El Campello villa rental - Exclusive!
Exclusive!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

El Campello Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms villa , private pool (heated in winter on request), full seaview!

Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line, different terraces, private pool, near to all interesting locations of the Costa Blanca! Recently renovated!

Built to garantie privacy , 3 levels! First level : lounge terrace, close to the swimmingpool. Second level : big livingroom, big

kitchen, hall, toilet, master bedroom with private bathroom, big terrace for dining. Thirth level : 2 bedrooms with double bed, own bathrooms and own entrance to a big terrace. Nice seaview! 1 children room with access to the same terrace and access to the other floor.

Nice garden, outside kitchen with barbecue, .... a magnificent place to stay!!!

Dear guests

We are a belgian family who lives in the flamish part of the country. We are married for 26 years now and we have a son (22) and a daughter (11). Our dream is to live in Spain in our villa , a big part of the year.... We try to make it cosy and confortable for our guests! We want them to feel at home!

liesbeth peeters purchased this villa in 2009

From the first moment we saw the villa, we fell in love! It was in 2001. During the years, we changed a lot for our own use: we put a swimmingpool, new terraces, a carport for the safety, new furniture and last but not least, winter 2012, we fully renovated the bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs!

Everywhere in the house you have perfect seaview! It gives such a great feeling of freedom and peace... you have to live it to really believe....

34 Reviews of Property 457849 in El Campello, Spain

Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
average rating of 4.862069 based on 34 reviews
business
Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457849
+32 479480082
El Campello Alicante area
5

Prachtig huis, heerlijke vakantie!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wij hebben een heerlijke vakantie gehad in Villa Felipe! Het weer werkte perfect mee met 7 dagen lang alleen maar zon!

Wij hadden een zeer vroege vlucht en konden gelukkig al vroeg terecht om onze spullen even te droppen. Het huis ziet er waanzinnig mooi uit en heeft een prachtig uitzicht waar je ook zit. Alles was zeer schoon en wat we nodig hadden was aanwezig. Het zwembad was zelfs in deze tijd van het jaar nog heerlijk. De bedden zijn prima, de bedden boven zelfs zeer goed. De ligging van de villa is goed, het is in een zeer rustige wijk. Je bent met 25 min in het centrum van Alicante of Benidorm. Het centrum van El Campello viel wat tegen in deze tijd van het jaar maar daar zitten ook de nodige restaurants.


We hadden wel wat last van vervelende muggen. Die komen we niet vaak tegen in Spanje. Maar na het nodige plaatselijke bier en knoflook heb je daar een stuk minder last van ;).

Als we de kans krijgen zullen we hier zeker nog eens terugkeren.
Owner's Response: Beste Niels en familie

Heel erg bedankt voor het schrijven van deze review! We zijn tevreden dat jullie het fijn hebben gehad. Jammer van de muggen... Komt ook door het fijn dat jullie vlak aan zee waren. El campello is inderdaad vrij rustig in de herfst en de winter. In de zomer heerst er wel een heel tof sfeertje.
Nogmaals veel dank en hopelijk tot weerziens!!!

Liesbeth
business
Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457849
+32 479480082
El Campello Alicante area
5

Lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had to be in this area for a family wedding at a nearby hotel so this property was ideal.
We were met on arrival by Anya who showed us around and how everything worked. There was no welcome pack apart from a bottle of wine but no problem as we just went up the supermarket and got everything we needed and were back within an hour.
The property itself is magnificent and is probably one of the best villas we saw in that area and the brochure photos show it exactly as it is. The whole villa was very clean and the pool area and pool were spotless and all was obviously very well looked after.
There are plenty of glasses, plates cups, cutlery etc and all of good quality. All of the furnishings were also of very good quality and very comfortable.
The views are magnificent and looked at the sunrise and sunset from the terrace. We were fortunate that the weather was perfect for our visit although if it had been bad there is not a lot going on in that area but if you have a rental car then El Campillo is only a few minutes drive and you can get the tram to Alicante if you need to do some serious shopping. Also the nearby hotel the El Pueblo Acantilado has several restaurants and bars and is only a 10 minute walk so does provide a change of surroundings.
We have only a couple of minor criticisms. There were 5 of us in our group and we only had one bath size towel each along with 2 small hand towels. This not enough if you have your morning shower then a swim as the towel is very wet so another bath towel per guest would be better. Also the pool lounger cushions were on their last legs. They are very thin and stained with the straps broken. There were also only 4 of them which is of no use for 5 people. These need to be changed as soon as possible as they are not up to the standard of the rest of the property. Another rather odd thing and may not be to everyone's taste is that the en suite shower rooms are open into 2 of the bedrooms but seems to be quite a popular thing on the continent.
All I all though a superb place to have a break in the sun and at a reasonable price and we would certainly return and recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in this area
Owner's Response: Dear Angela

First of all, thank you very much for your interessant review! We will surely take care of the towels and the cushions! Thank you for the tips!!!
Hope to see you again in future..,

Best regards

Liesbeth
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457849
+32 479480082
El Campello Alicante area
5

Beautiful amazing house!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was amazing, very clean, and beautiful!!!
We enjoyed our stay very much. The view was great!
Wij waren als tennisteam met 7 vrouwen in dit huis getrokken. Wij werden zeer vriendelijk ontvangen door Anja. Het huis was prachtig en hartstikke schoon. Het uitzicht was echt geweldig en we hebben dan ook elke dag hiervan genoten. Het huis is heel erg sfeervol ingericht en we voelden ons allemaal direct thuis. Kortom een aanrader om naar toe te gaan.

Helen van Engen, namens het tennisteam van OTC de Warande Oosterhout
Owner's Response: Beste Helen

Heel erg bedankt voor jullie vriendelijke woorden! Dit doet ons enorm plezier! We hopen jullie nogmaals te ontvangen in de toekomst...

Vriendelijke gr

Liesbeth
business
Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457849
+32 479480082
El Campello Alicante area
5

Beautyfull villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A perfect villa for a perfect holyday. The villa is stunning, the swimmingpool is fabulous. The view is great. Everything is clean and works. The villa is situated 30 min from Alicante and Benidorm.
The owners and the contactperson are easy to contact.

This is a no-brainer to get a relaxing holyday.
Owner's Response: Dear Sylvia

Thanks a lot for your time to wright a review! We hope to see you again in future...

Kind regards

Liesbeth
business
Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457849
+32 479480082
El Campello Alicante area
Madrid
5

Perfetto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Las vacaciones en esta mansión de ensueño fueron maravillosas! Las vistas al mar son impresionantes. Los rincones de ocio y la piscina invitan a la relajación abosluta. Los dormitorios son preciosos y están decorados con mucho gusto. Un lugar encantador que podemos aconsejar para todo el que busque algo extraordinario.
Owner's Response: Dear guest

Muchas gracias! Hasta la proxima vez!

Saludos

Liesbeth
business
Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457849
+32 479480082
El Campello Alicante area
Belgium
5

Formidable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Super agréable villa dans un écrin de verdure avec la mer en toile de fond!
Nous avons adoré cette villa. C'est un endroit parfait pour se dépayser. Sa décoration peut être qualifiée d'exceptionnelle. Un endroit où l'on se sent bien. Nous avons pu profiter de sa piscine et prélasser dans son agréable jardin.
Nous y reviendrons dés que possible pour " savourer" plus longuement le plaisir de profiter de cette villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chère Jessica

Merci pour votre commentaire positif! Nous espérons vous revoir dans le futur...

Salutations

Liesbeth
business
Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457849
+32 479480082
El Campello Alicante area
London
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The views of the sea are spectacular and the the villa is tastefully furnished. However it is isolated and a 15 minute drive to the shops, restaurants and beaches in El Campillo. There are 2 very small shops within 1km but they had very limited expensive stock. There is nothing to do in walking distance.
The villa is not suitable for 8 adults - three of the bedrooms have en suite facilities but the fourth bedroom has to share the facilites of one of the other bedrooms. A downstairs wc could be used but this kept getting blocked. The ensuite bathrooms upstairs do not have any doors thus no privacy. Plus the showers do not have any doors or curtain and the water went everywhere. Thus we had to mop up all bathroom and bedroom floors after a shower. The floors are tiled and when wet are dangerous. There were no hooks/rails for towels.
The first level terrace appears to belong to a separate apartment which the we understand is for the owners use and any food drinks etc need to be brought down from upper level. It is not user friendly.
The pool lights came on at 10pm which was too late as it was dark at 7.30pm. Throughout the week there was a sewage smell pervading the outside area thus on occasions, making it unpleasant to site outside. Most of the locks on the doors were difficult to use.
It is the first of many villas that we have rented that did not have a welcome pack on arrival and all the cupboards were bare. Thus we had a 20 minute drive to a supermarket to stock up on essentials. For late arrivals this would be difficult. This is also the first villa that has not provided a cleaning service and we were given a list of things that had to be fullfilled before we would have our deposit returned. In essence we had to clean the property including pool area. We would not recommend this villa to our friends.
Owner's Response: Dear customers

I'm very sorry to hear that your holiday was a disappointment... although in all those twelve years we never had negative comments...
On the website, we've clearly mentioned the distance to all locations in the neighbourhood. The villa is located in a residential area. We always recommand a car to our guests but there's even a busstop at 50m...
The villa has 4 bedrooms with double beds and 3 bathrooms. In total 4 toilets! 2 toilets are fully separate, 2 toilets are in the new ensuite bathrooms upstairs. We don't understand why you mention that the villa is not suitable for 8 persons... We even had to install an extra bed for free on your demand!
The bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms are fully renovated, following the newest design with strong and decent materials. All our guests were very enthusiast untill now...
The floor in the bathrooms and the bedrooms is an expensive tile, wood design, specially composed to avoid slipping when it's wet.
One detail we will take care of: a hook or rail to hang the towels.
On the first level, there's a lounge terrace as explained in the description, and as shown on the pictures. In total there are 2 big terraces, 1 fully covered and 1 half covered on the level of the diningroom and kitchen. Beside that, there's an outside kitchen and a terrace beside the swimming pool!
The problem with the pool lights is already solved: you only had to send an sms to our housekeeper and everything would be arranged immediately.
Concerning the smell, we asked for information to our neighbours: yes, there was one night a problem in the full area, I'm very sorry for that...
The locks , we will check as soon as possible, thank you for the information.
On your arrival, we provide a bottle of whine, good quality. We never promised a welcome pack...
The villa is fully clean on your arrival and will be cleaned after you've left! We only ask to leave everything in a decent way and to empty the dirtbags...
We never ask to clean the pool area, only to take your mess and to put all the furniture on the original place!
We hope you will find your taste in future.

Best regards

Liesbeth
business
Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457849
+32 479480082
El Campello Alicante area
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent a week at Villa Felipe with a group of six people. The house corresponded exactly the pictures we had seen. The location was calm with a beautiful view of the mediterranean. Everything worked well in the house and was very clean, well equipped and modern. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely visit again!
Owner's Response: Dear Kirsi

Thank you very much for your nice review! We hope to see you again in future....

Kind regards

Liesbeth
business
Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457849
+32 479480082
El Campello Alicante area
4

Wonderful place to spend a nice calm holiday !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful villa . Nice view over the ocean . Clean lovely rooms. We missed one Birger room With seperate beds for a family . It would have been nice With some extra sheets and Big towels. The water taps in the kitchen were broke and old. It was a bit far away to some restaurants , you have to take the car. We had bad luck With a lot of noice fr.o.m. A building place nearby .Yes i would recommend this villa to a friend. The pool area was lovely and clean.
Owner's Response: Dear Lena

First of all, thank you for your review!
We will take care of the water tabs in the kitchen....
We hope to see you again in future.

Best regards

Liesbeth
business
Exclusive! Luxury villa with fabulous views, first line... Renovated i
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457849
+32 479480082
El Campello Alicante area
5

Fantastsche huis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We hebben een prachtige week in uw woning gehad. Wat een uitzicht!
Het huis is ruim en comfortabel. Het zwembad royaal!
We kijken met veel plezier terug op een mooie week
Owner's Response: Beste familie

Het doet ons enorm plezier dat jullie een fijne vakantie hebben gehad! Misschien tot een volgende keer?

Vele Gr.
Liesbeth