Oakland house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps26
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Oakland House Rental Photos and Description
Deep Creek dreams do come true and the celebration begins when you stay in this exquisite 8 bedroom lakefront home known as Celebration at Deep Creek. Amenities explode! You and your guest will enjoy amazing luxuries such as a gourmet kitchen with multiple

Come and stay at Deep Creek's premier deluxe lakefront property where dreams do come true, and the celebration begins at this exquisite 8 bedroom home known as Celebration at Deep Creek. Amenities explode! You and your guest will enjoy amazing luxuries such as a gourmet kitchen with multiple appliances, prime lakefront accessibility with a dock slip that is just steps away, and the convenience of area shopping, dining, and movie theater within walking distance. Gleaming hardwood floors, floor to ceiling windows and large vaulted ceilings accentuate luxurious decor and a grand stone fireplace in the Great Room, creating the perfect gathering space for family and friends. A plethora of fun is at your fingertips as you spend hours splashing and playing in the private indoor heated pool (30'X 14')! One of the largest at Deep Creek!), challenge a pal to foosball or pool, or just relax in the bubbling outdoor hot tub. A lifetime of memories starts here! Call today to begin planning your next Deep Creek celebration at Celebration at Deep Creek!

16 Reviews of Property 458750 in Oakland, Maryland

Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458750vbi
+1 866 351-1119
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Alexandria, VA
5

La Vita Dulce Cabin Funners!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome weekend gateway for 15 friends to celebrate, party and just relax. Cabin was excellent and full of all the amenities we needed. We didn't have to leave if we didn't want to. Pool area was nice and sauna was relaxing. Kitchen and sitting area is huge and accomodated all of us to sit around and have a good time. The hot-tub was the best part! The bedrooms we also great! The setup of the house allowed everyone to have their own bedroom/bathroom and privacy whenever it was needed. Property was in a great location as well and the 24hr store down the street is awesome whenever you need to restock something. If we travel to this area again, we will definitely stay in the Celebration house again!!! a must-stay property!!
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458750vbi
+1 866 351-1119
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Arlington, VA
5

Weekend at Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was great. Amenities were working and clean. House was fully stocked with towels/kitchen appliances/bedding etc. Location was great, had a great weekend and hope to return soon. Thanks!!
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458750vbi
+1 866 351-1119
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Clinton, MD
5

Valentines Getaway for 16

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was very spacious and location was great. The only 2 things I would recommend to Taylor Management is to make it their business to go pass all of their winter properties prior to guest arriving and turn up the heat. It was freezing in the home upon arrival. Also the driveway had not been removed of the snow but once I contacted Management they responded quickly.

Manager responded on 2/25/2014:
Rathetta, I want to thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize that the heat was not turned up prior to your stay. This is one of the things that we do prior to each arrival. I am going to review this with our staff. Thank you again.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458750vbi
+1 866 351-1119
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Baltimore, MD
4

MLK Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I must say that the property is absolutely amazing!!! My family had a great time and the location was perfect. Situated near shopping, food and the Wisp Resort. Check in was simple with digital door code which saves traveling to the office to pick up keys. We received a phone call before arrival letting us know that a knob had to be ordered for the stove which left a large burner unusable. Upon arrival, everything was in order and the house was well cleaned and maintained. The only problems were that the pool house had a defective pipe causing the heated room and pool not to work. We also lost the functioning of our gas fireplace, dining room table and a downstairs bath tub clogged. The staff was responsive and at the house for service immediately. Even though things could not be fully repaired, we appreciated their professionalism and the companies prompt service. I would definitely return but will check ahead of time to make sure all the amenities are working.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458750vbi
+1 866 351-1119
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
McLean, VA
5

Fantastic Place & Location

Fantastic Place & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Celebrations was a great time, and it was everything we expected it to be. The location of the property was right off the main road which provided access to everything that was needed. The place was well kept with the exception of couple of things with the dining room table which had a huge warp in the middle, one of the stove tops not working, and the vacuum not working as well.
It did not really affect our great times with the place though.
I recommend this to any big groups of 18 or more as it has PLENTY of room to house everyone.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458750vbi
+1 866 351-1119
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Dunn Loring, VA
3

Winter Vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time at this property. A very spacious house w lots of things to do.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458750vbi
+1 866 351-1119
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Harrisburg, PA
4

Celebrating at Celebrations at Deep Creek

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only problem we experienced with this house was that the two top-level bedrooms and attached baths were VERY cold. The heat from the main level rose into the loft area but didn't extend into the bedrooms and baths. It would be nice if the owners would provide ceramic heaters in the future for these areas during winter rentals. I wonder if the reverse of this problem occurs during summer rentals and these areas are very hot? And to go along with this comment the two bedrooms on the main level were too hot even with the thermostat set at 67-68.

A general comment is that the carpeting is quite old and dirty looking. I don't think it was dirty but it looks like it needs to be replaced.

Another general comment is that the maintenance people responded very quickly.

The pool maintenance people were very friendly. The pool temperature when we arrived was 80 and the pool guy boosted it to 82 which was the maximum permitted by the owners. For 6 grandchildren under the age of 8 this was not really warm enough. There was a whole lot of shivering going on even though they were swimming actively!
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458750vbi
+1 866 351-1119
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Upper Marlboro, MD
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The house was amazing. Immediately we were chatting about our return and other family members would extend and invite to and possibly getting a second property next door. Only disappointing issue the sauna did not work other than that our stay was wonderful. The sentiment of everyone - all good things must come to and end when we left the property on Saturday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458750vbi
+1 866 351-1119
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Chespeake, VA
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was perfect for our family. Our only disappointment was the view and access to the lake. It was a muddy mess to get close to the water.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home w/Private Pool and Dock Slip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458750vbi
+1 866 351-1119
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Saunderstown, RI
5

We Celebrated at Celebration at Deep Creek!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing week at Celebration at Deep Creek. We (6 adults, 5 teens/children) celebrated my parents' 50th wedding anniversary there. The house was in great condition. The layout was perfect with two gathering areas....the adults socialized on the first floor while the kids/teens hung out downstairs. The views are beautiful, and we loved the location of the house on the lake. Close to restaurants, movies, ice cream shop, etc. The amenities are fabulous - indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, pool table, foosball, huge deck, spacious kitchen, flat TV's throughout the home, plenty of parking, etc. We enjoyed going to Wisp for some outdoor fun like Segway rides, canopy tours, and the mountain coaster. We rented a pontoon for the week and enjoyed time on the lake every day. Great to have your own private dock. The rental company was great to work with....they helped us get flowers for my parents into the home ahead of time, and had good suggestions for restaurants & things to do. We had a minor issue that was resolved within two hours with courtesy & professionalism. Overall, we all had a great week in this home. We hope to return to it in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/3