Pahoa house rental - Bright and airy dining room and kitchen.
Bright and airy dining room and kitchen.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pahoa House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Tropical Views

'The Quilt House'

A Hawaiian quilt first seen is rarely forgotten. Not only does it possess a strikingly beautiful pattern, but an unexplainable quality which originates more from the spirit(mana) of the design and the stitches created by the quilter's hand. Na Kapa Kuiki Hale(The Quilt House) also possesses that same striking quality. While the design of the house is breathtakingly beautiful and rich in the beauty of all the Hawaiian Quilts seen in every room throughout the home...it's the mana, or spirit of the home, that is truly unforgettable.

Tastefully decorated with all Hawaiian decor, this home is ideal for families on a adventure, a couple wanting a quiet retreat, and for anyone who doesn't want to spend all of their money for a place to stay.

This home has 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a gourmet kitchen, a large outside lanai for visitors to feel the light tradewinds blowing while basking in the sunlight through the ohi'a trees, and a large covered lanai equipped with a large charcoal BBQ and room for six at the main table for outside dinning. This property is located in a quiet neighborhood just a few miles from the eclectic town of Pahoa. There you will find many restaurants of all sorts, a handful of unique shops, Hawaii Counties nicest community pool (Free with Life Guards on duty), a Park, a Skate Park, and much more. Nearby are the ocean cliffs where you can enjoy all types of sea life too especially during the winter months. You can see humpback whales breaching or you could wake up early and view a spectacular sunrise rising over the Hilo coastline.

Its centrally located between all the sights on the Puna/Hilo side such as the lava flowing into the water, Wai Opae Fish Sanctuary, the Geothermal Hot Ponds, Volcano National Park, and there is a huge farmer's market on Sundays called Maku'u market just 5 miles away.

So come and delight in the sounds of nature as every evening you are serenaded by a chorus of Coqui frogs singing you to sleep with their unique lullaby. Awake each morning to the sounds of song birds as they welcome the new day and all the adventure it holds for you. Enjoy watching the Geckos play as they stand guard assuring you won't be 'bugged' during your visit.

Relax and rejuvenate as you revel in the mana of Na Kapa Kuiki Hale and all the aloha it has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

I will never forget my first trip to Hawaii, November 2000. I stepped off the plane and the smell of the air, sweet and pungent was like nothing my senses had ever experienced. I could feel the 'aina call to my soul. I knew this was where I was meant to be. In 2009, I saw my dream come to fruition and I bought my dream home in paradise. I kept it hidden away from the rest of the world for several years, but have now decided that it is time to share it with those looking for a truly remarkable experience while visiting the Hawaii Island's magical east side. Not being a believer in New Year's resolutions, I have always chosen instead, to allow the year to reveal to me the lesson I am to learn. My lesson for 2013 is to learn to let go...to learn that some times when you share what you love the most, what you get back is greater than what you originally had. So, I am ready to share my hidden treasure with a world of travelers who deserve to experience what I have cherished for the last four years exclusively. Aloha, welcome to my home. Please enjoy your stay.

Khrysti purchased this house in 2009

6 Reviews of Property 455971 in Pahoa, Hawaii

Na Kapa Kuiki Hale
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Na Kapa Kuiki Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455971vbi
+ 7078457701
Pahoa Puna District
St. Louis
5

Fabulous home at a fabulous price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Khrysti's house is very comfortable and clean. The lanai is big and lovely - great for stargazing, and outdoor table seating is roomy. The house is well stocked with kitchen items (all from a matching pattern) and the bathrooms are nice, though it was a little weird to have the master bath open to the master bedroom (no door, small privacy wall). Great Wi-Fi and selection of movies for winding down at night. The neighbors Jerome and Naiomi were very welcoming and helpful.

Khrysti gave us great tips on places to go nearby, including lava tree park and a hot springs swimming hole. We also traveled the Hamakua coast and Volcano Park with this house as our home base.

The coqui frogs reminded me of the cicadas we get all summer in the Midwest, so they were not a bother at all. They were joined by crowing roosters and howling canines, so there was quite an orchestra at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Na Kapa Kuiki Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455971vbi
+ 7078457701
Pahoa Puna District
4

Clean, quiet, well-equipped house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed our vacation/visit with relatives on the Big Island. The Na Kapa Kuiki Hale house was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. We were a bit disappointed that the landline was not working as we would have liked to make local calls and our cell phones were out of range. The wireless worked like a champ. The property and furnishings are clean, new and in great working condition. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Na Kapa Kuiki Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455971vbi
+ 7078457701
Pahoa Puna District
5

Na Kapa Kuiki Hale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Na Kapa Kuiki Hale. The house was centrally located for all of the activities on the Puna side of the island. The house was clean, well maintained and met all of our expectations. The large covered lanai was really nice for dining and hanging out in the evenings. We especially loved the sound of the coqui frogs at night. We miss that sound now. Upscale dining at Kaleo's in Pahoa, along with many other choices. Khrysti was helpful and easy to work with. No problems at all. The description of the house was accurate, and we would recommend Na Kapa Kuiki Hale to anyone planning a stay in the Puna area. While not on the beach, it was a short drive to beaches, the Ahalanui geothermal pool, and many tidal pools, well known, or secret. Khrysti, we took you advice to visit the Wednesday night Kalapana night festival and we had a great time. We went back the next week too. Lots of local food, music, and handcrafted souvenirs. We did a lava walk with the Kalapana Cultural Tours and they were great. We saw ocean entry and large surface flows. Absolutely unforgettable! The drive to Hawaii volcanoes National Park was just under an hour, another must see stop. Also an excellent area for geocaching.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Na Kapa Kuiki Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455971vbi
+ 7078457701
Pahoa Puna District
Foothill Ranch, CA
5

Charming House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very clean beautiful house. If you want peace and quiet this is not the house. You will hear frogs all night long. I enjoyed listening to them they did not bother me. Owner is very easy to get a hold of. I had no problems with them. Very easy to book and pay. I would stay here again.
Thank You
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Na Kapa Kuiki Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455971vbi
+ 7078457701
Pahoa Puna District
Oregon
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful stay. Hope to come back for another trip soon and will definitely hope to rent this house again. The neighbors are nice and friendly too. Thanks for everything Jerome!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: So happy that your stay was all you had hoped for. Looking forward to having you back in the future. Blessings.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Na Kapa Kuiki Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455971vbi
+ 7078457701
Pahoa Puna District
texas
5

Aloha hospitality at Na Kapa Kuiki Hale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My friend and I rented Khrysti’s home for 8 days and it was the most wonderful place to stay! The home is immaculate, and offers all anyone wanting a quiet and peaceful place to stay would want. The location is central to everywhere on the big island and it is easy to get anywhere, even though the house is out of the way of busy city life

The back yard is huge; the lots beside Khrysti’s home are empty, so it’s a great place to get away! The only close neighbors are across the street--they are very friendly, but not intrusive; one lady shared a bag of oranges from her relative’s orange grove--the “aloha” spirit was really extended toward us!

This rental property is less than three miles from the coast and my friend and I decided that the view from this spot was our favorite on the whole island--the beauty was magnificent, even incomparable to many other places on the island. We followed the road from the house to the coast and came to a great little park which runs right up against the coast, but if you turn the curve right and continue to follow the road, you will travel a rural road right along the coast, which passes the hot springs, tidal pools, Kapoho, and then Kalapana where we discovered a new and seemingly untouched black sand beach for relaxation.

Khrysti was very easy to contact when we had any questions about the near vicinity and about how to operate things in the house. She was SO AWESOME in hospitality! I have already told her that when I visit big island again, I want to rent from her again!

For the price of a cheap hotel room we got a beautiful well-maintained home--every bedroom was equipped with all linen and extra hand-crafted quilts, and the bathrooms where big, with big towels and great water pressure.

The kitchen had all appliances imaginable and every thing seemed to be new--nothing old and used and worn out. It was like moving into a new home with all the amenities included! And there is a great grocery store right in the little town down the road--convenient and with great prices. There are also some eating places in that area and if you go a little further down the road to the old town there is also a variety of eating places there.

Please consider Khysti’s home for your vacation rental and be blessed by her aloha spirit during your whole visit to big island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: With gratitude I read your kind words about your experience as a guest in my home, and I am truly honored to have had such a positive impact on your get away to the big island. The beauty of your statements and the story of your experience validate that by opening up my home to you and others, I am spreading joy and positive energy throughout the world. Blesings to the both of you. I look forward to having you again
Helpful votes: 1/1