Minneapolis house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Minneapolis House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps up to 8

This traditional story-and-a-half bungalow provides all the essentials for a positive guest experience. Sleeping arrangements include two bedrooms with queen-sized bed, one bedroom with a single bed, two sofas and a futon. Eat-in kitchen has all you need for meal preparation. Other amenities include patio and gas grill, cable, wireless internet, and sun porch. Towels and linens provided; washer/dryer onsite for your use.

This was the first home we purchased as a young couple. One dog and three boys later, we outgrew our beloved, urban cottage. Unable to part with our fond memories of South Minneapolis, we felt compelled to share with others all the great things our community has to offer. We hope a stay in our house will leave you with fond memories, as well!

Chris Hultgren purchased this house in 2002

Location, location, location! All of the Twin Cities' best destinations are minutes away from this convenient, clean and cozy rental.

10 Reviews of Property 455813 in Minneapolis, Minnesota

Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455813vbi
507-382-1922
Minneapolis Minnesota
Minneapolis
5

Home between homes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed in this house for 3 weeks while in transition between homes. I have two dogs who needed to transition with me and I didn't want to board them. Thankfully options like this exist! The house is cozy and has all of the amenities and household items you need to feel comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet, the parkway and Nokomis are close (perfect for runners), and the location couldn't have been more ideal for my needs. Chris was a pleasure to work with and made sure I was aware that he was available if I ever needed him (I never did - the house was in great shape and the instructions for the electronics/thermostat/wifi were clear). It was great to have this available!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Abbe! It was great having you, and also thank you for leaving my home in such great shape, that was appreciated! If you have a need again in the future or know of anyone that may, please feel free to contact me. Thank you again, and it was a pleasure meeting you.
Regards,
Chris
business
Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455813vbi
507-382-1922
Minneapolis Minnesota
Casper, WY
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Of all the things we did right on our vacation, renting this house definitely tops the list! We had 4 kids with us (ages 2, 3, 8 and 9) and being in a hotel with them would have been so stressful! With the house, we didn't have to worry about our noise disturbing others or having the kids awakened by noise from the hallway. The house was super quiet with plenty of space. I especially liked having two family rooms both with televisions. We didn't spend a ton of time watching television but it was nice to have more than one option.

The location was great for close access to the Mall of America and many other things in the area. There was also a lake very nearby with a nice beach, food and fun rentals. We visited family around the cities and it was nice to be able to go one direction one day and another direction the next while being in the middle.

I would definitely recommend renting this place if you're travelling with little kids or if you're looking for an alternative to a hotel. Not only was it much better suited to our needs, it was way less expensive than trying to find rooms for 6 people. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy! It is always fun when I hear that guests are enjoying not only the house, but the prime location the house provides. Let me know when I can host another stay for you, It would be my pleasure!!
Regards,
Chris
business
Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455813vbi
507-382-1922
Minneapolis Minnesota
United States
4

Great Location, all essentials present

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location is great, cute little neighborhood, a little close to some dodgier areas, but was a close walk to the lake and lots of Minnesota charm. Lots of updates and clearly they try hard for cleanliness. The screen porch is really just a musty room that you can't really use, and there are the persistent black ants that find their way in during really humid times. Overall it was great for the location and a quick visit to the .
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Leah,
Thank you for taking the time to review my property! I was sorry that I could not meet you in person to welcome you properly! I am glad that the location met your requirement, however I am disappointed to hear that not all was up to your expectations. I too just learned about the black ants recently, and have addressed that issue. Thank you again for the honest feedback, and it is my hope to host your future stays if possible.
Regards,
Chris
business
Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455813vbi
507-382-1922
Minneapolis Minnesota
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

Don Peterson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was a great stay. Centrally located, easy access to the different venues we needed to attend.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very short, and to the point review Don! We are indeed very centrally located with-in the Twin Cities, and love to accommodate for ALL metro-area stays. I hope that you are back in town soon so that we may host you again!
Regards,
Chris
business
Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455813vbi
507-382-1922
Minneapolis Minnesota
Michigan
5

Great House, Great Location, Great Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this house along with another family. There were 4 adults and 4 kids. The house was the perfect size. Separate living rooms were great for the kids and adults. Two bathrooms,a must with 8 people!

The house is very centrally located to so many destinations.

The central air kept the house a nice temperature. With the windows closed we really did not notice how close to the airport we were.

Everything was very clean and up-to-date.

Chris, the owner, was spectacular. Prior to our trip he helped us plan activities and even hunted down discounts for us. He was always prompt with his responses.

If we return to Minneapolis we will definitely rent this house again.
Owner's Response: Thanks Becky! Good reviews are the fundumental basis of our small business, and without I feel like we would be suffering. I (Chris) am always looking to go out of my way for the customer. If anyone has a need or is looking for advice, all they're required to do is contact me!
Regards,
Chris
business
Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455813vbi
507-382-1922
Minneapolis Minnesota
Sioux Falls, SD
5

Comfortable and Close to Attractions!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 4 and 2 small dogs stayed at this comfortable bungalow for 2 nights. Chris was very helpful in accomodating our short notice request. Cute neighborhood, great for walking the dogs. The home was very clean, beds were comfortable and kitchen was large and had all the ammeneties needed. We went to the Guthrie Theater, Mall of America and Valleyfair and the house was conveniently located to these attractions. While the house is close to the airport, the noise was a non issues. There were plenty of blankets, towels and paper products available in the house and also a washer/dryer available if needed. Stairs to the basement were kind of steep, if smaller children this might be an issue but there is a door that can be closed so access to the basement is not accessible. Overall it was a great stay and we would definitley choose this house again for a future stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Deb,
It was fun to host another family that has switched over from the dark side (hotels), and I hope to be hosting again for you soon! We really enjoy getting responses from everyone that stays, so I thank you! We will see you soon.
Regards,
Chris
business
Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455813vbi
507-382-1922
Minneapolis Minnesota
Portland
5

Friendly Host and Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Some friends and I were in town for a wedding and stayed the weekend at Chris's home. I was able to meet Chris before we moved in, and he was very friendly and helpful, explaining all the details of the house. The house is clean and comfortable, we slept 7 quite comfortably! The location is super convenient to the airport and within walking distance to the light rail. We had a very pleasant and hassle-free stay thanks to Chris's hospitality.

Overall it's a great place, would definitely rent with Chris again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: As much as possible I like to meet as many guests as I can to explain all the advantages that my property has: location, cleanliness, accessibility, etc. I appreciate the kind words Dave, and hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Chris
business
Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455813vbi
507-382-1922
Minneapolis Minnesota
Regina
5

Darlene - Regina, SK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My girlfriends and I just spent 5 nights in this house and it was excellent. It is conveniently located just minutes from the airport and Mall of America. The house was very clean and well equipped and definitely met our needs. Minnihaha Park and Waterfall is beautiful park about a 5 minute drive from the house and is a great place for hiking, biking, picnicking etc.

The area where the house is located is a very quiet residential neighborhood of well maintained houses and there is a grocery store, liquor store and several restaurants just minutes away. Homeowner Chris recommended the restaurant "Al Vento" and it was amazing. Quite possibly the best restaurant meal I have every had and the service was top notch.

I would most definitely recommend this home for your next Minneapolis stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Darlene! We really pride ourselves on our clean property, and being very centrally located for all things "Twin Cities". One of the two most attractive (close) options are what you touched on; The Mall of America, and MSP airports, that being Terminal 1 & 2. Thanks again, and we hope to be your hosts in the very near future.
Regards,
Chris
business
Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455813vbi
507-382-1922
Minneapolis Minnesota
McHenry Il
4

Salkas Family Easter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
With our children all living in MN. We rented to have a nice Easter. All was well. Had everything thing we need for our family. Very nice host, went and got us a table and chairs for all our gang. Gave us extra room for dinner and games! Location is good for vacationer but we were their to just enjoy our family. Would rent again for same purpose!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Judi,
Thank you for the great review! Obviously this is our small little business, however we have found that meeting our renters and their needs is fun, interesting and rewarding. We look forward to seeing you again!
Regards,
Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy S. Minneapolis Bungalow/Mall of America/Airport/Downtown/Lightrail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455813vbi
507-382-1922
Minneapolis Minnesota
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
5

Perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Spent 3 great nights in this house. It was very clean, and the beds were comfortable, plus the kitchen was well equipped. There were also lots of linens. The owner was very helpful, recommending a perfect restaurant for my son's birthday, and he responded to emails and questions very quickly.

We are a family of 4 (2 teenagers) and my close friend was with us as well. It was perfect with a living room upstairs and family room in the basement, both with flat screen TVs, cable and DVDs, so the kids could be downstairs and the adults upstairs.

Do not be alarmed if you see on the map that the house is close to the airport. They have some sort of magic windows that are virtually sound proof so you do not hear the airplanes flying over head. Honestly!!

The Mall of America is only a 10 minute drive away, and Minnehaha falls and park were very close by and it was interesting to see the falls all frozen up. It would be a perfect place to stay in the summer as there is a good sized yard and it is a lovely neighborhood with lots of big trees.

Our only somewhat negative comment would be that the basement was a little cool, but the owner said he plans on adding a heater down there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ann,
It is our hope that this sets the precedent for all our future renters. We aim to please! In reference to the basement bedroom heating comment it has been addressed, and I really appreciated the feedback that was provided!
Regards,
Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1