Kailua Kona condo rental - Kona Coffee on... Ocean View waiting. Sunsets, Dolphins & Whales.. live Aloha :)
Kona Coffee on... Ocean View waiting. Sunsets, Dolphins & Whales.. live Aloha :)
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio Condo overlooking the Ocean. Beaches everywhere. Pool, Hot Tub, BBQ

SPRING FLING! Book only 3 nights or more, then get 1 additional night FREE. APRIL & MAY 2014.

EARLY BIRD SPECIAL Book within 24 hours of inquiry ~~ *Book 5 consecutive nights or more then get 1 NIGHT *FREE (*at our lowest rate)

*for discount you must mention 'E.B. SPECIAL' at time of booking. After booking no discounts offered or applied. Previously booked dates do not apply. This offer is good for 4/17/14 - 12/18/15. Not including 'Peak' seasonal rates & Ironman & Holidays. OTHER SPECIALS MAY BE AVAILABLE. INQUIRE WITH OWNER.

FREE IN ROOM WiFi and PHONE TO USA & CANADA.

IRONMAN? WATCH FROM THE CONDO LANAI. WALK TO START IN MINUTES!

http://www.ironman.com/triathlon/events/ironman/world-championship/course.aspx

Budget? OCEAN FRONT DOWNTOWN Romantic, Quaint, Tropical & Adventure.

~PRIVATELY OWNED in the heart of Downtown Kona. (Between Huggo's Restaurant & Bubba Gump's.) The Grounds are Beautiful Pristine & Tropical with Tiki Torches lit every night for added Hawaiiana Ambiance.

WALK to everything: Beach, Shopping, Dining, Church, Luau, Grocery, Farmer's Market for local fruit & veggies, etc. You really don't need a car.

(but arrange ahead for cab from airport. approx $40) http://laurastaxi.com/ http://www.robertshawaii.com/konaexpress/

There is a shuttle that goes up and down town Ali'i Dr. as well.

FREE PRIVATE WiFi IN ROOM! Wireless & modem. This is an added bonus to our clients to make your stay easy!

Peaceful & Romantic...

CLEAN, NEAT & Charming. Newly Renovated & New Furniture.

~Little kitchenette with 18' x 30' small fridge for basic needs with many small appliances for at home cooking. ~Grounds have BBQ, Pool, Hot Tub.

~Queen bed very comfortable. Also a sofa pull out bed if you don't want to share bed.

~Linens & Bath Towels provided. Cool ocean breezes in this unit. A/C if need.

We love to listen to the ocean right outside. Having dinner on our private lanai watching the sunset into the ocean is a must do. Watch for the 'green flash!'

Once you come here you'll never want to go anywhere else.

Free Onsite Parking is limited first come basis. Security is strict & you need Parking Pass from Security.

24 Hour on-site Security and Cameras.

~On site Coin Washer/Dryers. FREE WiFi in Lobby (ask desk for code.)

This Unit is on THIRD FLOOR. There is NO ELEVATOR. Great for security but pack your suitcase light! Forget something? No worries. Walmart & Ross, etc. close by.

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT AND SMOKE FREE COMPLEX. It is beyond my control & Security will fine for smoking on grounds or unit.

~~My unit is individually owned and operated as some are. Unfortunately some of the other units are not as nice as this unit & can give the Kona Islander a bad reputation. We take great pride in our unit to meet our needs & standards & the needs & standards of our guests.~~

More Details
Hide Details

We put our heart & soul into our Hawaii Unit. It was remodeled with Hawaiiana Design. We retired and moved to Hawaii for the winters. I came from Buffalo, NY & Cape Cod, MA. My husband from Northern CA. This is a golfers paradise (ask my husband... wink wink ;p) as well as a beach tropical dream. We split our time in Kona & Cape Cod. We rent it out when we are not here. Therefore you will find it CLEAN & NEAT with many small appliances for your needs. Although it is small and the kitchen smaller, it meets our needs. Having the Ocean waves right out the door is what makes it so special. Some of these units at The Islander are not up to par as is ours. We take pride in our unit and reputation. The grounds on the other hand are unbelievably gorgeous and tropical Hawaiiana and well kept. Banana trees onsite and occasionally in lobby you can get some local fruit from the trees! We do BBQ very often and meet people at the pool, hot tub area and it is so much fun. It is quiet and security is amazing. 10 CUBIC FRIDGE! fridge with freezer. (see pics)

FRIDGE ENVY!!

Gigi Hayes-Polk purchased this condo in 2011

Kona is laid back. Not the busy hustle and bustle of the city. It has wonderful restaurants and beaches all over the place. It is hard to decide which one to go to.

IRONMAN??!!! WATCH FROM THE ROOM LANAI!!! WALK TO START IN MINUTES!!

http://www.ironman.com/triathlon/events/ironman/world-championship/course.aspx

Being Downtown has it's advantages. You can walk to everything & work off all of the great food. Parking is limited so it's great to not even deal with a car. I have a moped for fun. You can rent them downtown too.

Visit Black, White & Green Sand beaches on Big Island Hawaii. Walk to a Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel.

28 Reviews of Property 459179 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 28 reviews
business
1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459179vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Helpful Owners

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Gigi was great in providing ideas for places to go and things to see in Kailua-Kona as there are many activities close by to the condo. Her suggestion for joining Kona meet up was excellent because there were many local activities and events listed there. Fresh fruit and vegetables are available at the market just around the corner. It's great the owners have plans to renovate the kitchen and bath! As we had a longer stay and spent much time preparing our own meals, this will be of wonderful benefit for future guests. Be sure to drop in to Umeke's for Poke and Longboard Pizza to support the local businesses!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your evaluation. Yes we are in the process of a brand new kitchen and bath as we speak. Granite counter tops, full cupboards, etc. Lots of counter tops too which will help immensely. Please view my new pics that will be posted.

I am glad you both enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you. It seemed like you both fit right in and were definitely "local's" with all of the adventures you had. You really took advantage of what Hawaii has to offer in it's natural beauty. The amount of activities that are available like the paddling, hiking, exploring and Nature Adventure Tours that you participated in really makes it exciting. I love the many varieties of groups that gather to make everyday life fulfilling too.

I know you once you 'Live Aloha" you will always have Aloha in your heart and soul.

Mahalo nui loa,
Gigi
business
1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459179vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a blast!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a Blast! The condo is in an awesome location. Our personal favorite restaurant is right next door- Lava Java!
Mahalo! :)
business
1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459179vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Really wonderful Studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I visited Kona for Christmas and New Years. This place is really nice. It's right on Ali'i Drive, in the middle of town with a wonderful ocean view on the Lanai. Beautiful. Though right in the thick of things, if you plan on leaving downtown I'd rent a car. We did and were so thankful for it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your lovely response. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Kona and it was what you expected. It sounds like you were able to see much of the island in your short time. I am glad my tips help guide you to the best places to go and see!

We are now offering bag hold for Guests. I know that would be a great help for you. I am glad I was able to give you a late check out and would have given you the full day if I could have but other guests were arriving.

Much Mahalo to you & Warm Hawaiian memories....
Gigi
business
1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459179vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What an amazing respite!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Aloha Gigi! Your place here on the big island is fantastic. What an amazing respite!

Again, thank you so much. Such a great place! Happy new year!
business
1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459179vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Excellent location, small and handy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
An excellent location in Kona! We had a great stay here and the description is accurate. Gigi was very helpful in arranging the place for us. The place is small and could do with some maintenance but it has everything you need, and the location more than makes up for it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Having the ocean view right out your lanai is pretty incredible. Plus being downtown, makes it quite convenient.

We did many renovations in the front room and geared up for comfort, convenience and cleanliness. The kitchen and bathroom is next on our list and renovations will be completely done in spring!
business
1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459179vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Maple Ridge, BC Canada
4

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The unit was exactly as advertised. The location was awesome, close to everything and the view from the lanai was fantastic. The unit is clean, well kept and has a very firm bed. Gigi was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Aloha,

I am glad you both had a great time and it was what you expected. I always try to go above and beyond to give one to one personal service for my Guests.

I know it is expensive to go to Hawaii and I want my Guests to get the quality and comfort they deserve, as if it were myself.

Much Mahalo for your review!

Gigi
business
1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459179vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

IronMan

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I am IronMan from Japan. It was excellent! I was right downtown by starting. I love the hot tub and pool. I will recommend and tell all of my Japanese friends. It was very reasonable and I was surprised how clean and nice it was. I loved waking up to the sound of the ocean.
business
1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459179vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

It is everything we were hoping and more!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Gigi,

Thank you for checking in with us. Everything is great. The condo is wonderful! It is everything we were hoping and more! We had brunch and checked out the farmers market.

Thank you for everything! This is perfect for us!

Sincerely,
John H.
business
1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459179vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Beautiful condo grounds

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was as described. The main bedroom/living room part was very nicely furnished and clean. It is a bachelor, but it was comfortable for 2 adults. We enjoyed the AC and DVD player provided. The bed was comfortable, as was the couch. No complaints about the main room. The kitchenette/bathroom area was quite small and really did not meet our needs. There is only 1 sink, so you wash your hands and brush your teeth in the same room as you prepare food. Especially in the morning, this setup was a bit awkward. We decided to eat out for dinner every night as it was just easier. This is not like us, as we had just spent a week in a condo in Maui with a full kitchen and made our dinner every night. However, despite this, we enjoyed our stay and loved the condo grounds. The Inn operators have made huge attempts to create an oasis in the middle of a busy street (read loud and lots of traffic and foot traffic). Lots of huge plants and flower line the walkways on the grounds. The pool and hot tub are fantastic and relaxing. This is where we spent most of our time while on the grounds. For the price, this condo is a great option and is within walking distance to several restaurants and Jack's Diving Locker (Manta Ray night dive or snorkel highly recommended). We ate twice at Rosa's Cantina - excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our Condo. I always try to make sure there are no surprises and show many pics and give lots of information. I am a one-on-one "no nonsense" home owner and want to give my Guests what I would expect from a condo. As of now we have taken a lengthy process to update the condo as you have mentioned. We are presently working on phase 2 of the renovations so possibly by your next visit there will be 2 sinks and an updated kitchen! I know this is not always convenient but I try to make up for it in other ways with many handy appliances, early check in's, late check outs (such as your 9 PM check out, instead of 10 am, giving you a complete extra day.) I take pride in it's being clean, neat & comfortable. Having the Ocean View and being Centrally located is a huge bonus. As you mentioned the price is the best in town.
Our Home Owner Association has gone above and beyond with our grounds. The pool and hot tub, BBQ area is an Oasis for sure. We are all involved in this process to make sure it is Safe and Clean. We take pride in our accomplishments and thanks for mentioning it! It is a lot of hard work but we all pull together to make it our little paradise. Thank you for your response and hope to see you again in the future.
Mahalo nui loa,
Gigi
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 NIGHT FREE -- Ocean Front, Downtown Kona, FREE WiFi & PHONE USA & Canada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459179vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazed! Impressed! Happy!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My sister n her man were amazed! .....they were so happy! Very impressed for sure...... had a blast.....thanks again Gigi.....