Madrid North chateau / country house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Madrid North Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Four bedroom estate in scenic village near Madrid

Gorgeous Castillian country house with spectacular views. One of the largest estates in historic area near center of town, it was built a century ago by a royal physician. House measures 320 sq. m. with four bedrooms, two bathrooms, large kitchen and a fabulously elegant living room. Large scented garden (2900 sq. m.) shaded by towering Atlas cedars. Private fenced-in swimming pool and sauna. A charming home unlike anything else on offer. Beautiful and elegant, with high ceilings, sun-filled rooms and large windows. Balconies and garden terraces open out onto a spectacular panorama. Located on a street of similarly magnificent chateaus. It's a short walk to the pedestrian-only centre with outdoor cafes, top-notch restaurants and any kind of shop you will need during your stay - grocery stores, pharmacies, bakeries, butcher, fishmonger, etc. Many open Sundays. Great place for visits to Madrid while experiencing Spanish country life.

The house has three floors. The main entrance opens onto the middle floor, with a living room, two bedrooms and a bathroom. There is a floor upstairs with the master bedroom and another bedroom. And the downstairs floor has a very large kitchen/dining room which opens out onto a balcony and a dining area in the garden. There is also a sauna and shower on the lower floor. Linens and towels are provided. --- Some of the reviews below refer to a cottage in a secluded corner of the property that may also be rented jointly or separately from the main house. Rates are approx 300-450 euros/week depending on the season. Please contact us for more info and photos.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 459138 in Madrid North, Spain

Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459138
+1 2026175352
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

the most beautiful place in a spectacular nature

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
it seems like a dream after our- the house had everything we need- it was a little piece of paradise, the space, the details, the sauna, the fire place, the kitchen, the bath... the sleep areas... more than perfect! The beautiful enviroment was also absolutly spectacular- one week was definitly too less to explore the beauty of the surrounding nature. Thank you! To Jerome- to give us the possibility to share such a great place with us... we all have definitly left a little piece of our hearts in Miraflores :) we're definitly coming back to this place someday
business
Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459138
+1 2026175352
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

Beautifully renovated villa with a stunning view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Spanish traditional country home meets Swedish design: This is an extremely well kept property thanks to Jermome's and Petra's care and love for detail while renovating it. The peaceful setting is most inspiring. We ended up spending more time in the house itself than exploring the small village or hiking in the mountains...
business
Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459138
+1 2026175352
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
6 of us had a fantastic time spending a week in the villa in the summer. Jerome made the whole process extremely easy in terms of correspondence pre arrival and the information provided was both extremely accurate and useful.
The Villa itself is very spacious, high spec and decorated to a fitting contemporary style. It is located well, a close stroll to the town where there are plenty of restaurants/cafes and a supermarket.
We would certainly recommend this villa to others and can see ourselves returning!
Only 1 criticism would be that the bedroom at the top of the house did get quite hot by the evening, but a fan is thoughtfully provided.
Overall, a great place! Thanks Jerome.
business
Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459138
+1 2026175352
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

A real taste of Spain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I have just spent an amazing week at Villa Maria Theresa with our son and his fiancée and our daughter and boyfriend. The villa was better than described and very spacious. The views were spectacular and the location perfect. A five minute walk takes you into the lovely village of Miraflores with great restaurants, bars and cheese, fish shops etc the locals were a lot of fun even though our Spanish was poor. We had lovely lunches at the villa trying the local delicacies. My son took his bike and my husband borrowed the mountain bike in the villa, they cycled up La Morcuera and on to Rascafia, a hard climb but a thrilling down hill. They also cycled many of the circular routes. Unfortunately I couldn't get a bike as the shop in Soto was shut each time I tried. I must stay again and take my own bike so I can climb La Morcuera too. I did go for a run up and around the village which was great apart from the barking dogs, although behind gates still pretty fearsome! Dogs barking through the night was annoying so if you are a light sleeper take ear plugs! A car is a must to see more, Rascafia was a lovely little village make sure you visit the chocolate shop, lots of samples to try, really tasty chocolate and not very expensive. We drove to Segovia for suckling pig a great drive. We took the bus to Madrid for a day trip, very easy to do and meant we could all enjoy a drink to two in the market, definitely worth a visit to try local foods and drinks. We drove to the rock pools in the national park, amazing views and scenery the pools were a little difficult to find and a wee bit disappointing but maybe we didn't find the best. We drove to Cotos the skiing village some amazing hill walks and saw black vultures,we were too late for the train return journey so go in the morning if you want to ride the train. Food was spectacular, our favourite meal was at El Club Allard in Madrid, but that was a present from our children for our wedding anniversary. Well worth a visit for a special occasion. In Miraflores we ate at Meson Maito a lovely meal, excellent service although a tad expensive. We had a great night at the Steak House the waiter was very helpful and with our broken Spanish and acting skills we had an amazing meal. As with all the other reviews the villa was exceptional and Jerome very helpful prior. The pool was cold and fresh great for water aerobics and the sauna a real treat. We were very comfortable, relaxed and would definitely return.
business
Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459138
+1 2026175352
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

Beautiful villa, breathtaking views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My friends and I stayed at the Villa Maria Teresa in June and cannot rate it highly enough. The house is absolutely stunning! While the photos on the website are accurate and up-to-date, they do not give an impression of the sheer scale of the property - it's huge! Spread across three floors, every room is large, bright and airy and really beautifully decorated. As four flat-dwelling Londoners, it was a real treat to have so much space all to ourselves.

The kitchen is very well equipped for cooking - all mod cons - and it was lovely to have a giant dining table to eat, drink and play cards around! We also enjoyed sitting outside on the terrace, relaxing with a bottle of wine and taking in the breathtaking views across the valley. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, then this is definitely the place for it. It's an easy drive from Madrid and a very short walk into Miraflores de la Sierra (a really pretty little town), but the villa is so lovely and tranquil that you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere.

Jerome, the owner, is really friendly and helpful and quick to answer any questions. He made the whole process very straightforward and stress-free. The house was immaculate when we arrived and we appreciated the little touches like made-up beds and freshly cut flowers.

Overall, we had a really fantastic stay and would love to come back next year!
business
Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459138
+1 2026175352
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

Beautiful house in perfect location....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent 10 days here in August and felt very much at home. From the moment we stepped inside we instantly fell in love with it. A beautiful traditional house with lots of original features. Lovely big kitchen with everything you need for your stay. Gorgeous huge sitting room that was light and airy with a huge bookcase full of books from all over the world and very comfortable sofas to lounge on. We liked that it was only a few minutes walking distance to the local village with lots of friendly bars and shops. We used the car for day trips to segovia and toledo and the local bus stop only a few minutes away meant we could catch the bus into Madrid. We went with some friends and our three children who are 16, 13 and 9 and they all felt at home here, so much so that we have booked to come and stay this year too! Very relaxing holiday and could have definitely stayed longer! Jerome the owner was very helpful from the moment we booked an we had everything that we needed for our stay, would highly recommend.
business
Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459138
+1 2026175352
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

Lovely house- well situated with stunning views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Light, spacious, very clean house with good amenities. The showers, beds and cooking facilities are all above average. The pool is comparatively small but very refreshing. The views from the back of the house are panoramic.
The villa lies a short walk from Miraflores village, which has several cafes, bars and restaurants. Good for those with older children, they can go off and explore and you can relax!
The description of the house was accurate and the owner, Jerome, and the property manager are both delightful and helpful.
We have rented houses at an average of two a year, (for over 20 years), this was one of the best, both for facilities and location.
We are a family of six with older children.
business
Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459138
+1 2026175352
Madrid North Madrid Area
Australia
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent several relaxing days at Miraflores. The cottage has everything that you could need. It was clean and well maintained. The photos on the website are an accurate reflection of the place. The owner - Jerome was very helpful before we went, promptly providing plenty of useful information - nothing appeared to be too much trouble. The neighbours - Jaoquim and Laura were extremely helpful.
The cottage is a little difficult to find - don't trust Sat-Nav (GPS) in the village - it will have you turning corners that you shouldn't - follow Jerome's instructions to the letter instead. While we were there, we were able to visit Segovia, Madrid, Avila and even as far as Toledo as day trips so this is a good base for visiting central Spain without the hassle of staying in Madrid. Miraflores is a pleasant village with good facilities and cooler than most other places. It is on the same side of Madrid as the airport so would be a convenient place if you were flying into Madrid. If you are keen on hiking or cycling (we're not), the village is reportedly an excellent base for these activities too and judging by the large numbers of Spanish people we saw with bikes or hiking gear, the reputation is well deserved.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459138
+1 2026175352
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

Miraflores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We spent a week at the end of August in Miraflores. The cottage was quite difficult to find so would recommend a map from owner. Once found it was a treat. Beautiful whitewashed walls - stunning views over mountains and valleys from dining/sitting room. Views from outside over mountains. ( A table for outside would be nice ).The double bedroom was spacious and clean. Kitchen small,clean and quaint. Bathroom/shower - washing machine ( we used it ) - all extremely clean. Sitting room/dining room nice an airy. 10 mins stroll to town centre. No steep hills. Great places to eat and drink. Local supermarket really handy, bakery , butchers , pharmacy. Really family friendly, even in the evenings and great atmosphere. Lovely town to stroll around and see the fountains, houses and follow local walking trails. Locals were friendly especially if you tried out your Spanish!!
Around and about - castles, monastries and national park. Really lovely - felt very chilled and wanted to stay longer.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Large country house with pool, spacious terraces, garden and spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459138
+1 2026175352
Madrid North Madrid Area
Lancashire, England
5

Miraflores Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The information on the website is very accurate. Before booking we were anxious that the property looked rather basic.The character of an old cottage has been retained whilst providing modern facilities. The living room is bright and sunny with an excellent view. The owner was very helpful about further queries and responded promptly to e-mails.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. During the week we were able to visit Madrid twice using the park and ride facilities. We also visited Segovia, Avila, El Escorial, Aranjuez. and Chinchon. The cottage is in a beautiful location in a pleasant village.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway