Mammoth Lakes condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, Sleeps 6

The most beautiful and exclusive condo complex in Mammoth. Walk 50yds. to ski DOWN to Canyon Lodge via Blue Jay or walk 50yds. to ski DOWN to Eagle lodge via Eagle Express. All trails to and from the condo are well-marked and groomed by the mountain! We are literally on Mammoth Mountain. Ski, mountain bike, hike, and snowshoe right from your door.

The views from our condo are hard to match.

Ski back to the condo from well marked signs on Chickadee or BlueJay (beginner/intermediate) for lunch instead of spending $$$ on the mountain OR snowshoe or hike down to Canyon to eat lunch.

Enjoy your apres' ski hot cocoa or beer on the comfy couch overlooking the Owen's Valley by the roaring wood burning stove.

A short walk across the driveway brings you to the clubhouse with his and hers saunas, a huge jacuzzi enclosed in floor to ceiling windows for an outdoor feel.

In the summertime you can swim laps in the indoor/outdoor pool or lounge poolside with views down the mountain and the fresh pine trees.

While you could drive right into the private garage and leave your car there for the remainder of your stay, you can also enjoy all the shops, restaurants, and nightlife just 2 miles away.

For non-skiers, just pop on your snowshoes and walk out the door for a nice cardio workout or head out in the summer for a scenic hike.

Sledding is a short walk away. Sleds provided in the garage.

We provide hiking, biking,skiing, and rock climbing guide books and maps for Mammoth Lakes and surrounding national parks and monuments like Yosemite, Mono Lake, Devil's Postpile and numerous lakes, streams, fishing areas, and camping sites. We provide lots of our favorite literature to enjoy by the fire. Our guest information book is filled with menus, recommendations, and suggestions of things you can do in the area for young and old!

The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook a meal at home. There is seating for 8 at the table and barseats. Also enjoy complimentary cooking oils, sugar, coffee, and coffee filters.

Enjoy our brand new BBQ on the patio. Careful not to burn your dinner; the views can be distracting ;)

The open floor plan provides a bright, easy flow from the kitchen to the living and dining areas. In the living room, there is plenty of comfy seating on the couch.

Max occupancy:6 (will consider extra kids. Please inquire)

There are brand new 50' flat screen tvs with cable and HBO and DVD/blue ray/surround sound new system. There is free high speed wifi as well.

The master bedroom is filled with light and has the best views in the complex as we are a corner unit and get that extra window. There is a brand new firm pillowtop cal-king bed with all brand new linens and pillows. There is a 40' flat screen with cable/HBO/DVD. There is an ensuite bathroom with luxury, eco-friendly toiletries and new towels provided.

The second bedroom houses a bunk bed, a queen size bed and another flat screen tv. An ensuite bathroom with a tub also provides spa quality, eco-friendly toiletries and new towels.

Timber Ridge owns it's own snowplow and clears the driveways. The garage is attached, private, and secure.

We also have an extensive sled collection building in our garage. Enjoy sledding from our door. Take the shovel with you to build ramps and jumps!

There is one flight of stairs to our front door that protected from the elements so there are no dark, stinky hallways or icy stairs.

People who have NEVER skied before will have to drive approx. 5min./less than mile to either Canyon or Eagle lodges. Main Lodge is 5 min. away

**We do have a local handyman/manager/housekeeper IN MAMMOTH to provide you with any service you need with our condo from extra towels to extra keys to just basic extra help. Also, we, the owners, are always just a phone call away and will provide prompt, personalized, and polite responses to every inquiry. We are not a managing company! We treat you like our personal guests!**

**The road up to the condo is steep and can be icy! You MUST have 4-wheel drive OR chains**

This condo is our home away from home. Chances are, if you aren't there, we are! We continue to make it more and more cozy and updated and we encourage guests to stay with us year after year and watch us grow.

** As of summer 2013 we have made some great upgrades! There is all new paint throughout. All new lighting. All new window treatments. Some new art and furnishings. All these things brighten and modernize our condo further. We are so excited and pleased with the new aesthetics! Our photos do not yet reflect these changes. We will update them soon.

Thanks for taking the time to check us out. Please contact us with any questions!!

More Details
Hide Details

Hi! We are Christian and Kelli. We enjoy Mammoth with our two boys, Julian (8) and Miles (6).

Christian and I have been skiing in Mammoth since we were under 5. Our boys have carried on our passion and will both be on the ski team in 2013-14 season.

We hope you enjoy this condo as much as us!

Kelli Norman purchased this condo in 2013

It has always been our dream to own a home in Mammoth and when we started looking, we were surprised by this gem in Timber Ridge.

We wanted a place where we could enjoy our time indoors as well as out and in all 4 seasons. Light, bright spaces are top priority!

When our realtor showed us unit #33, we could not believe or luck, or the views. When she showed us exactly where Canyon and Eagle were from the condo and that we could ski right down to start our ski day, I may have actually cried with joy.

Be first on the mountain to get the freshest freshies in town!

16 Reviews of Property 458440 in Mammoth Lakes, California

Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458440vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Exactly what we hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was just what we were hoping for. We came with my parents and our two children and it suited our needs perfectly. It was snowing when we arrived and lasted for the first three days of our stay. Getting in and out was still reasonably easy during this period of heavy snow. We enjoyed building a snowman on the back patio, sledding through the trees which was just a short walk to the end of the main driveway, and sitting around watching the winter Olympics beside the warm fire. Once the storm cleared, we hit the slopes which were only a couple minutes walk up the driveway, then a short run down to the lodge. Coming back for lunch was very convenient and easy. My only advice here is if you have novice skiers/snowboarders or small kids in your group, it will probably be simpler to drive down to Canyon Lodge. This is what we did with the kids, and with Canyon Lodge being so close it was a non-issue.
The master bedroom has amazing views, both during the winter storm, and on the clear days. My kids loved the bunk bed in the second room. Also, the 2nd bedroom had a box of Lego's and other games which my 6 year old loved. Very nice touch! My only recommendation to the owners regarding the rooms would be to unlock half of the 2nd bedroom closet. Once you get two kids and two adults in there, there is nowhere to put bags and clothes (beyond the dresser) which during winter take up a lot of space. In no way did this hurt our stay, its just something that would be helpful. The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils, appliances, misc spices, condiments in the fridge, etc. One recommendation to others is if you are OCD like I am about having sharp knives, you may want to bring a couple of your own. I completely understand from an owners point of view that you wouldn't want to have expensive knives (that also need to be sharpened often), so this is in no way meant as a complaint, just a bit of advice for people who do a lot of food prep and are picky like myself.
My only correspondence with the owner (Kelli) was very pleasant. I had a question at the 11th hour before we left and she was very friendly and helpful.
We really enjoyed our time here and won't be looking to stay anywhere else when we come back to Mammoth. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458440vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
-
4

The Maloney's

The Maloney's
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very nice condo. Wish there had been more laundry facilities. One of the cabinet doors came off and my husband tried to fix it. The master shower door felt like it was coming off and when is use, could not be closed all the way (looked as though the hinge pin was sticking out from the top). Slept all of our family very well- enough room for all. Not enough towels for the hot tub though.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Brian. I'm glad the condo was cozy. I appreciate your feedback. All the issues you mentioned were resolved immediately. We find that the one set of washer and dryer suffice but understand that it may have been limiting for you. Our apologies!
business
Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458440vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Southern California
5

Loved the view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Enjoyed a wonderful Fall visit to Mammoth while staying at this Timber Ridge Condo. Pet Friendly, so our dog was allowed to join us! The unit was clean and well maintained. Beds were firm and comfortable. We cooked dinner every night, and found more than adequate utensils and pans. Used the BBQ also! Found the slow cooker on the last day, and would use that next time to make a nice stew! Loved having the Keurig coffee maker! Complex was very quiet, with few other people around this time of year. Used the beautiful pool and Spa and had them to ourselves. A very short drive from downtown, the complex is easy to find. We happened upon a deer on one drive down, enjoying breakfast on somebody's front bushes! Parking in the garage was a bit tight, but the minivan we rented fit in. We visited the nearby Mammoth lakes (fished), traveled to Reds Meadow and Devil's Postpile (no shuttle this time of year!), Hotcreek, and of course - the shopping outlets. It has been years since we skied, but can easily imagine this is in a great location to access the lifts and runs in the winter. We recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bill for your review and the email you sent with some constructive recommendations. All of them have been addressed and we have done a bunch of upgrades this summer: new paint, blinds, and lighting. We hope to see you again so you can see how we've grown!
business
Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458440vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Awesome Condo with a great view!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely loved your condo! It was exactly what we were looking for (nice, comfortable, great view, etc...) We felt very at home there during our stay. It was also great having a garage to park in! I cannot think of one thing I would change about it. We enjoyed watching the sunrise through the bedroom window- WOW!! The condo was very well kept and furnished, and the way it is set up made us feel very at home, which we never get staying at even the nicest hotel. We will definitely keep your great condo in mind the next time we visit our beloved Mammoth! I would definitely recommend this condo 1000 percent!!

Thank you so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow Kris! What a great review. It sounds like you are as fond of our condo as we are! We will see you next time!
business
Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458440vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Solana Beach
5

Comfy condo for our family with young kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
All of the comforts of home were here in this cozy mountain top condo! A few of the highlights from our trip: the views from the condo were beautiful, we loved hiking back into the woods behind the condo (our little ones loved exploring and searching for animal footprints and pinecones), we loved swimming in the pool and relaxing in the HUGE jacuzzi (more amazing views from the pool/jacuzzi area), my husband loved riding his mountain bike down from the gondola to the condo... he even saw a deer on the way, so cool! Inside the condo we loved the big flatscreen tvs in each room (not that we planned on watching a ton of tv but while we were there we had some nice rainstorms/thunderstorms so the tvs & movie selection were great to entertain our little ones while we waited for the rainstorm to pass. We also LOVED the new keurig coffee maker (such a nice perk for the morning routine) and the comfy beds (our kids especially enjoyed the bunkbeds and huge box of legos and games... a really nice touch! ;) We had a great time and hope to be back next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and a special thanks for being such a great guest!
business
Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458440vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Great condo for exploring Mammoth and the Sierras!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a great week at this comfortable condo. We loved exploring the area (Devils Postpile, Rainbow Falls, Bodie, Yosemite and the Mammoth Lakes). The location was super with a great view and wonderful trails behind the property, ideal for walks with the dog! We loved coming "home" each evening and relaxing in the hot tub while the kids swam in the pool. I highly recommend this condo, the owners were great to work with and very helpful. Great for families and dogs too!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Nice to have you! See you next time.
business
Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458440vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Carlsbad, CA
5

Great time in Mammoth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time in Mammoth. Our condo was clean and cozy with beautiful views. We had everything we needed to cook in if we wanted to and the beds were very comfy with nice linens.
There are some great trails right from the property to either hike or bike and lots to do all over Mammoth during the summer- so BEAUTIFUL!
The owners of the condo were easy to work with and communication was great. We hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Karen!
business
Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458440vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Alvin,Texas
5

Mammoth Lakes Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a great time, Mammoth Lakes (Devil Postpile, Rainbow Falls, Inyo Crater, name a few of the places at Mammoth Lakes), Yosemite National Park, Ancient Bristle-Cone Pine Forest near Big Pine, & Bodie ghost town, some of the places we went to, just wish we had more time. The condo was easy to get to and allowed for late evening hikes on the trails locate up from the condo. The weather was nice for the first part of the week but got a little warm (I think record high temps) near the end of the week. We just use a fan to keep some air flow going thru the condo and this work out just fine. If you driving a large vehicle it may be a little tight in the garage, we were driving a Ford Escape and fit perfectly. We would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Gary for sharing some of the places you got to see! Hope to have you again soon!
business
Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458440vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Comfortable and Affordable Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A cozy and affordable rental with great views and location. The beds were comfortable. Additionally, the owners were extremely pleasant and very accommodating. When we come back to Mammoth, we will definitely request to stay again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ken. We will see you soon!
business
Swing season special: $200 per night/$1200 per week Spring skiing and cool hikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458440vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great weekend away, with all the comforts of home. The beds were plush, linens were really nice, kitchen was well stocked and it was a perfect size for 4 adults and two small children. We even found stepstools in the closet for the kids to reach the sink! The views were beautiful, the booking process simple, owners were very responsive...we couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you for allowing us to use your home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So sweet Jacquelynn! We are so glad it met all your needs!! Come back next year!