Kailua Kona condo rental - West facing Ocean View from wraparound Lanai (Royal Kona courts in foreground.)
West facing Ocean View from wraparound Lanai (Royal Kona courts in foreground.)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful Ocean View 2 Bedroom, 3 Bath Unit Close To Shops And Restaurants.

Relax and enjoy Kona coffee on your private ocean view lanai, watching whales, spinner dolphins and awesome sunsets. This Corner End unit overlooks the pool and BBQ area. It has Two master suites, one having a King size bed and a small futon, the other having a Queen size bed. Updated kitchen has more gadgets than you can name! Home away from home!

We fell in love with the Big Island and Kona back in 2000 while visiting my sister, who lived here. After returning every year since, we decided to buy our own little piece of Paradise. We live in Bremerton, WA so a sunny, warm getaway spot is a necessity!

Pili purchased this condo in 2012

We picked the Kona Pacific because it's close to downtown Kona, but still feels private. It's well kept, with friendly folks and an inviting pool and BBQ area. The building is concrete with beautiful lanais and greenery. We overlook the Royal Kona tennis courts, so I know when its time to run down for the semi-weekly Round Robin play. The ocean and sunset view sealed the deal.

My husband says he loves that you can get from airport to Beer in 20 minutes. Our place is 'stumbling distance' from Huggos on the Rocks, home of the infamous Ali'i MaiTai, where you can enjoy great music and relax with your toes in the sand. We would love for you to enjoy our getaway!

7 Reviews of Property 459176 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean view corner unit
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Ocean view corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459176vb
+1 1-877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Washington
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our stay was fantastic. All the amenities of home and then some! We really enjoyed the three bathrooms as my girlfriends and I all had our own. My favorite thing.... The bed in the master bedroom. Sooooo comfortable and perfect! :) I know some of the other reviews list all the extras, so I won't, but everything was first class. Having the washer/ dryer for beach towels was a great plus. Loved that it was so close (walking distance) to the main shopping area and restaurants. Made good use of the ice chest and towels and beach chairs. Thanks for a memorable trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean view corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459176vb
+1 1-877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, WA.
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just stayed there this past week and thought we were at home. This condo has more in the kitchen that I have in my own. Everything you can think of is here and then some. There is also everything you can imagine for a day at the beach...cooler, great beach chairs, mats, beach towels, boogie boards, etc. The master bed is a piece of heaven and I just wanted to stay in it and sleep. So comfy. The location is excellent. It is just a short walk to all the shops and restaurants in Kailua...and there are lots of those! There is lovely pool and wonderful BBQ area. We are looking forward to a stay in the future here. Thank you to the owners for making this such an enjoyable experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay! We would love for you to come again!
Jill & John
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean view corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459176vb
+1 1-877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Stanwood, WA
5

Home Away From Home in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved our stay in your beautiful condo home! Everything was perfect to make it feel like home for the ten days we were in Kona. Loved going to different beaches for a couple hours in the morning and then the pool in the afternoon. It was only a five minute walk to the shops along the harbor, or a few minute drive to grocery stores (we ate all of our meals in). Thanks for sharing your beautiful home away from home! We've told many friends to look you up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean view corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459176vb
+1 1-877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
El Cerrito, CA
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo exceeded our expectations. It's large, very clean, up to date, and very well equipped all the way down to beach towels and boogie boards. The kitchen has everything you need if you want to eat in, including high quality cookware and decent knives - rare in a rental condo! It's just steps from town and lots of restaurants if you prefer to let someone else cook. We were wonderfully comfortable here until the construction across the street started on Monday morning with obscenely loud jackhammering, rock dumping, etc. We had to cut our stay short, but that's unlucky timing on our part and I hope to return to this relaxing, very well cared for location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean view corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459176vb
+1 1-877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Fabulous Location - quiet condo with shopping/dinning only 5 minute's walk

Fabulous Location - quiet condo with shopping/dinning only 5 minute's walk
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved staying at this condo and would definitely stay there again. It was easy to get in contact with the owner to ask a few questions when we were deciding where to stay. The condo is completely remodeled and had everything we needed from kitchen gear to beach towels. It was roomy and we enjoyed spreading out a bit, I'm not sure we will ever want to stay at a hotel again. The grounds and pool were cared for daily, so it felt a bit like staying at a small private resort. The view from the lanai included a nice slice of the ocean, surfers and all, and roof tops and more island and hillside to the south. And it is about a block and a half from where the shops and restaurants begin, so you are away from the main traffic but only by a very short walk. I enjoyed my stay way more than I anticipated I would. The unit is well priced, not the Ritz by any means, but absolutely nothing to complain about and lots to be pleased with. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review, Susan! We're so happy your family had a great time time and would love to have you return. We are making even more improvements in August. We are remodeling the master bathroom to include a new tiled walk-in shower and updated lighting, a walk-in closet in the Master Suite. Plus, we found an awesome tile for the wraparound lanai!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean view corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459176vb
+1 1-877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Wonderful getaway in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was my second time visiting Kona and was much more enjoyable than staying in a resort. We had two couples staying here and there was more than enough room to relax with the open layout and 3 bathrooms. Both bedrooms and living room have their own glass sliders with access to the wrap around lanai/patio that overlooks the ocean and pool. Simply amazing sunsets and we were even able to see spinner dolphins and whales during the day.
The best part about this condo is its walking distance to everything on the Kona Strip. It was hard deciding if we wanted to walk to some of the fantastic nearby restaurants or stay in and cook. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is also a great place to BBQ down by the pool. The king size bed and new flat screens TV’s were comforting and the concrete construction ensures there is virtually no noise from your neighbors. There were vacation binders about Kona to help plan your island adventures: rainforests, volcanoes, ranches, historical spots, botanical gardens, beaches etc. There is also a closet with boogie boards, beach mats and chairs, towels, and cooler for the beach. We made it to several white sand beaches and a black sand beach, but ran out of time to check out the green sand beaches on the Southern end of the island. This is a fantastic place to stay and I look forward to visiting Kona again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean view corner unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459176vb
+1 1-877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Belfair, WA
5

Beautiful Condo with Tons of Amenities and Stunning Ocean View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This beautiful condo is located in the center of the Kona strip (aka the resort part of the Big Island)- easy walking distance from the sandy beach, amazing restaurants, and great shopping! We enjoyed walking to Huggo's restaurant every day- it was our favorite spot to eat and so relaxing with our feet buried in the sand! We had a rental car and traveled the whole Big Island, but our favorite part of each day was going back to the condo to relax and reset for the next day. When we weren't dining out, we ate our meals on the private lanai (porch) overlooking the ocean. The condo was beautifully decorated and furnished, and had everything you could want: a kitchen fully stocked with gadgets and cookware, two large bedrooms with comfy beds, three bathrooms, internet, a washer/dryer, three TVs (with cable), a dvd player, air conditioning and a pool! There are also boogie boards under one of the beds if you want to play in the ocean! The condo owner also provided a binder filled with information about all of the local attractions which was very helpful as it was our first visit to Hawaii. I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a dream vacation spot- you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Christie! Come, again!
Helpful votes: 2/2