is planning a trip to the area. I, unfortunately, do not have the appropriate vocabulary to do this property and the owner justice, but know that it will be one of the best stays you've had if you let Peter take care of you. Thank you Peter! We had the BEST time there. I love your house and took MANY photos of it to possibly add some of the beautiful, classic elements to my house. Bless you, kind Sir! Hope to see you again soon. If not, we'll send some folks your way!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow Dina! Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that my rental property surpassed your expectations. I hope you can visit again in the future. It is always a pleasure to host such wonderful guests as you all. Thanks for taking the time to write this top notch review!
Most sincerely,
Peter
business
COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459227vb
7142827150
Orange Orange County
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family rented this wonderful two bedroom home for our first visit to Disneyland with our children. The property is located closely to Disneyland parks and made it an easy drive late night from Disneyland.

The owner, Peter, is exceptional kind and helpful and welcomed us as we arrived. It was going home to the family. He fulfilled our requests to decorate the house for my daughter's 8th b'day surprise. He not only arranged to decorate the home, but also baked a cake in the shape of number '8'. That was a wonderful surprise to us too. Who would do anything like this in this modern world. Peter 'THANK YOU AGAIN'. In addition to this Peter presented to us with a fabulous fruit basket, wine and soda.

The rental is nice and clean and has a well-stocked kitchen with a lot of useful appliances, quality dish ware, paper products and utensils. It was like a home away from home. Our friends joined us in the home and my 2 1/2yr old daughter thinks it is our friend's home :-) as it was more than a vacation home. You can move in and live comfortably.

The house was more than sufficent for 4 adults and 3 kids, we had plenty of space. Kids had fun going my the loft and playing. Kids also enjoyed the stock of movies and loved watching TV in their room. The hot tube was just awesome, it was all set by the time we arrived at the home.

The property has beautiful historic charm with modern facilities like air-conditioning, dishwasher, TV's in bedrooms, washer and dryer, microwave, toaster oven, juicer etc.,

Overall, I recommand this property for rental for your next Southern California trip. We would definitely stay here again, if visiting CA.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Chaitanya! It made my day when I was able to see your daughter's serious facial expression change to a beaming smile, as she shyly entered the front door of the rental property, and then suddenly realized that it was all decorated just for her 8th birthday celebration, with cake and all! You and your family are wonderful guests and I so appreciate your truly generous and complimentary review. I am privileged to have been able to help make your daughter's 8th birthday, as well as your family Disney vacation a success. It has been my pleasure to serve you!

Regards,

Peter
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459227vb
7142827150
Orange Orange County
Santa Rosa
5

Exceptional Rental, Close to Disney, Perfect Size for Family of 4, Fabulous Kitchen and More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of four (two adults and two children (ages 1 and 5)) rented this charming two bedroom property for over New Year's break for our first visit to Disneyland with our children. The property is located an easy ten-minute drive to the parks and was also located close to a lovely "old town" area.

The owner, Peter, is incredibly kind and helpful and welcomed us as we arrived. In additional to presenting us with a fabulous fruit, snack and drink basket, he was also available to answer all of our questions and is just a lovely owner to work with all around.

The rental is clean, exceptionally maintained, and has a well-stocked kitchen (an abundant amount of useful appliances, quality dish ware, generous paper products and utensils).This was really ideal for us, as we would leave very early each day to beat the crowds at Disney and then return to prepare our own lunch. Several days, we prepared our own dinner as well at the rental. We saved tons of money doing this and the kitchen had everything we needed to easily cook and prep our regular family meals - there is a Von's market in walking distance so we could pick up everything we needed and wanted easily when we arrived.

In our afternoons, away from the Disney chaos, we were able to comfortably nap the kids, take runs and play at the lovely huge park just up the street, not-to-mention relax in the hot tub. We visited the "old town" area one evening and LOVED it's charm and great restaurants -- it was a nice break away from the Disney stuff and would be a really lovely evening routine for several nights for adults without kiddos.

While the cottage is described "as cozy"--it provided plenty of space for all of us (and both of our busy boys). I think the layout is just perfect in this home. The projector TV is really cool also! My older son loved the stock of movies and games (plenty of great kid-friendly and regular PG and up films for us to enjoy too). Getting to watch movies in the room "his room" with twin beds (there is a DVD player in the TV) was a special treat for him as well.
Our younger son slept in a great, clean and easy to set up pack-n-play that Peter provided. He slept just fine!

This rental is both sophisticated with a very well-styled adulty romantic feel, yet also, completely kid and family friendly with all the amenities. It is as pictured and much, much more! We highly recommend it and plan to return ourselves! Thank you for the perfect trip and comfortable stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Emily,

I can't thank you enough for the incredible review of your stay in my vacation rental! Wow! I wish I could reciprocate by reviewing my guests. If that were possible, you would receive my most outstanding grade of approval and recommendation to other VRBO owners, that you are indeed AAA, 5 star, Platinum guests and to be highly sought after for future rentals!

Thank you again for your glowing review. I hope to serve you again on your next visit to Orange County.

Most appreciatively yours,

Peter
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459227vb
7142827150
Orange Orange County
Aiea, HI USA
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Peter's home has the formula for the perfect Home-Away-from-Home.
1. Wonderful, Gracious Host - Peter is easy to get in contact with, aware of your needs, and it was a pleasure meeting him. Great welcome basket too!
2. Well Appointed - This beautiful house has everything you need! Clean, fully stocked kitchen, lots of storage. We could "move in" and not live out of our suitcases. Loved the layout of the house, and the loft afforded privacy for the kids. Washer and dryer were so helpful (we packed less because of this).
3. Close to Everything - This quiet neighborhood is near the freeway, grocery store, various eateries and a nice park. Central to where we wanted to go.
4. Amenities - The computer and WiFi made it a breeze to find information for where we wanted to go. Peter also recommended places that we went to and enjoyed.

Really, what more do you need? Peter is very thorough, and because of this we truly enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Patti,
I want to thank you for taking your valuable time to review your experience of staying in my vacation rental. Your kind and generous description is very much appreciated and will certainly help future guests in the decision process when choosing a rental for their vacation, not to mention the satisfaction I feel in receiving such a wonderful review. I'm excited and happy that you enjoyed your stay and it was my pleasure to have hosted your family for your vacation. I hope that you will return in the future as my guests.

Warmest regards,

Peter Camarata
Property Owner
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459227vb
7142827150
Orange Orange County
5

Perfect House for a Disney Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
When my family & I arrived we were greeted with snacks, fruit & wine. Peter was such a gracious host & he was so pleasant to work with. The house was very clean & had plenty of space for our family as well as my brother & his girlfriend. The spa was warm & clean & there were plenty of towels for everyone to use. We will definitely be coming back to stay again! Thank you Peter for such an amazing experience! Your house was very welcoming & we can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459227vb
7142827150
Orange Orange County
5

Charming house within short drive to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is an absolutely charming house. Close to most things in Anaheim & Disney. The proximity to everything is great, but the owner Pete is the best part of the rental. He works hard to ensure that everyone feels comfortable and at home. We all enjoyed our stay and have marked it down for future trips to Disneyland. Thank you Pete for being such a great host.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I truly appreciate you having taken the time to write a nice review. Reviews are very important and helpful for both future guests and for me. More importantly to me is that you and your family enjoyed your stay in my vacation rental and that your expectations were exceeded! I look forward to hosting your family during your next visit to Orange County!

Regards,
Peter
Property Owner
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459227vb
7142827150
Orange Orange County
Michigan
5

Great cozy home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were very happy with our stay at this house. Its small but it fit 8 people just perfectly! The hot tub was great too. When we first arrived Peter was there to greet us and to show us around the house. He even had some wine, bread and cheese to welcome us to his home which was such a nice gesture. Disneyland was also like a 10 min drive away and it was also close to many stores. I would recommend anyone to stay at this home.. Everything was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COZY, Comfortable 2 Bedroom home near Disneyland/Chapman University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459227vb
7142827150
Orange Orange County
mexico city
5

Comfortable and quiet stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Excellent property description. The owner, Peter always gave us detailed description of the property and made himself available at all times. He graciously welcomed us with basic food and fruits. The property was really clean. we enjoyed having coffee in the breakfast nook and getting in the hot tub at night after the crazy walks at Disney. Restaurants and and grocery are very conveniently located a few blocks away.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Selene for taking the time to write a nice review of your experience at the rental. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that the rental met your expectations. I hope that you will come and stay again. I wish I could have had a chance to see you before your departure. I hope your return trip home was uneventful.

Sincerely,

Peter Camarata
Property Owner
Helpful votes: 1/1