Jaco condo rental - most fantastic sunsets from your private 40 foot balcony
most fantastic sunsets from your private 40 foot balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
3000 Sq Ft., Ocean Front, Three Bedroom, 4 Bath Condo

This luxury condo has three bedrooms all with private bathrooms. The Beds and linens are of highest quality and the unit is decorated with hand painted murals and over $50,000 in art and furniture upgrades. The WiFi an 60' flat screen TV's are in all the bedrooms and living room. The beauty and furnishings in this unit is second to none.

The unit has three queen size beds and one King size bed.

This unit comes with its own covered parking spaces and 24 hour security guard. It has a keyless entry code and security cameras on all the hallways and entry way into the unit. All stainless steal appliances, private balconies for each room and a wraparound balcony for the living room giving you a 360 view of the ocean and rain forest. The location is the absolutely best in all of Jaco. You are ocean front, adjacent to the only casino in Jaco and in the middle of the town. You don't need a car with this unit you can walk to everything that Jaco has to offer.

Transportation to and from the airport as well as adventure activities can be arranged at discounted prices.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Dr. Ken Sorrick and I am a retired school superintendent form Illinois. I was honored in 2011 when the district I worked for named a school after me (Dr. Kenneth Sorrick, Elementary School). As a school superintendent I had the reputation of maintaining high quality and high customer satisfaction. I now strive to maintain that same high quality in all my rental properties. About five years ago I visited Jaco for the first time and I fell in love with the Country, location of Jaco and its people. I now have many friends in Jaco and I have a personal friend who manages my property when I am in the United States.

Ken Sorrick purchased this condo in 2013

My first visit to Jaco was to a brand new Vista Mar Condo. Since then I have been to Jaco many times and have stayed at every luxury ocean front condo in the Jaco area. The location at Vista Mar is truly the best in all of Jaco.

I also have three other properties all located in the same Vista Mar complex allowing me to service families or a group of friends. I can accommodate a single person or couple wanting the highest luxury condo unit in Jaco or up to 18 people in three units.

7 Reviews of Property 456899 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Best Luxury Condo In All Of Jaco Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Best Luxury Condo In All Of Jaco Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456899vb
6306611015
Jaco Puntarenas
New York, New York
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Vacationing at this condo went far beyond our expectations. The photos and description found on the website, although beautiful, did not do justice to this condo. We were incredibly pleased and surprised by all of the amenities and designer touches. We did not want for anything!

We were very busy during our week's stay. We enjoyed hiking in the mountains, exploring waterfalls and ATV, fishing, gambling and zip-lining. We also spent a lot of time at the beach and pool, of course! We loved coming back to this luxury condo after each of our excursions. To see the ocean, surfers, and the most beautiful sunsets we ever experience from the comfort of our private balcony was like a dream come true.

The owner arranged for transportation to and from the airport and set up all of our excursions at a discount price. He has connections with all the local vendors and the savings almost pays for the lodging. To be in a Foreign country and not have to worry about a thing made this the best vacation our family has ever taken. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Luxury Condo In All Of Jaco Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456899vb
6306611015
Jaco Puntarenas
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Magnificent Condo and Spectacular View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the perfect condo for our best vacation ever. We came as three couples and each couple had its own private room, bathroom and balcony. The design of the condo allows for a huge great room were we all gathered to discuss our daily events. The owner arranged to have his own private limo/guide pick us up from the airport.

When we arrived at the condo we were in awe of the beautiful condo and the breath taking views of the pacific ocean. The condo has an 20 foot mural of the ocean that you see when you first enter the unit. Your eyes then go from the mural to the most beautiful ocean view that my husband and I have ever seen. This unit was immaculately clean and decorated with luxury sculptures. The mattresses and linens were best we have ever slept on in all of our years of travel.

During the mornings we would walk the beach, then each afternoon we did a local trip of either Zip-Linning, Fishing, ATV, or hiking. Then in the late afternoon the ladies went to the private pool as the men worked out in the private work out room. At night we went to some fabulous restaurants that the owner recommended and got a discount for us. Two nights we went out dancing to early in the morning.

One thing we never missed was the sunsets from the balcony. The view from his balcony was spectacular. I would highly recommend you staying at this condo. We are coming back next year and this is the only place we will stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Looking forward to your return next year.
business
Best Luxury Condo In All Of Jaco Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456899vb
6306611015
Jaco Puntarenas
Michigan
5

Best place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Outstanding location with a beautiful view of the ocean. It is spacious and exceeded my wildest expectations!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Luxury Condo In All Of Jaco Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456899vb
6306611015
Jaco Puntarenas
Orland Park, Illinois
5

5D

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The accommodations were fabulous! The unit was spacious and immaculate.

Also, for such a luxury property the rates were reasonable. The location could not be better, proximity to the beach, casino, restaurants, etc., cannot be beat.

I will be returning. In addition, I would not hesitate to recommend this condo to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Luxury Condo In All Of Jaco Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456899vb
6306611015
Jaco Puntarenas
Lake Geneva, WI
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the first time that I've been on a trip that I have taken the time to write a review. The reason I feel compelled to do so is the amazing hospitality, service, and accommodations. The owner was the perfect host. He was there to greet us when we arrived and personally escorted us to his unit. He or his property manager was always available and ensured we had everything we needed to make our stay an enjoyable one. He arranged transportation to and from the airport which I highly recommend. Everyone seems to know him in Jaco and if you mention his name you get discounts at Restaurants, Adventure Tours, Massage and Spa packages. It was truly amazing. The unit itself was magnificant. The attention to detail is astounding, rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated, the pools and the views of the beach and ocean are unbelievable. The location is extremely convenient, everything from restaurants, bars, shopping, etc...is less than 5 minute walk away. Definitely an amazing place and I can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Luxury Condo In All Of Jaco Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456899vb
6306611015
Jaco Puntarenas
Tennessee
5

Pacific Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
It was easy to make my reservations and the owner provided plenty of useful information regarding the many activities in the area. The unit was clean and well-maintained and the view from the condo was breathtaking. The rooms were spacious and provided plenty of privacy with each bedroom having a bathroom. We especially enjoyed the ATV tour that we took of the area. Both the pool at the condo and the one we had access to at the Hotel Cocal were nice. The condo was conveniently located in the center of the Jaco beachfront area and there were many restaurants and shops within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at 5D and we hope to have you as a guest in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Luxury Condo In All Of Jaco Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456899vb
6306611015
Jaco Puntarenas
Madison, WI, USA
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have been coming to Jaco with friends for the last 8 years. I have stayed at several different condo's and this Unit is absolutely the best condo I have stayed at in all of Costa Rica. It is simply beautiful!!!! The condo is very high tech and artistically decorated. The Beds were so comfortable that I am going to buy the same mattress for my own home. His prices are so reasonable. He has an electronic lock system so you never have to carry a key and you have your own personal code. The hand painted murals, the art sculptures made me feel like a princess. It is the only place I will stay on my future trips to Jaco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1