Potrero Hill house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Potrero Hill House Rental Photos and Description
Large Home, 3 BR, 3 BA, 5 Decks/Balconies

Potrero Paradise - Enjoy San Francisco's sunniest neighborhood, Potrero Hill, in this luxurious and charming 3 story Mediterranean style retreat. 5 patios/decks all with amazing views. Fabulous hot tub! Sleeps 8 with super comfy air mattress in front room.

Potrero Hill is not only known for its sun but also easy access to the hot Mission District, AT&T Park, and Downtown - all are walkable and the area is well served by city transit. Sitting between highways 101 and 280 access to the rest of the city and the entire Bay Area is easy. Plenty of public transit including the Muni 9 and 19 lines as well as easy access to BART. Uber and Lyft provide convenient and less expensive access.

This spacious three-story, three-bedroom home and its five patios and balconies feature stunning views of Twin Peaks, Downtown, East Bay, and ATT Park. The house is set away from the street with a gracious front patio/garden and is very quiet.

The backyard Hot Tub is not to be missed - great views to Twin Peaks, Downtown, and even the top of the Golden Gate Bridge. It is always hot and ready for your enjoyment.

The main (2nd) floor features a spacious living room, dining area, large gourmet kitchen with new appliances. A separate office/sitting area offers access to front patio and sitting area. The living room includes a large TV with premium cable channels. The main floor also includes an additional full bathroom with bathtub and shower.

The large Master Bedroom suite (downstairs) includes a King Bed, large closet, French doors that lead to garden and hot tub. The Master bathroom includes a two-headed shower. The suite also includes a large TV with cable and Apple TV.

The West-facing upstairs bedroom features a balcony with fabulous views of Twin Peaks and Downtown. The large bedroom includes queen bed, desk, TV with cable TV, and large closet.

The East-facing upstairs bedroom features a queen bed, desk, and closet. Off the bedroom is a large sunny deck with views of Twin Peaks to the west, the East Bay, and AT&T Park. The deck also has a new Weber gas grill and patio furniture for your dining pleasure.

Both upstairs bedrooms access large sky-lit bathroom with luxurious shower with two heads.

Guests have commented on the comfort of the beds and the terrific showers. I take care to ensure that the rooms are fresh and clean - good linens, comfortable pillows, and nice towels.

There is an additional sleeping area (if your group is large) in front sitting room with comfy queen air mattress.

Amenities include gourmet and well-stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, and exercise room with spin bike, TRX, TV/Apple TV and light weights.

This home is fully furnished and accessorized with Southwestern flair.

Short term preferred. Street parking is easy (no permit required), Garage parking can be negotiated.

More Details
Hide Details

I returned to the Potrero Hill area of San Francisco after living in the East Bay for nearly 20 years. I've always loved this part of San Francisco and so pleased to own this Mediterranean home. I left Santa Fe NM (where I have another rental property) to attend Stanford University and have lived in the Bay Area since.

I'm a veteran of several Internet start-ups most notably Match.com and TRUSTe (privacy solutions).

Fran purchased this house in 2011

Location, Views, Location, Luxury. This house is both luxurious and comfortable, drop dead views and everyday comfort. Close to the airport, freeways, Downtown and walking distance (yes the hills are steep) to ATT Park, the hot Mission District and nearby restaurants and pubs. Lots to explore including the true crookedest street in San Francisco (Vermont), Anchor Steam Brewery, and many hot spots in the Mission, Potrero or Dog Patch

Decks and Views, Casual Luxury,

10 Reviews of Property 455952 in Potrero Hill, California

Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455952vb
+1 415 596-4818
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Atlanta, GA
5

Fabulous Views, Quiet Neighborhood, Perfect San Fran Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautifully furnished home with spectacular views of the city. Very comfortable for us and teen sons. Appreciated use of kitchen, hot tub and other amenities. Walking distance to grocery and restaurants, but not to attractions. (We used Uber and never waited more than 4 mins for a car, so transportation was easy. Plenty of parking if you have a car.) Very quiet at night!

Also appreciated the owner's house information and sightseeing guide. Lots of helpful information and answers to all of our questions. We would definitely stay at this house again - highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455952vb
+1 415 596-4818
Potrero Hill San Francisco
5

Winter Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had an amazing time staying in this house for our winter break and New Year's Eve/day. Myself, my husband and our children, ages 4 and 6, along with my brother and his fiancé stayed there and there was tons of room! The sweeping view of the city from the front and back of the house, the hot tub in the back, the amazing decor throughout the house all added to the charm of the city. The house was just a couple minutes to everywhere we wanted to be in the city, but had the bonus of being in a very quiet neighborhood. We highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455952vb
+1 415 596-4818
Potrero Hill San Francisco
5

Potrero

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Recently having returned from renting this beautiful property in Potrero Hill. What an amazing house we were not disappointed one bit. Total luxury. We travelled with 2 other couples and all six enjoyed it. The views from the "hot tub" deck were amazing. Everything in the house was to a very high standard and having travelled from the UK the owner kindly allowed us use of her larder if we had required it for the first night. Fran (owner) was particularly helpful both before and during our stay giving us lots of local info, maps, cab firms etc. Everything you would need and more was in the house. The area was very quiet which after a long day sightseeing was an added bonus. Although on a typical San Fran hill the shop at the bottom "Whole Food Store" was worth the climb back up. The small convenience store on Rhode Island Street about one block up was very handy for milk, cheese, wine etc and the owners were particularly pleasant. The Plow on 18th St for brunch was also worth a visit. All in all our 2 week stay was amazing. If we had one criticism it would be after 2 weeks the No 19 bus did become a bit tiresome. We did not rent a car during our stay as we had so much to see in the City itself and the house is not within walking distance of most attractions. With a car this would have made our stay 110%. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending the house. Having stayed in a numerous 5 star hotels and houses in the UK the house was certainly up there with the best.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455952vb
+1 415 596-4818
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Santa Cruz, California
5

Absolutely Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house couldn't have been better! Gorgeous, stylish interior, huge kitchen, windows and views of the entire bay area from every floor. The pictures on VRBO don't do it justice. Fran is easy to work with, understanding and very professional. She has excellent taste in everything, we loved how stocked her kitchen was- everything we could have possibly needed. The hot tub was luxurious and hot, again-views, views, views! Though I'm not a city person, I would rent this house again in a heart beat. Do it, love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455952vb
+1 415 596-4818
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Washington, DC
5

Excellent vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home has excellent views, decor, gardens, location, parking, and amenities. Our multi-generational group of 7 especially enjoyed meals together inside and out, the jacuzzi, the Potrero Hill neighborhood, the lovely and comfortable living room surrounded by three sides of view windows, and a wonderful owner. We look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455952vb
+1 415 596-4818
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything as Advertized

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was a lovely, clean, house in a terrific area. It was everything as advertized. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again without hesitation.
business
Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455952vb
+1 415 596-4818
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Georgia
5

Medical school graduation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our daughter graduated from UCSF School of Medicine and this home was perfect for the 6 adults that came from Ga and SC for the graduation. It is a large lovely home with plenty of space to visit together or stay apart!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455952vb
+1 415 596-4818
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing Stay

  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
It was great staying at Fran's lovely home! The house itself is beautiful. We had three couples staying there and each bedroom was amazing with it's own special bonus, either a great view or a deck or a walkway into the garden. After spending the day in the city it was great to come home to the jaccuzi and relax with friends and family. You are lucky if you get to stay in this amazing home.
business
Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455952vb
+1 415 596-4818
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Clayton, NC
5

Amazing vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this spectacular home over our spring break! It was truly a "home away from home". This home was suitable for our family of six. The views were gorgeous morning and night. Parking was easily accessible on the street. And the hot tub brought fun for the kids and relaxation for my husband and I every night. Location was perfect for our family and if we are ever in the SF area again, this house would be our first choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Potrero Paradise: Luxurious, Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6 - 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455952vb
+1 415 596-4818
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Best possible location in San Francisco!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Potrero Hill is the perfect place to stay in San Francisco. Wonderful views, walking distance to everything you need, with small parks nearby. The property is exactly as described, and Fran was perfectly accommodating. This place is worth every penny.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway