Lauterbrunnen chalet rental - Chalet 'Am Schärm' in Autumn
Chalet 'Am Schärm' in Autumn
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps2
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lauterbrunnen Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Authentic Swiss, luxurious,fully featured chalet for summer- and winter holiday

Modern meets classic:

Cosy, comfortable, stylish holiday chalet for 2 up to 12 people, 70-200m2.

Parking area, surrounding balcony, large private garden, fully featured kitchen, dining-living-room, 6 sleeping rooms, 3 baths/showers. satellite TV, radio, internet.

Fantastic view to the Staubbachfall.

Great summer- and winter destination

Very centrally but quietly located: village centre, railway station, the cable cars are all just a 5 min. walk. Fully connected to the large Jungfrau Ski areal.

The visitor taxes are not included.

Bed-, bath- and kitchen linen are available.

Baby beds (2): free of charge.

Check-in: from 3 pm Check-out: until 10 am.

Excellent train connections from Geneva, Basel and Zurich airport to Lauterbrunnen train station.

Private parking place belonging to the chalet.

Main street to Lauterbrunnen until Hotel Oberland. After the hotel turn right. After 150m left you will find 'Chalet am Schaerm'.

11 Reviews of Property 457225 in Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457225
+41 764198708
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Sarasota fl
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We are a group of 4 retired couples on vacation. The home is in a great location you can walk to the food market, resturants, shopping and the train station. There is also plenty of room for parking. The house is large with great views from the back deck. There is 3 baths , one on each floor. This is not a home for a handicap person. We had a great stay of four nights. We were dissapointed that there was no one to greet us ,it took us two days to use the internet, the stove was also not one we were use to. We never did meet the owner or any one else. I guess it was because we paid in full before we arrived.
business
Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457225
+41 764198708
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

One of the very best !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was really a great house in the 5-star environment of Lauterbrunnen - Berner Oberland. We came from Holland with a family consisting of parents with 8 children, one grandchild plus 1 husband and 2 other friends. 14 and they all fit very well. The house is perfect, spacious, well equipped, the most perfect view from the balcony / garden / front bedrooms one can imagine. We have been about 10 times during summer holidays in Berner Oberland, however, this was better than all hotels.
Everything is in place. We have taken pictures of the house and they show an even better image than those on this website. Please improve the website with a better route description in Lauterbrunnen and a detailed map, it might be difficult to find for most of visitors.
We had 12 days perfect weather and spent a fortune on cablecars and rail. Nevertheless it was worthwhile. Next year we would love to stay again in this great chalet.
Highly recommended.
Aleida & Dirk Heijboer, Holland
Owner's Response: Dear Family H.,

Thank you very much for your compliments and, more important, the great time you are reporting to have enjoyed during the stay in our chalet "Am Schaerm" and in the environment of Lauterbrunnen.

We are extremely proud to understand from you that, after having visited the Berner Oberland Region during summer several times, you validated our place to be better than all hotels you have visted over all these years!

We agree that the railway and cablecars are unfortunately pretty expensive. We believe however as well that it is more than worth it to use the railway and cablecars to visit the stuning and impressive locations in the Jungfrau Region.

We appreciate your positive comment to improve our website by a better route description and a detailed map.

Of course we would kindly like to welcome you again next summer or in the near future!
business
Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457225
+41 764198708
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Norfolk, VA
5

Perfect house in a stunning location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I was worried that the photos/house description might be "too good to be true" before we arrived; however, in person, the house and its surroundings are even better than represented online. Adorable, huge house with a beautiful view of the Staubach Falls from the back. The kitchen was fabulous, as was all the room to spread out for our family of five, plus two cousins visiting from Germany. Of course, having access to a washer/dryer was also a huge plus.
Lauterbrunnen is the perfect location for a visit to the Bernese Oberland region, too! While we chose to pick up a rental car in Interlaken, one could easily do with out as the Lauterbrunnen train station is only a 5 minute walk, as is the aerial car to Murren. Several hotel restaurants from which to chose, also only a few minutes walk (warning: the food is VERY expensive in Switzerland!!!!); and, the Coop food market is also close by (but, not open on Sunday or after 6:30pm).
Prisca was so very nice to deal with, and my family felt right at home in this gorgeous chalet. Rather than "visiting" Switzerland, I felt like we lived there during our stay. Danke!
Owner's Response: We are extremely pleased with your extensive and sympathic feedback!

We are very much aware that, when you decide to book a long distance vacation, you have certain expectations how it looks in real once you arrive.
Therefore, we are so much pleased that your expecations were exceeded and made your vacation so enjoyable.

We personally travel quite a lot but, without being chauvinistic, we are convinced that the Berner Oberland is one of most impressive and beautiful places in the world where you really get touched by nature.
This is an environment where you can really relax, enjoy the impressive views on the mountains, enjoy the beautiful lakes, sense the clean and fresh air...

We really appreciate that your expectation "to good to be true" turned out to be a very good experience...
Thank you very much for sharing!
business
Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457225
+41 764198708
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
SF Bay Area
5

Splendid Chalet...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was the perfect location to enjoy the beauty of the Lauterbrunnen Valley.
From the minute we arrived till the time we had to leave,.we were so happy to have the opportunity to stay in this lovely chalet. You will be so happy you decided to locate here!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your compliments!

It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests so much like the place and had such an enjoyable stay.

Also we are happy that we decided to locate there to be honest!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457225
+41 764198708
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Great stay in Lauterbrunnen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed a fantastic week with Rob and Prisca and our families in their lovely chalet in Lauterbrunnen. Just relaxing on the balcony with a cup of coffee, viewing the waterfalls with the Alps in the back, is worth the trip. And there's so much more...:-)!
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate your kind feedback and are very much pleased that you enjoyed it so much as we did.

With your help we have made the garden an even more than pleasant place to stay!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457225
+41 764198708
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
4

winter stay at " Am Schaerm"

winter stay at " Am Schaerm"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed for a week in this lovely chalet. 13 people ranging in age from 5 months to 68 years, and it catered really well for everbody's needs.

The location is lovely with view of the mountains and a frozen waterfall within walking distance. A 2 minute walk down hill to the village with either a 10 min. walk or a short bus trip to the train and gondola giving access to both Murren and Wengen ski areas.
Behind the chalet is the end of a ski run, which provided sledging and fun at the end of the day

The chalet was extermely clean and well appointed. There was a comprehensive list of instructions in both English and German on the notice board both regarding the chalet and surrounding area.

For the children cots, changing table and highchair was available and a big box of lego provided evening entertainment.

We would like to revisit this chalet and can imagine it would also be a lovely place to stay in the summer. The village of Lauterbrunnen has a good selection of shops and restaurants.
We would warmly recommend this chalet for a wonderful holiday in the Swiss mountains.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457225
+41 764198708
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

a weekend stay at Chalet am Sharm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time at chalet am Charm, the house is beautiful, spacy and clean, the view from the balcony is spectacular. We've found quite a rainy and clowdly day at the beginning, but the house heating was perfect. You can find every equipment you might possibly nead - from a blender for your small plastic bags to put a sandwich in. Wi Fi everywhere.
We will definitely come back.
Some advices: there is no indication to the house, even in front of it, the name written on the wall can be hardly seen. We've spent an hour looking for it in the rain and even made a small accident between the houses on the hill going up and down a hundred times :))))) Anyway, the house, the place are definitely to recommend.
Milena, Carlo & 15month old Matteo
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the compliments Milena!

We really appreciate all the positive feed back after all the hard work we have done to make our chalet a comfortable place for our guests.
Of course, any kind of suggestions are more than welcome to continuously further improve the comfort for ourselves and our future guests.

Again, thank you very much for your positive feed back and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457225
+41 764198708
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Very Nice & Beautiful Chalet to stay in

Very Nice & Beautiful Chalet to stay in
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
"Am Schaerm" was a very nice, quiet and beautiful chalet surrounded by the lush greenary and the beautiful ALP mountains. The beautiful fall in front of the chalet added the beauty of the chalet.
It was very roomy,airy and with full of light with beautiful windows and french doors. It was very neat & clean maitaining very good standard of hygine. It had a very beautiful lobby outside where you can view the beautiful fall and the Alp mountains.The garden was also very nice having the beautiful plants and trees.
The location of it was very central. The Railway station,bus stop and bazzar were very nearby,just few steps away from it.
It was well furnished.In the kitchen there were all equipments like fidge,dishwasher,electric stove,service table,etc.The living room was also very well furnished with very comfortable sofas,television,beautiful lighting arrangements,etc.The bed rooms were also very cozy and warm.The bathrooms were also very neat and clean having 24 hours hot water. You can not even feel a bit uncomfortable there.It's like your own home.
It's really a dream house.We always wish to visit it again & again.
Above all the owners Mr.Rob & Ms.Prisca are very co-operative and friendly.They always take utmost care of everything you need.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457225
+41 764198708
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Tarbes, France
5

A Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We vacationed at this beautiful cabin with the whole family for 2 weeks, and it was an amazing experience!!!! Really the location is unbeatable, and it's like waking up in a postcard everyday. Breakfast with views of Staubbach falls everyday. Very clean, quiet, private, and perfectly located for all activities in the Lauterbrunnen valley. Thank you so much to the owner's, we will always remember our stay in Lauterbrunnen with the fondest of memories!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful stylish 4-star chalet with state of the art facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457225
+41 764198708
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Pennsylvania, US
5

Amazing chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were a large group (7 adults + 6 kids) who stayed in the Am Scharm chalet for 4 days in May 2011. I have no words to describe the beauty of the location of the chalet. The backyard has an amazing view of the waterfall nearby. The chalet itself was worth every penny we paid for. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and were pretty prompt in their communication.
The 6 bedrooms and the 3 baths were more than enough for a group our size. The modern kitchen was excellently equipped. The dishwasher and the washer/dryer were in excellent condition. It also had a couple of high chairs, cribs/bassinets for babies, that we found extremely useful. The owners had a bunch of brochures for the attractions nearby.
The chalet itself was a beauty, it retained its old world charm amid the modern conveniences. Also it is less than a 10 minute walk to the Lauterbrunnen railway station and the coop supermarket. There is a very nice restaurant 5 min away. It sits on a steep road when walking from the station, so prepared to roll the luggage uphill. But the view makes it worth the effort. Overall, we had an excellent time in Switzerland, thanks to the chalet Am Scharm.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always very pleased to understand that our customers enjoyed their scarce vacation time having spent in our chalet Am Schaerm in Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland.

About one year ago, we have completely refurbished the chalet by keeping the warm and cozy atmosphere but with having it equipped with all latest technologies to make a vacation an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

The location is of the chalet extremely quietly but convenient by being located very close to the village centre with several restaurants, shops,, the railway station and the ski-lifts.

The chalet has capacity for 12 adults. There is 6 bedrooms devided over 3 floors. In case you would come with a smaller group, you still have a cozy atmosphere by not using one of the floors.

We believe that our price/performance ratio is extremly good for what it has to offer.

We would kindly invite you to ask us for an offer for a stay in our beautiful chalet during any kind of season. There is plenty of activities to be explored all over the year due to the beautiful environment.
Helpful votes: 6/6