Imperial Beach house rental - View from the Sand
View from the Sand
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Imperial Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom + 3.5 Bath Home With Convertible Beds(sleeps 2-14)

Incredible Ocean Front Property boasting 60 Feet of Premier Southern California Coastline. This expansive home sits on a an Extra-Large corner lot on tranquil Ocean Lane. The home offers Direct Beach Access and offers Panoramic Views of the Pacific Ocean, Imperial Beach Pier, Pt. Loma, Coronado Islands, San Diego Skyline, and the mountains of La Jolla.

The House is one of the largest Ocean Front Homes in Imperial Beach. Guests enjoy 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 baths. Sleeping up to 14, with 8 in beds and bedrooms and 6 on sleeper sofas. The master bedroom has a King size bed with Jacuzzi tub, Queen beds in the other 3 bedrooms. The home has a Massive outdoor patio right on the beach, making entertaining family and friends a pleasure. The views of the Sunsets, Sparkling lights and Schools of Dolphins that swim by are exquisite.

This home is perfect for large groups or family vacations. Together, the upstairs and downstairs have 2 fully equipped kitchens and living areas. The house has a double garage and a large driveway which accommodates up to 4 large vehicles.

This home is right on the Beach. Its a great place for both Children and Adults. We keep it fully stocked with games, coloring books, boogie boards, surfboards. There are bicycles in the garage, flat screen TV's, and wireless internet. Perfect for family reunions, extended get a ways, weddings and vacations. Please Note, this is NOT a party house. It is a fun, beach front, eclectic setting for rest, relaxation and enjoying all that San Diego has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

We recently bought the property in 2012. Our family enjoys the laid back, community feel of Imperial Beach. Our children love playing in the ocean and riding bikes around the estuary. We hope you will enjoy it also.

Matt Dickson purchased this house in 2012

15 Reviews of Property 456049 in Imperial Beach, California

Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
average rating of 4.714286 based on 15 reviews
business
Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456049vb
(928)257-0248
Imperial Beach San Diego County
5

Fabulous Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were looking for a house on the beach where we could have our wedding. This was the one and only house we looked at. We knew right away it was the perfect house for what we needed! We had our beach wedding right in front of the house and the reception on the patio. We had family staying from out of town so the space was just right! The rental comes equipped with everything you could need. It is exactly as you see it in the pictures. The owner is easy to work with, answers questions right away and is a real nice guy. His house manager was quick to come help when our water wasn't heating up in the shower. I recommend this property to my friends. We can't wait to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456049vb
(928)257-0248
Imperial Beach San Diego County
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Great beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of eight had a fabulous vacation at Imperial Beach. The whole experience was so smooth and easy. We loved being so close to the beach. The owner was great to work with. We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456049vb
(928)257-0248
Imperial Beach San Diego County
Warren, New Jersey
4

Did not want to leave.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a great location! We had a great time surfing, mostly watching the surfers, and the sunsets were amazing.
The home is huge and had everything we needed for a relaxing beachfront vacation. Thanks to Matt for allowing us to come in early to beat the storm!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456049vb
(928)257-0248
Imperial Beach San Diego County
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Accurate description of a great place! The location couldn't have been better, and the photos do it justice. This house is perfect for people to just settle in and relax. I totally agree with the comfortable furnishings being not "so nice" that you end up worrying about hurting something. Everything you could need in the kitchen - from big pots and pans that let you cook for a crowd to a good garlic press! We arrived 3 hours before check in time and the owners / operators would VERY accomodating letting us show up and hang out at the beach with the towels, etc. provided. The nearby trails in the estuary were ideal for a daily run if you don't like to run on the beach. Highly recommend this vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456049vb
(928)257-0248
Imperial Beach San Diego County
5

The Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This beach house provided the perfect vacation for us! It is right on the beach and close to the pier. Imperial Beach is a quiet community, which we loved. The house easily accommodated all 14 of us. We had a lot of space to spread out. It was fun to be able to eat together around the large dining table. We used the grill almost every day and had plenty of room to eat out on the patio. The owner and property manager are very accommodating. We had trouble with the internet during our stay and the property manager sent out a technician immediately (even on a Sunday!). We found the furnishings to be nice, yet not "untouchable." We didn't have to worry about kids breaking anything. There were plenty of beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, and towels. We never got bored! We can't wait to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456049vb
(928)257-0248
Imperial Beach San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved the house

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We absolutely LOVED the house. We also loved the surrounding community too! We had a blast riding the bikes around, sitting on the decks watching people/dolphins/waves, and laughing non-stop.

We will want to do this again sometime. I will keep your email so we can see if your house is available next year. It was absolutely perfect. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456049vb
(928)257-0248
Imperial Beach San Diego County
Ogden, Utah USA
5

A WONDERFUL experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The down side of writing a positive review is that others will know how great a vacation beach house the Pink Dolphin is. But in all fairness to Matt, we just had to write. This is our second stay at this property, each time we have stayed a week. We are a large family and this house met all our needs. The owner was very kind, friendly and helpful. The home is nicely appointed with everything you need to just 'move in'. The photos were very accurate. We count the days until we can return, and have penciled in next years date. You will love the family gathering around the large farmhouse table in the open concept kitchen. Very relaxing vacation. Not one of the 12 adults in our group had a negative comment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456049vb
(928)257-0248
Imperial Beach San Diego County
5

Relaxed Beach Getaway for young families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our group consisted of two families, four adults and five toddlers....we could not have imagined a better place to spend our week! The "Pink House" is in a quiet, family friendly area, and you can't beat not having to pack up the car to enjoy the beach. The house EASILY accommodated all of us. The owner and property manager where both very responsive and friendly, they were a joy to work with. The house was very nicely appointed, but not so fussy that we were worried about the kids touching anything. We hope to book this property again!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456049vb
(928)257-0248
Imperial Beach San Diego County
5

Relaxing Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was our very first vacation rental. (We thought we'd check it out and see if it was better than staying in a hotel) Well it was..My family and I had an awesome time staying here. Plenty of room and comfortable for all 14 of us. Great views, great location, lots to see and do.. Can't wait to go back next summer! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Large Ocean Front House on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p456049vb
(928)257-0248
Imperial Beach San Diego County
2

Pat

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We saved all year for this two week stay at the house. Pictures are very deceiving. The furniture is very shabby. My husband had to use a tie clip in the master toilet. The house has electrical problems. Many fixtures don't work. You can't use the garbage disposal because every time you try, it trips the circuit. The fan over the dining room table is on the same remote code as the one downstairs. So it's like there's a ghost playing with it. There are so many slats in the blinds missing, that mid day we had to hang a beach towel over the patio door bracket, to block the glare on the T.V. After spending all that money, I wanted to cry. The owners and manager we"re very helpful and nice. Our grand daughter left her stuffed pony, and they sent it right away to us. Off the downstairs door, there's actual holes from rotting siding. The floors are shot too. The house needs a complete renovation. What a disappointment. Loved the area, but the house needs some T.L.C.
Owner's Response: We have a long list of positive reviews. Our home is a fun, family, eclectic, San Diego beach front home. We are sorry there were an electrical problems. We had the electrical panel replaced as soon as we were aware of the issue. It is now working perfectly. We always attempt to fix anything immediately when it is brought to our attention. When we are notified, we always immediately respond to address the guests needs. Even after guests have checked out, we always go the extra mile to return any personal items left behind. We are having the blinds repaired this week, now that it has been brought to our attention. Customer service for our guests is very important and we are available 24/7 for concerns. We hope our long list of happy reviews, speaks for itself.
Helpful votes: 4/10