Pender Island house rental - View from the deck
View from the deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Pender Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms (Sleeps 3-6)

Located high in a private area of Magic Lake, Pender Paradise offers a perfect getaway for families or couples. You can soak up the suns rays or relax with an evening hot tub. Upstairs is the master bedroom with ensuite. Downstairs contains two smaller bedrooms, one with a view of the ocean and one looking out into a beautiful Arbutus covered hillside.

For enjoying the ocean view and to soak up the suns rays, the front deck is the perfect spot.

For relaxing in the evenings for dinner and a soak in the hot tub, the back private deck offers great ambiance amongst the Arbutus trees.

Pender Paradise includes all the amenities that you require to make your vacation a memorable one.

We were visiting family in Victoria and decided to do a day trip to Pender Island. We had never heard of the Gulf Islands and thought it might be fun. We fell in love with Pender Island the moment we arrived. It was green, it was rocky, it was flat, it had beaches and the best of all it was surrounded by the ocean. We wanted a south facing oceanview property that offered unique views. We believe we have that.

5 Reviews of Property 456179 in Pender Island, British Columbia

Stunning Oceanview Private Property
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Stunning Oceanview Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456179vbi
Pender Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
5

Wonderful place !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just wanted to say many thanks for the rental. Pender Paradise is a great place to stay. Tim, the owner was very easy to deal with and very helpful. It has everything you need, washer/dryer, hot tub, very well set up. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanview Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456179vbi
Pender Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Restful and Beautiful

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My friends all said it has been so restful and so beautiful here – ‘there are not enough words to describe what a lovely week they had’ here – I absolutely agree!!!
We had a wonderful time and highly recommend your lovely Pender Paradise
Hope I get a chance to come back next year if my schedule works out
All the very best
Caroline
business
Stunning Oceanview Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456179vbi
Pender Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic!!!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time at your very lovely spot on Pender Island. The view, the quiet, and the perfectly loved home created the calm and slow my husband and I were longing for during our vacation away from the city. Without a doubt, we will return to enjoy this place of peace in the future if at all possible. The hot tub, where we relaxed after the sunset, was placed under a great opening to see the wonder of our universe. Thank you also for allowing our friend to come with her dog for a couple of days. She, too, enjoyed her time and said she would keep it in mind for another visit. Who wouldn't? This lovely paradise offered us much light and quiet; it was delightful. Although, we did keep a close eye on our little Jack Russell, Dharma, given the many eagles that inhabit the island and fly the skies during the day!

Thank you for your email and for being so easy to work with as we tried to figure out where to stay on our vacation.

Warm regards,

Jill
business
Stunning Oceanview Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456179vbi
Pender Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Vancouver, BC
5

Three Thumbs Up

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What an amazing place Pender Paradise is! We were looking for a nice weekend getaway to a quiet, romantic cabin in nature and we certainly found it here. Upon arrival the house was ready and waiting for us with everything spotless, beds made, towels laid out and best of all, the hot tub ready to be used. The views from the living room, bedroom and deck are spectacular making you feel as if you are on your own private island. The kitchen comes fully loaded so it is easy to feel right at home for breakfast, lunch and dinner and if you want to enjoy a glass of wine with the fire, well that is possible too.

The owners thought of everything to make this an enjoyable stay right down to providing cute housecoats for the hot tub and flashlights for late night walks to enjoy the star filled sky. They were also fantastic with great communication leading up to the rental and a nice follow up after to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this rental to anyone in a heartbeat! Pender Island is a great spot to go to hike or walk around with beautiful view points everywhere and this cabin gives you a spot to enjoy that with a roof over your head and a comfortable place to rest your feet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanview Private Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456179vbi
Pender Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Calgary Alberta
5

2 weeks on Pender

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent two weeks in this home August 2012. We enjoyed very warm temperatures during our stay, the close proximity to the swimming hole was ideal. One afternoon we noticed the whale watching boats from the deck and headed 5 minutes away to the local whale watching spot. We were treated to three pods passing by, what a great show.
The house is very comfortable and very private. Our days started off enjoying the hot tub and concluded by watching the sunset (with a cocktail) on the large back deck. We cooked most of our meals at the house, buying great fresh local ingredients. The lemon bars from the bakery are a must. Several afternoons were spent searching the island for hiking trails and various art studios. The 9 hole golf course was well maintained and a short drive from the house.
This was our second stay at this home, with our first being six months prior spending New Years on Pender. We will definitely go back to this home again for sun, fun and relaxation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much R&D. We also enjoy the views from the deck and the privacy. Pender is a special place for all travellers, young and old. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers...