Mohican Lake house rental - Scandinavian Log Home on Mohican Lake
Scandinavian Log Home on Mohican Lake
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Mohican Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8-12

Scandinavian hand scribed log home on 12.5 acres at a pristine lake surrounded by beautiful woods. Very private, gated road. Four bedroom, two baths, outdoor barbecue, deck ,lake front, volleyball court. Ride mountain bikes, go hiking, just swim in the lake and enjoy water sports.

Very private home on a peninsula surrounded on three sides by the lake. Long gated driveway with lots of parking, 450 feet of waterfront, volleyball court, motorboat lake with no public access. Lake is fed by natural springs, great fishing, and swimming.

Ideal for the family who wants to return to the beauty of nature! Your family will experience hours of fun playing volleyball, swimming in the lake, bicycle riding, walking, and making a lifetime of family memories.

9 Reviews of Property 458808 in Mohican Lake, New York

Lake Front Scandinavian Log Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Lake Front Scandinavian Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458808vbi
+ 201-280-0243
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
5

Most Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We chose this very beautiful log home for our weekend getaway. Pictures do not do this home justice. Home was very well maintained and equipped with just about anything you could want to do. Located at the end of a secluded road the home was perfect for a peaceful weekend with our family and friends. We enjoyed using the kayaks canoe and paddle boats that were stored under the deck. We were able to see deer, ducks, and an owl. The deck was enormous although it was chilly while we were there we still could not decide where to sit. The taxidermy in the home really gives you the feel of being in a cabin in the woods. The owner Darek was very helpful and fast replying to any questions we had. we are very anxious to rent again in the future and definitely we will be recommending this beautiful home to all of our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Scandinavian Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458808vbi
+ 201-280-0243
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
5

NYC group getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Such a great house! Totally private and peaceful with stunning views of the lake. Well equipped with equipment for the lake/volley ball court; towels & linens; cooking utensils etc. Spotlessly clean. 7 adults fit very comfortably with lots of space. Great fireplace inside. Same outside but we did not get to use due to rain each evening. The closest grocery store was about 4 miles away and was well stocked. Gas station and liquor store beside also. Highly recommend for a getaway wkend, especially as only a short drive (approx 2.5hrs) from NYC.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words.
business
Lake Front Scandinavian Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458808vbi
+ 201-280-0243
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
5

Best week of relaxation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in this beautiful log for a week. We were amazed how beautiful and well kept this house was. The pictures don't give this property justice. The house was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities one could want. The owner Darek was very helpful with making our stay a pleasant one. He patiently answered all our questions. The area is very calm and secluded. View from deck is breathtaking. Thank you for sharing your house with us. I highly recommend this place. We would love to come back soon!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you ,you guys were great
business
Lake Front Scandinavian Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458808vbi
+ 201-280-0243
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
5

Vacation July 27 to Aug 5 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have rented many properties and this compares well with others. We had a great time. We partied, played badmitton, ping pong and went kayaking. I caught some good sized bass & pickerel. The house is beautiful and was well kept and clean. There were a few minor inconviences:
No hair dryer (had to run out & buy one)-ad states included
After bringing home leftovers from the restaurant we discovered there were NO microwave safe plates
Other than that the following would have been helpful:
Different sized cutting boards, telephone book, new batteries for remotes & clocks, night light bulbs, sprayer in shower, larger coffee mugs, floating island for kitchen, directions for dvd/vcr/tv's, and we did not know if we were allowed to use the tiki hut?
I also attempted to fill the outside tiki lamps with the large bottles of fuel provided but the lamps were rotted and ended up spilling flammable fluid on the deck. For safety maybe get rid of the fuel/lamps.
The fire pit was ENORMOUS. There was not nearly enough firewood for the size of the pit. Maybe make it smaller, giant fires can be a hazard.
As stated, this is a beautiful home on a great lot and we would rent again. Darek was easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I will consider your suggestions. Hope you enjoyed your stay.
business
Lake Front Scandinavian Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458808vbi
+ 201-280-0243
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
Washington DC
5

A great cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My friends and I arrived for the long weekend to find a beautiful, well appointed and immaculately clean cabin overlooking a pristine waterfront. The cabin is located deep enough into the woods to give a feeling of complete privacy, yet close enough to town for us to make quick trips to pick up whatever provisions we needed on a whim. The rooms were large and comfortable. The decor made me feel like a proper woodsman, ready to take on whatever nature threw at me that weekend. Luckily the only thing we had to deal with from nature was a little rain. The property is large and has plenty of trails to hike on, as well as a volley ball court which we took full advantage of. Overall the amenities were quite good, and we found everything we needed. The owner was friendly, extremely helpful, and easy to deal with. Overall we were found nothing to be unhappy over and had a marvelous time on our stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much.
business
Lake Front Scandinavian Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458808vbi
+ 201-280-0243
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
Manhattan, New York
5

Midweek Stay at Darek's

Midweek Stay at Darek's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My friends and I contacted Darek last minute to see if we could stay at his Cabin in the Catskills. Darek was very accommodating and we were able to go up to his place the same day.We're a group of young professionals in our late twenties who were looking for a place to spend a day or two to relax and hike/swim. We were overwhelmed when we arrived at the cabin because the pictures and description do not do the place justice. The cabin itself is gorgeous, and incredibly unique - from the architecture to the interior design (and very clean). The whole cabin is built from wooden logs that create a really cool feel. What really made the trip though, was the cabin's location. It is situation a few feet from a private lake and there are no other houses nearby (all the other houses/boats are on the other side so you have lots of privacy and can make noise if you choose). There's also a great deck with a stunning view of the river and a grill for BBQ's. The lake itself is beautiful and Darek provides you with kayaks, a canoe and rowboats. Other than that, if hiking or biking is your thing, the back of Darek's house leads to thousands of acres of beautiful Catskill trails which we had a wonderful time exploring (just don't get lost!). Overall the place is amazing, Darek is very nice and accommodating, and we would definitely stay here again. Thanks Darek!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much.
business
Lake Front Scandinavian Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458808vbi
+ 201-280-0243
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
wyckoff, nj
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our extended family had a wonderful stay here. There were plenty of bedrooms to accommodate all of us. The lake provided great fishing and swimming, there was an easy beach entry for the young kids. The children caught sunnies and bass, a couple of frogs and a turtle. The wrap around deck gave us outside dining even during the evening thunderstorms. We enjoyed the canoe and the paddleboat. A beautiful home in a beautiful, quiet location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We caught a baby turtle about four years ago and still have him. His name is Eugene. Hope to see you again.

Darek
business
Lake Front Scandinavian Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458808vbi
+ 201-280-0243
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
5

Great weekend in a beautiful cabin and setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a fantastic cabin to rent with everything you need and more. We had so much fun with the lake boats and sitting by a campfire in the evening. There was even wood provided for the campfire so we didn't have to bring our own! The location is quiet, beautiful, and just perfect. I wish we could be up there every weekend. We will definitely plan to come back and maybe even try a winter getaway.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Scandinavian Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458808vbi
+ 201-280-0243
Mohican Lake Delaware River Valley
United States
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just perfect. The wrap-around porch, with an excellent grill and a view of the lake, plus fire-pit, badminton/volleyball court and choice of canoe, kayak and paddleboat -- we were twelve and often took all three out at the same time -- make this house ideal for large groups. It's located at the end of a road, so it's private. The owner's really cool, too: he left us a six pack and a bottle of wine as a welcoming gift.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you!