Wilkesboro cabin rental - You can see for miles!
You can see for miles!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wilkesboro Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 BDR/2BA with spectacular mountain views plus privacy.

'Leap of Faith' is a beautiful, new North Carolina log home just outside of Wilkesboro, completed in 2010.

Just 30-45 min. to Boone/Blowing Rock area!!

This new log home is in a private, secluded & gated community with gorgeous views of the NC mountains.

This lovingly decorated home is your own private retreat with top quality bedding in two large bedrooms including a loft with views. Gourmet kitchen, cozy living areas, jetted tub, all surrounded by expansive porches and deck with a view to captivate and relax you. You'll never want to leave your rocking chair! Brand new stone gas fireplace. Also, new Wi-Fi Internet (Planned for Summer 2014).

Wilkesboro NC is approximately 12 miles away.

12 miles to Merlefest - Wilkes Community College

86 miles to Charlotte NC

38 miles to Blowing Rock & Boone NC

55 miles to Winston-Salem NC

Near the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone & Blowing rock (art galleries, restaurants, and ski resorts) or just about any other activity you desire. Great opportunities for day trips nearby.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a typical 'late middle-age' couple fortunate enough to have made the dream of a home in the mountains a reality (our picture coming soon). We are both NC natives and live on the outskirts of Charlotte NC and wanted to be able to get away from it all. This home fulfilled that dream and so much more. We'd like to share that dream with others like ourselves. We didn't just buy it -- we BUILT it! We truly treasure our property and know that if you stay here, you will treat it with the same care that we do.[Directions and access codes are sent about two weeks prior to arrival so you can find us!]

Chuck Andrews purchased this cabin in 2010

If you are looking for that special place to unwind, look no further. We offer wi-fi internet [Planned for summer 2014], but chose no TV for just that reason. This is the place to get back into nature and revitalize. Turn off the gadgets and relax!

This is what you love about the mountains -- miles and miles of unobstructed views to bring back those memories of 'going to the mountains' from childhood!

Note: Snow is not common in Boomer since we are at a lower elevation than Boone/Blowing Rock, but if it does snow in winter, 4-wheel drive is recommended!

9 Reviews of Property 457154 in Wilkesboro, North Carolina

IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457154vbi
7048492622
Wilkesboro High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Where do you live?
5

Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
From the minute we booked our stay we have received the best service from Chuck and Bennie. They were very prompt in responding to my emails previous to the trip and were easy to reach and eager to answer our questions.

The Blue Ridge mountains have always been a special place for me. When we arrived at LOF the sun had gone down and from the deck you could see the beautiful lights from town. It was truly magical.

The home itself was beautifully decorated, warm, inviting, and provided the perfect view to really enjoy the majesty of the Blue Ridge Mountains. It was tucked away and very private, creating the feeling of having your own piece of the mountain. The kitchen was well equipped and we ate in for most of our stay. The bathrooms were well stocked and the beds slept like a dream. I agree with the other guests, the pictures just don't do the views justice. This home is a wonderful place to stay.

In addition to being a beautiful place, LOF will hold a special place in our hearts for years to come. On our first nights stay my highschool sweetheart proposed. I can't imagine a more perfect setting.

A big thank you to Chuck and Bennie for all their assistance. We look forward to staying here again in the years to come.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jessica for your generous words -- and best wishes / congratulations on your engagement. I think this is a first for 'LOF', as was the very cold snap you experienced while there! We are looking forward to the new stone fireplace and wi-fi planned for Spring 2014 and hope you will be able to return and enjoy an even more comfortable stay sometime in the near future. Our best to you and your fiance.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457154vbi
7048492622
Wilkesboro High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Cary,NC
5

Exceeds the Perfectionist's Expectations

Exceeds the Perfectionist's Expectations
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
You just can't go wrong staying at this cabin. You come to the area to be in this environment-gorgeous backyard scenery, serenity, luxurious accommodations. Upscale kitchen with granite countertops (in bathrooms, too), stainless steel appliances, jacuzzi bathtub, extremely comfortable beds/sofa for lounging. It is close enough to the Boone area to have a nice getaway for your son/daughter at Appalachian. Also, the owners are very helpful, courteous, want-to-make-sure-you-are-happy attitude. Don't let the absence of tv or wi-fi detract you. It is actually a plus-bring your favorite music, a book you have been wanting to read, and your walking shoes. 5-star accommodations at a great value!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tracy for your most kind words. Sometimes a natural environment has its challenges, but we find it rewarding to try and strike the right balance between nature and comfort to enjoy the best of both worlds. We hope you will consider a return visit again in the future, perhaps in the spring when the dogwoods are in bloom. Thanks again for staying with us, and please recommend 'LOF' to family and friends who might appreciate the same experience!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457154vbi
7048492622
Wilkesboro High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte NC
5

Second rental and there will be more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We liked this rental the first time we stayed , so this time we went for 5 nights. If you like it nice and quiet this is the cabin you want. If you are in the Charlotte area and prefer less drive time and more relaxing time, then this is REALLY the one you want! The pictures online are very accurate. They have since added a new gas grill, in fact I was the first to use it. There's also a new bench and a very nice two seat high bistro/small picnic table added to the deck for outdoor activities. There's no TV and if you bring a laptop you will need to tether it to your smartphone for online access. This is clearly stated and I think it's a great feature! The beds are very comfortable, and there's almost always a breeze on the deck. Every morning after sunrise the clouds hang in the valley below the deck and it's just magical to wake up and look from the loft at this while the coffee is brewing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What can we say Shawn and Regina except 'welcome back'! It is clear you appreciate the simple things in life, without sacrificing comfort. You are welcome any old time and we hope our other guests will feel the same after a stay at 'LOF'.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457154vbi
7048492622
Wilkesboro High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an excellent long weekend at the Leap of Faith cabin in Boomer. The view really is gorgeous and it was quiet and peaceful. The cabin had comfy furnishings, comfy beds, and a well-equipped kitchen for all of our cooking needs. It was also very clean. We appreciated that it didn't have a TV or wi-fi. Our cell phones did work, and that's all we really needed. We would definitely go back and recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lynette for your kind words. We are always sorry we don't get to meet everyone who stays and hope that you consider returning in the future. In the meantime, please feel free to recommend us to friends and family who might also enjoy a quiet, peaceful time 'away from it all'!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457154vbi
7048492622
Wilkesboro High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Leap of faith

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
God's creation is so awesome! We were able to experience it close up for our 31st anniversary at this beautiful cabin. The directions given were very easy to follow. No TV, no Internet, no phone- just the hum of the hummingbirds wings and the other comforting sounds of nature. The view is breathtaking and with every minute changing. The cabin has all you need, clean and very comfortable. It is secluded by itself on the side of the mountain but if you need to leave for any reason, there are places close by. The owners were very nice to talk with and willing to help in anyway to make it an unforgettable experience, which it most diffinently was! We were able to take long hikes in the community and around each curve there was something new and unexpected, from a waterfall to butterflies and more spectacular views. Do not forget your camera! Diffinently not for the youth, unless they like to read and hike. Great place to just rest and reflect on what a marvelous God we have in creating such beauty for us to enjoy. You must go to experience and take it all in!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You're so welcome Donnie and Teresa. We understand you got to see quite a bit of rain too! That's one thing about the mountains, if you want a change in the weather, sometimes all you need to do is wait five minutes!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457154vbi
7048492622
Wilkesboro High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Take the Time to Consider a Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We arrived on an early Friday night and stayed the weekend.

The cabin itself is wonderful and well furnished; very clean and safe.

Staying here during the summer was definitely a wonderful decision. I was easily spoiled by the lack of humidity the environment offered; we stayed on the porch pretty much the entire weekend and I only walked away with one bug bite. True Southerners should realize the importance, and blessing, of the latter.

The directions given were awesome and easy to follow. Wilkesboro is not far away (within 20 minutes); so if you feel the need to go out, such a venture is not a chore. More importantly, a grocery store is nearby (within 10 minutes).

The view that the back porch offers is where its at. The view leaves an impression that such a home is worth working and making sacrifices for. Truly wonderful and recommended. By the way, it rained one afternoon and that did not take away from the view at all; I know it sounds crazy, but its true.

Advice...
Wonderful directions, but if you're not use to driving in rural areas, be sure to head up while the sun is still up. Also, be sure to bring some music; the cabin is furnished with a stereo that can handle iPods/iPhones. The cell phone signal is stable, but your phone should be turned off anyway.

Notes...
The owner is easy to contact and pleasant to speak with. The photos offered on this site are good representations of the property, but the reality is way more impressive.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Scott for 'taking the time' to write such a thorough review. We like to think each and every visitor will come away with the same experience. Our lives are way too hectic and simply finding a time and place to unwind is priceless. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457154vbi
7048492622
Wilkesboro High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Lovely Cabin, Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin is well stocked and has a lovely view of the mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, Ali. We like to be sure everything is at hand to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible!
Hope you can come back and make it a yearly event!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457154vbi
7048492622
Wilkesboro High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

COOP GET-AWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Perfect cabin! Wish it was ours! Loved the wrap around porch and all of the rooms were beautiful. The owners were wonderful and we hope to meet them the next time we stay in their cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to have had you as our guests Mike and Penni. You were great to work with and of course we would welcome your return! We have added full linen service and an outdoor grill for your next visit!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
IT's ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p457154vbi
7048492622
Wilkesboro High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
United States
5

Leap Of Faith in Majestic Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
With over 10 years of renting 2 to 3 times a year, my wife and I have seen a lot of cabins! This one is our new favorite!!
The pictures are spot on, and everything is as if the owners went shopping with us to pick out the decor. The cover picture on the listing with rocking chairs? That's less than half of the view, it keeps on going.
We got to speak directly with the owners leading up to the rental which was nice. We own a lot in the same community, and were finally able to "live there" for a week. If you have to have TV, internet, etc. you'll need to bring it with you.... in house CD player is awesome and cell reception is fine. HIGHLY SUGGEST THIS CABIN !!!!
The local vineyards are pretty good, Shadow Springs was our favorite. All the hiking and quiet you can stand without even leaving the community.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you found us Shawn and Regina! We believe it is always better to 'underpromise and overdeliver' than the other way around. It is our mission to provide the same experience to everyone who stays with us. We believe we are unique in that we can offer a sure getaway from the stresses of our modern lives and welcome all inquiries from others looking to do the same!
Helpful votes: 10/10