Cortez house rental - Pool and Canal
Pool and Canal
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cortez House Rental Photos and Description
Pool, Canal with Dock and walking distance to the beach! 2/2/

Flamingo Nest is located on beautiful Flamingo Cay and is a 2/2 with canal views from every room! This pet friendly home is convenient to the Bradenton/Sarasota area for shopping and restaurants but yet only 2.8 miles from Anna Maria Island and its famous beaches but priced affordably. From your private dock you can access Palma Sola Bay and Anna Maria Island and then on to the Gulf of Mexico!

The home boasts a king master suite, a queen guest room, guest bath and another small guest area with a futon. Relax on the recently purchased and comfortable living room furniture and enjoy the Flat Screen TV, CD player and Wi-Fi Internet access.

Palma Sola Causeway beach & boat launch area are within walking distance from the home. There you can enjoy kayaking, jet skiing, paddle boarding, Horse Surfing and just plain old walking your dog as it is the only pet friendly beach in the area! Not enough to do? Walk to Robinson Preserve, a 600 plus acre salt marsh, home to jumping Mullet and hundreds of other species of fish and marine life. Hiking paths, bike trails, kayak and canoe waterways, bridges, picnic spots, mangrove forests and a 53 foot tower with an incredible view of Tampa bay await you.

Finally had enough? Take you boat back to your private dock and relax by the large caged pool with your frozen Margarita in hand!

RELAX and ENJOY!!

PLEASE NOTE A MONTH IS BASED ON 4 WEEKS OR 28 DAYS!

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 458148 in Cortez, Florida

Walk to Beach/Bay of Palma Sola, 3 mi to Anna Maria-Canal w/Dock & Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Walk to Beach/Bay of Palma Sola, 3 mi to Anna Maria-Canal w/Dock & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458148vbi
+1 941-795-1213
Cortez Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Clint, Jacob, Julie, Charles & Lily Bowen.......

Clint, Jacob, Julie, Charles & Lily Bowen.......
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Frankford, Mo. Beth Trautwein and Richard Scott (not the governor) had a most pleasant staff. Heidi, (15 years) and Mr. Finkerbean (7 years) felt right at home and we think your selection of this neighborhood is just perfect-we may be back before you know it. Your neighbor John was so helpful and sailing was very lovely-first time we could anchor and just go out when we wanted. Hope you have many happy years here!
business
Walk to Beach/Bay of Palma Sola, 3 mi to Anna Maria-Canal w/Dock & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458148vbi
+1 941-795-1213
Cortez Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a wonderful time....

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
in our stay in your home. Thank you so much for sharing it and the wonderful neighborhood. There is so much to offer in just a short distance. We will have memories to share for some time. The sunsets are breathtaking!!
business
Walk to Beach/Bay of Palma Sola, 3 mi to Anna Maria-Canal w/Dock & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458148vbi
+1 941-795-1213
Cortez Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Franklin TN
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This 2-bedroom 2-bath home is one of the better bargains among the VRBO group in this area. With an enclosed lanai and pool that allows all of doors to open to the pool area, the house proper becomes spacious and lighted. The furnishings are very good, with the beds having excellent mattresses (an absolute must and seldom found!). The kitchen is well equipped with all of the necessary utensils for a family of 4-6. All-in-all, an excellent bargain for the price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Frank,
We do try to keep the price reasonable as we realize some of the prices are really getting expensive, especially when you get close to the island. Glad you slept comfortably also and enjoyed the pool area being “part of the house”. It is the thing I enjoy the most about the home as well.
business
Walk to Beach/Bay of Palma Sola, 3 mi to Anna Maria-Canal w/Dock & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p458148vbi
+1 941-795-1213
Cortez Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

perfect house for our winter vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed in this house for 4 months this past winter with our dog. This house is perfect for pet lovers as the Causeway or dog beach is right around the corner and very accessible for walking or playing on the beach with your pet. Robinsons Preserve is right by the property and it is a wonderful area for walkers, bike riders and kayakers and we rode our bikes here almost every day. The property is great for hanging out at the beach or all the things that anna maria island offers for fun and recreation.

The house itself was perfect for us and the guests that we had come and visit while we were here. The Master bed and Guest bed are very very comfortable and high quality. The whole place was clean and functional. We met some really nice neighbors that were friendly but not intrusive. Flamingo Cay is a fantastic neighborhood that is restful, relaxing and very safe. We loved this area so much that we are now house hunting here, but if we werent we would rent this place again with no hesitation. Our rental agent Ellie was great to work with and flexible to meet our needs to get us the best fit to make our vacation a truly fanstastic experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Judy,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the best of luck in finding your new home. We do try to keep the home clean and in excellent shape for our renters and thanks for mentioning what a safe neighborhood it is as it is something I always forget to include and it is so important! Please take care and we welcome you back at any time!
Helpful votes: 3/3