Longboat Key house rental - Sliding glass doors from master out to pool and canal.
Sliding glass doors from master out to pool and canal.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Longboat Key House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom 2 Bath Close to St. Armand's and Sarasota

3 Bedroom, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8) On quiet canal with a short stroll to the beach.

Our home has been recently updated with a new kitchen, granite counters and stainless steel appliances and all the utensils you need to cook a fabulous meal! The kitchen, family room and master bedroom open up the large lanai and pool area that overlook the waterway. Our home is ideal for entertaining or relaxing in the Florida breeze! Home comes equipped with a new grill. The family room has a new leather sleeper sectional that will sleep 2. New flat screen 48' TV with cable TV and wireless FIOS Bring your laptop, IPAD...and relax where ever you want.

The master bedroom has a new King, Serta Firm Mattress and a new Flat Screen TV with Tommy Bahama furnishings. The master sliding glass doors open up to a lovely furnished veranda that overlooks the magnificent pool and canal. The updated master bath is outfitted with a lovely walk in shower and separate changing area.

The second bedroom is located upstairs and is outfitted with a new Queen size bed, flat screen TV and all new bedroom furniture. It has a large picture window that has a lovely view of the mangroves and pool.

The third bedroom has twin bunk beds and cable TV. This room is suited for children. Both upstairs bedrooms share a newly renovated bathroom.

There is no carpet in our home. The first floor has terrazzo floors and second floor has hardwood floors .

We invite you...to vacation in our home and share in Longboat Key's recreational opportunities, shopping, stunning beaches and award winning restaurants!

More Details
Hide Details

Longboat Key is a vacation Eden 60 miles south of Tampa and just off-shore from Bradenton/Sarasota. Home to some of the states finest five-star restaurants and twelve miles of gleaming white beaches. Longboat has an unmitakable air of exclusivity.

Year after year, Longboat Key is ranked among the top vacation destinations in Conde Nast's 'Reader Choice Awards'.

Bridged from the north at Anna Maria Island and south to Lido Key, vacationers are welcomed to a land of tasteful luxury and tempting quiet pleasures.

With an average year round temp of 75 degrees this lushly manicured isle is conducive for just about everything. Golf and tennis enthusiasts will find first class facilities while joggers, cyclists and rollerblades can tour Longboat's 10 mile paved pathway along Gulf of Mexico Drive.

The island's bayside and Intra-coastal waterway ofers plenty of opportunity for wind & kite surfing, kayaking and paddle-boarding. Fisherman can explore the many bays and backwaters while boaters can take to the Gulf for deep sea fishing, scuba diving and snorkeling.

This isle has some of the finest beaches in the world for shelling, birding or simply a romantic moonlit stroll.

We invite you...to vacation in our home and share in our little isle's recreational opportunities, shopping, stunning beaches and award winning restaurants.

8 Reviews of Property 456921 in Longboat Key, Florida

Beautifully decorated waterfront home with pool & spa deeded beach access
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautifully decorated waterfront home with pool & spa deeded beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456921vbi
863-604-0014
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
portage
5

Family who spent 2 months this winter at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented this very nice home for 2 months this winter (2014) and enjoyed it so much. The backyard was great with outdoor furnished patio, grill, pool, hot tub, canal and wooded area behind home. Very private and quiet. Nice neighbors. Home furnishings clean and comfortable. Home has been updated with very nice kitchen and everything we needed. Paved walking and bike riding trails just down the street and the gulf a short walk away across the street. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, bike rentals, boat rentals, and Sarasota. We highly recommend renting this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully decorated waterfront home with pool & spa deeded beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456921vbi
863-604-0014
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
FLAT ROCK, NC US
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My son and I chose to spend Christmas week in this lovely home and we couldn't have been more pleased! The home was clean, perfectly furnished and yet it was very comfortable. The homeowner was attentive and made us feel welcome. The location was better than I expected, having stayed on LBK before.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully decorated waterfront home with pool & spa deeded beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456921vbi
863-604-0014
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Longboat Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I enjoyed the home especially the lanai, but the lanai was very very slippery and it was a concern and it is a liability. I thought the pool was very nice and it was clean. I was surprised that there wasn't any type of hand rail on the stairs to assistant with getting in and out of the pool. We had three adults and we each needed our own room. The beds were comfortable but the bunk beds were small in the one bedroom. We travelled with two jet skis and the property was excellent for that purpose.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We have added outdoor area rugs to the lanai. The pool is designed as a beach entry pool. This allows children, the elderly and people with disabilities to easily enter the pool. Handrails are not aesthetically pleasing, and would take away from the design of the pool. Thank you for vacationing with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully decorated waterfront home with pool & spa deeded beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456921vbi
863-604-0014
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

visiting home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was perfect for our family. It was kid friendly, the canal was great for our boat and very close to everywhere you would want to travel. Also the beach is a short walk and very clean and private. We saw tons of dolphin and even had a few very close encounters with some manatees. I love LBK!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully decorated waterfront home with pool & spa deeded beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456921vbi
863-604-0014
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

June 2013 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our week long stay at this Long Boat Key retreat was one we will not forget for some time. This laid back beach property was truly a relaxing oasis with all the amenities at your disposal. The furnishings were very comfortable and were not like that of most rental property furnishings. The pool and lanai area was absolutely beautiful. We would defiantly put this at the top of our list of places to stay on Florida's Gulf Coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully decorated waterfront home with pool & spa deeded beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456921vbi
863-604-0014
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was awesome! It had every amenity you could possibly ask for! Nicely decorated and the lanai was the bomb! The walk to the stunning beach is a very short walk and boy oh boy it's like a private oasis of beach bliss! You can walk for miles and find great shells and be careful not to step on the turtle nests! The pool and hot tub were such an amazing treat super clean and so fun to see the exotic birds come visit you throughout the day! Also so fun to see the fish jumping in the canal! Also the owners are very easy to work with and answer any questions you might have! Would definitely stay at this little piece of paradise again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully decorated waterfront home with pool & spa deeded beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456921vbi
863-604-0014
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A comfortable, relaxing home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a marvellous escape from the cold, never-ending Canadian winter. This beautiful, Long Boat Key canal front home lived up to all our expectations and provided us with a comfortable, relaxing oasis. We appreciated all the attention paid to every detail from the fully-equipped kitchen to the luxurious bed and plush linens to the wonderful, attractive pool and patio area. "Bayview Breeze" provided us with the perfect "home away from home". The owner stayed in close contact and made every step along the rental process easy and straightforward. We would highly recommend it to any travellers interested in exploring Long Boat Key and the Sarasota area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing review. We sincerely appreciate your comments as it will help others when deciding where to stay. You were super guests, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully decorated waterfront home with pool & spa deeded beach access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456921vbi
863-604-0014
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great vacation for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location and house was exactly what we were looking for. We have three children (15, 13 and 10). The house provided everyone lots of space. The kids in particular enjoyed hanging out by the pool and my wife and I enjoyed relaxing on the patio.

The owners paid attention to many details for the property from tastfully decorating it to stocking the kitchen. Everything was tidy and clean. There were even lots of towels for the beach.

The walk to the beach is about 5-10 minutes. It is a very quiet beach. If you are looking for more populated beaches there are many just a 10 minute drive north. If you are looking to go out to a restaurant there are many a short drive away.

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation this would be a good choice. We would definately stay again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our vacation home, and we would love to have you vacation with us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1