Playa del Carmen condo rental - BBQ on your private terrace overlooking the pool!!
BBQ on your private terrace overlooking the pool!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Condo With Great Pool View From The Terrace, Close To Beach

If you are looking for a great place to stay with full amenities in playa del carmen that offers the ease and convenience of close walking distance to the beach, 5th ave., great restaurants, bars, nightlife, shops combined with a local flare, beauty and culture of mexico, then look no further!

Enjoy our affordable 4 year old 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath condo, in a secured complex. A micro-fiber couch and chair you won't want to get out of!! The master bedroom has a queen bed and locally made furniture while the second bedroom offers two full size bed with locally made furniture. Each bedroom has a private bathroom, and closets. The condo comes equipped with tv, internet, fully equipped kitchen, including microwave, coffee maker and drink mixer (perfect for margarita's or a fruit smoothie). The attached outdoor terrace has a small bar and chairs for entertaining, while overlooking the beautiful pool.

I grew up in Minneapolis, Minnesota and still call it home, but my home away from home is Playa Del Carmen. We get to enjoy the best of both worlds; the beautiful summers in Minnesota, and the stunning winters in Playa Del Carmen!

Steve Leddy purchased this condo in 2012

We've been vacationing in Playa Del Carmen for many years, always dreaming of buying a property here, and finally did it in 2012. The beach, fabulous turqoise water, shopping, restaurants and nightlife will bring you back year after year.

We decided to buy the condo in Margarita's II location becuase of it's great location; we're so close to the beach, 5th Ave., Grocery Store, restaurants, bars, nightlife...the location just can't be beat in terms of being close to everything!!

8 Reviews of Property 455569 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455569vbi
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Great location, comfortable furnishings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I spent a month living in this condo while I looked for longer term accommodations.

It is perfectly located to shop for groceries, wander to 5th ave, and walk to the beach. Living room and bedroom furniture is very comfortable. Security is very good and very friendly.

Most importantly, the owner is very accessible by email for any questions that arise, and super easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Kevin,

Thank you, it's great to get such nice reviews! I'm glad I was accommodating throughout your process of renting our condo while you looked for a longer term solution...you're welcome back anytime! It was nice that you kept us up date with things around the condo during your stay as well. I'll look forward to meeting you next week when I'm in PDC! Take care, thanks again for the great review!

Steve
business
Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455569vbi
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Tannersville
5

Terrific Place, Exactly as Described!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
As frequent renters in Playa, it has taken us five years to find an affordable condo that truly meets our needs for our extended stay each summer. This condo is exactly as pictured and as described (in the past, some of our rentals were not). With this rental, what you see and read in the listing is exactly what you get. The location, which is only 1 block from the Mega superstore, 3 blocks from Walmart, and sandwiched between the amazing restaurants that can be found between Av. 30 and the beach, is truly the BEST location in Playa. We were able to walk everywhere, and on the rare occasion we needed a cab, we could get one within 1-2 minutes. The location of the condo within the complex is ideal as well. Because the bedrooms do not overlook the street, it is super quiet at night. We liked that it had the safety of being on the second floor, but it was just a short trip down the stairs to the beautiful pool. We found the property manager and the owners to be incredibly easy and professional to interact with. The security staff who monitor the building were like old friends by the time we left. They were friendly and knowledgeable and helpful. Our entire stay was just a joy - the condo had absolutely everything we needed to be comfortable - a very well equipped kitchen, oversized kitchen appliances, tons of beach towels, and most of all, it is beautifully decorated and furnished. We were so sorry to leave, and we are looking forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Evi, I'm really glad you enjoyed the condo, thanks so much for the great feedback. We're very glad you could stay with us, and we look forward to you staying with us again next August!

Sincerely,

Steve
business
Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455569vbi
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
United States
5

Playa Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I had an absolutely wonderful time in Playa. The condo was perfect! It was clean, within walking distance to restaurants(both local and tourist), grocery stores, and the beach. And having a fully furnished kitchen was convenient and saved us quite a lot of money. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds and pools were maintained well and in good condition. I will definitely be going back to this condo!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Suzanne, thanks so much for the nice review, it's greatly appreciated. We're really happy you had a great time, and we'll look forward to you visiting the condo again. Best Wishes!
business
Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455569vbi
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Minneapolis, MN
5

Beautiful Condo, Perfect Location, Unmatched Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A friend and I recently rented this condo for a last minute trip to Playa. We could not have been happier with our decision! When we arrived, everything went off without a hitch. We were greeted by the property manager and given the keys to the unit, as well as a tour of the grounds and instructions for the TV/Stereo/AC Units. The complex is very secure with a 24 hour guard and secured entrances, although the neighborhood was very safe and comfortable to walk in, so it's hardly necessary. It was a quiet complex and it seemed many of the other units were occupied by owners or long-term renters.

The condo is spacious and very well equipped - there wasn't a single item we needed that wasn't there for us. (You do need to bring your own shampoo/conditioner/soap, but that's it!) The two bedrooms were very large and 2.5 bathrooms could easily accommodate two couples or a family.
The courtyard pool was cool and refreshing at the end of the day, however, we opted to head to the beach each morning. The beach is easily accessible (about a 5 block walk) and there are chairs available for rent all along the beach.

We walked about a block to the Mega (like Walmart) and stocked the refrigerator with everything we needed for breakfasts and drinks while we got ready in the evening. The kitchen had all the amenities we needed and there is even a grill on the deck. We could easily have made dinners there, if it weren't for the fact that the condo is within blocks of many amazing restaurants I couldn't wait to try.

Given the location, the amenities and the "like new" condition of the condo, I would highly recommend staying here on your trip to Playa. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Janine, thank you for the wonderful review of our condo! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Take care, Jill & Steve
business
Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455569vbi
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
MN
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had an excellent time staying at this condo! It's exactly as pictured, very clean and very comfortable-feels like home! This location is perfect for enjoying the calming effect of this comfortable location, dining on fabulous food, and experiencing this fun area. Very clean and extremely well maintained building. Within a 10 minute walk of 5th Avenue and Beach. Multiple grocery stores within a block. We very much enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen. The bus station is within walking distance for trips to local attractions and taxis can be caught within seconds. We would recommend this condo to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo and the great recommendation Elizabeth! We appreciate it! Take care, Jill & Steve
business
Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455569vbi
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Shakopee, MN
5

Great get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Margaritas II is well situated for the full Playa del Carmen experience. We walked to and from the nightly party on 5th (the center of Playa social life). The complex is quiet and relaxed allowing one to rest up for another eventful day. We walked to the beach and hung out at the pool. Mega (supermarket) was a stone's throw away as were food vendors.

We were pleasantly surprised that we could get a unit as well appointed as this one for the money. If you want to stay in, it is has the electronics to reconnect with the world. It was clean and comfortable. We found the other margaritas tennants freindly and helpful with local suggestions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mettle, thank you for the nice review of our condo! We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Jill and Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455569vbi
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Mexico City
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A week was not long enough for our family of 5...Playa del Carmen is such a nice area, so beautiful with so much to do for all ages. The condo set up is perfect and has everything one would need-just like home. We love the deck and how it worked so well for the kids to play on the deck or at the pool. the stairs are easily negotiable even for little legs! (condo on 2nd floor) Like the safe feeling, the people in Margaritas II are very nice! We enjoyed the grill and being able to enjoy meals in the condo or on the deck. The table-seating for 6 and the breakfast bar are perfect. Very comfy after spending the day at the beach, shopping or sight seeing. We love the condo, the town and can hardly wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review Esmeralda! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Jill and Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great location & Value At This Very Nice Condo in Playa Del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455569vbi
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
SD
5

Better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My boyfriend and I went for a romantic getaway. It is a beautiful condo with a great pool and in a great location! Love how quick it is to the beach and 5th Avenue! Nice to be so close to the Mega Grocery Store and Walmart!
The condo is decorated nicely and sssoooo comfortable! The terrace is perfect to overlook the pool while having coffee in the morning or a beverage and dinner in the evening! It has all the comforts of home and we wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely return and highly recommend it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Susan, we appreciate your review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care, Jill & Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1