Brooklyn apartment rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom/1 Bath Huge Studio Sleeps 2-3

Come relax and unwind in this modern style unit which is completely private with its own entrance and garden access. Located on a quiet tree-lined block in the Clinton Hill Section of Brooklyn, this unit features a designer layout. Whether you're in town for pleasure or work, this humble abode accommodates all. Everything is here besides room service.

This unit features a queen-size bed, and a couch suitable for one to get cozy on for a party up to three. Recently renovated, the unit features a washer/dryer, kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances including a dishwasher and microwave, a bathroom which gives you the option of either a shower or bath tub, a home theater system with large HDTV, DVD, Cable TV with Premium Channels, WiFi, and a Nintendo Wii System for recreation if needed. For those that need to buckle down and focus on work, a desk also compliments the space. If you leave your IPOD home by accident - No Worries!... A Sonos system which gives one the ability to listen to any musical selection from any desired artist is all at your fingertips via remote control.

Towels and Linens are provided.

There is free parking on the street.

Only two blocks from the unit is the G subway line. Connecting to the A or C line gets you to Manhattan in no time at all. 20 minutes to Downtown Manhattan, 30 minutes to Central Park. 30 minutes from JFK airport. 30 Minutes from Laguardia Airport, 45 minutes from Newark Airport.

This unit is centrally located within a stone throw's distance from many restaurants, farmer and flea markets, shops and boutiques abound. A handbook with details of all to do and endure awaits you on the desk.

Do not hesitate to contact me with any other questions or concerns.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 459001 in Brooklyn, New York

Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459001vbi
+1 718-717-7818
Brooklyn New York City
N. California
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Just about perfection, and Brent is the consummate host. Don't miss word-fired pizza at Speedy Romeo on the corner. Will return here on my next trip to NYC.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459001vbi
+1 718-717-7818
Brooklyn New York City
5

My 30th Bday Weekend Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I absolutely loved this luxury apartment that was my weekend oasis during my 30th bday weekend. Being a native New York born in Brooklyn but raised in Queens, it was so refreshing returning to my old stomping grounds years later. The apartment was conveniently located within the vicinity of all my festivities, the neighborhood was more than inviting and the local stores and eateries were just a few feet away. My two favorite things about the posh apartment were the jacuzzi tub that was relaxing beyond belief and the Sonos music system that was provided for our musical appetite. I would highly recommend this apartment for singles, couples and people of all ages local and long distance. A change of scenery is always something healthy to experience and why not in Brooklyn? the heart of NYC. The owner Mr. was superb he made myself and my girlfriend feel welcomed when we arrived and was very helpful throughout the duration of our stay if we needed him, I thank you Mr. Ross for your professionalism and definitely look forward to renting with you again at my new found home away from home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459001vbi
+1 718-717-7818
Brooklyn New York City
5

Brooklyn Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in this spacious, warm, cozy, modern, clean, comfortable, ground floor flat for a 5-day weekend to visit our son. We were so comfortable there and owner Brent was friendly and a super host. He made sure everything was in great shape on our arrival! We give this our highest recommendation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459001vbi
+1 718-717-7818
Brooklyn New York City
5

winter weekend in brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I had a great stay at Brent's rental. The apartment was clean, warm, and cozy. Brent is really nice and gave me his cell just in case I needed anything. I wish I could have stayed longer.
business
Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459001vbi
+1 718-717-7818
Brooklyn New York City
North Easton, Massachusetts
5

Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Inquiry and booking were seamless. I love that Brent allows a 2 night stay, this is huge for quick family visits. We called Brent when we were 30 minutes out as requested and he welcomed us at the door. We come to Brooklyn throughout the year to visit familiy, we've stayed at 6 Homeaway apartments and I can honestly say this apartment is one of the top 2. The apartment was truly as shown in the pictures. It was quite comfortable and cozy. The electronics supplied were amazing. The renovation was top notch, I wish I had brought bubble bath for that tub!!! We loved the handbook and though we are familar with the neighborhood, it was nice of Brent to recommend numerous locations. Love the coffee shop, had wonton soup around the corner and on our way out, picked up some scones at the bakery! We absolutely recommend this apartment, you will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459001vbi
+1 718-717-7818
Brooklyn New York City
5

Wow!What a great place and deal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thanks again! This place is just as the photos show! Great location - food, bars, transportation, grocery, etc. Place had everything you need plus extras! Why not stay here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459001vbi
+1 718-717-7818
Brooklyn New York City
Los Angeles, CA
5

Classy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was my 3rd time visiting NYC & my first time using VRBO in Brooklyn. My boyfriend and I just recently stayed at this wonderfully designed & classy studio in Brooklyn. The place is exactly as the pictures depict, if not better. We arrived around 8 pm & Brent met us right at the front door, showed us inside, gave us a tour, & recommended some places to eat/grocery shop at/sight see around Brooklyn. There was also a book on the desk with information on places to visit & everything we needed to know regarding wifi & check-in/check-out. The studio had everything we needed to make us feel at home complete with dishes, cleaning supplies, pandora radio, so on & so forth. The subway was only a short 5-10 minute walk away depending on which line we wanted to take & a 20-30 minute ride into the city. We felt safe walking around the neighborhood & enjoyed all the places to eat at close by. Brent was extremely professional throughout the booking/checking-in process & check-out was just as easy & effortless as planning where to stay. We enjoyed our stay at the studio so much more than if we had stayed at a hotel, there was no hassle & we didn't have to deal with elevators & other travelers when we got back. It was nice to come back to a quiet & cozy studio after a long day of sight seeing. I will definitely come back & recommend the place to other friends visiting the area!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459001vbi
+1 718-717-7818
Brooklyn New York City
5

Couldn't be better

Couldn't be better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything about this stay was perfect from the communication with the owner to the location to the ambience of the unit.
Our stay was just R&R and a reconnection for my husband who grew up in Brooklyn. We loved the area and felt it was very quiet from 10 p.m. on, excellent location for public transportation and had absolutely everything one would need for day to day living, playing and then some. We felt very safe and comfortable even walking the streets late at night. The locals made us feel right at home.
By choice we ate out for all of our meals and there are wonderful neighborhood restaurants where the staff recognizes you by the 2nd visit and are very warm and welcoming not to mention nearly gormet in taste.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this and it is our sincerest hope we can return in the next year. Can't thank you enough for your fine property and hosting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459001vbi
+1 718-717-7818
Brooklyn New York City
Ottawa Ont Canada
5

Great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very clean and nice place with a great tv...fantastic location...walking distance to some great restaurants (great little Mexican place with fantastic food just around the corner.....walking distance to a ten minute subway ride over to New York City....very nice and safe neighbourhood.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to friends or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer Styled Luxury Apartment - Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p459001vbi
+1 718-717-7818
Brooklyn New York City
Friday Harbor, Wa
5

Clean, Well Appointed, and Just Plain Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed here for four nights. Mr. Ross met us at the apartment and thoroughly explained everything. This place looks exactly like the pictures. It is clean and has everything you need to enjoy your stay in New York...complete with a Keurig Coffee Maker. Since we were here over the weekend, my husband particularly enjoyed the 60 inch HD Samsung television for viewing football games. The unit is 5 minutes from the subway and close to restaurants and grocery stores. When we come to New York, we will use this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1