Sayulita condo rental - Pool at sunset
Pool at sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sayulita Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6) ~Amazing Views~

Nestled within the beautiful Pajaro de Fuego complex is this peaceful 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom, 1,455 sq. ft luxury condo. Which includes a fully equipped modern kitchen, complete with new stainless steel appliances & marble countertops. Spacious living areas with two balconies bring you stunning views of the surrounding jungle, sea, and sunsets.

The master bedroom features a king size bed with private bath, double sinks, marble shower, ample closet space and private balcony. The second bedroom, equally as nice, offers guests two queen size beds and ensuite bathroom. For your added comfort both rooms have air conditioning!

The decor throughout you will find is breezy & fresh with comfortable seating and a tranquil atmosphere. Casa Diem is perfect for couples or families seeking rest and relaxation on the quiet north-end, ideally located within easy walking distance to the beaches, shops & restaurants in the downtown area.

The common areas at Pajaro de Fuego include a large, uniquely designed pool with spacious patio for sunning, modern lounge chairs, green roof top decks that let you admire the view of the entire Sayulita Bay! There is underground secure parking as well as on sight staff & management providing 24hr security.

With breath taking views and elements of true luxury, we have created a very distinctive and unique retreat within Casa Diem, one we are proud to share. We invite you to come 'Seas the Day', experiencing all that Sayulita has to offer.

Thank you for considering Casa Diem as your home away, we look forward to hosting you!

The McLellan Family!

More Details
Hide Details

Why Sayulita?...it was an easy choice. Our first trip was in '95 and much has changed, but this little pueblo has managed to retain its wonder and charm. The people of Sayulita are what make it special.

The community involvement of those that have chosen to call Sayulita home, is much appreciated by those of us who are still trying to make our way there. All that hard work and dedication has produced the environment that we call Sayulita today. There is pride in ownership and if you take that energy, combine it with breathtaking surroundings & fine dining. Amenities like Wi-Fi access and ATM's it makes this choice an easy one.

You can do just about anything or nothing. I have never been anywhere else in the world that I loved this much...that's why!

We knew we wanted the simplicity and ease that comes with condo ownership. Many of the little details are already taken care of. It gives us added confidence in the delivery of what we are offering to each guest. We feel that is important when people are booking a sight unseen property and trusting us to provide a tranquil home base for their vacation experience.

We love the north end area, it is ideally situated to be close enough to town but just far enough away. You will not be disturbed after a long day out from the sometimes overzealous sounds of the downtown nightlife.

Casa Diem has proximity & privacy, coupled with the amazing views that we feel adds that little extra something making each stay unforgettable!

7 Reviews of Property 455474 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

CASA DIEM ~ 'Seize the Day' ~ in Sayulita!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
CASA DIEM ~ 'Seize the Day' ~ in Sayulita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455474vbi
+1 587-877-7896
Sayulita Nayarit
Canada
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time at your place. It is simply beautiful. I gave Chelsea a couple of my recommendations, but those were primarily to protect your nice furniture and tabletops. We loved our trip there and agree with you that Sayulita is much preferred compared to our two days spent in Puerto Vallarta. It is just a great little town. We loved your place everything about it was simply wonderful. Thank you so much for working with us.
business
CASA DIEM ~ 'Seize the Day' ~ in Sayulita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455474vbi
+1 587-877-7896
Sayulita Nayarit
Canada
5

Fabulous Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a super fantastic time in sayulita! The condo was gorgeous and in the ideal location. We loved that it was a little more quiet and enjoyed our walks to town. The only issue we had was that the guest room toilet wasn't flushing so we flushed it manually for the night and it was promptly fixed the next day. I feel bad that we left the BBQ grill so dirty but we enjoyed using it very much and couldn't find any BBQ cleaning utensils. We picked up a few movies in town (which was nice to have because I ended up getting laid out for a day with a cold and stayed in watching movies) and we left them behind for others to enjoy. The drivers you arranged for us were fantastic, friendly and very prompt. They made it easy to arrange a second shuttle as we caught an early flight out to Playa Del Carmen while our friends caught a later flight home. We weren't there for check out because we left at 6am, but our friends said everything went smoothly.
We all had a fabulous time and would recommend it to friends and family!

Thank you again, very much!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hola Laura thank you for the great review! These are my favourite reviews that shows potential guests that, yes, things can happen, but it is how those situations are handled that counts! We love hearing that it was taken care of so promptly and we really do have the best managers! Glad you had such and awesome time!
Be Well Kathleen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CASA DIEM ~ 'Seize the Day' ~ in Sayulita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455474vbi
+1 587-877-7896
Sayulita Nayarit
Wasilla, Alaska
5

A wonderful stay in a beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I had the opportunity to be the first guests at Casa Diem, and it was wonderful! The owner Kathleen was great, quick to respond and wanted to ensure we had a wonderful stay. Nick and Gabbi, the property managers, greeted us and took great care of us.

The condo has incredible views of the sea, and we loved having our windows open as we went to sleep, enjoying the sounds of the waves. It is where we started each morning, enjoying our coffee and breakfast enjoying the views.. and the occasional whales that would make an appearance.

The condo is beautiful, with a fully equipped kitchen, the bed wonderfully comfortable and just overall lovely. It is just a hop from the beach, which we enjoyed each day. The pool was lovely to sit around in the evening, or when we wanted a break from the beach.

The condo is on the North end of town, which was nice and quiet. However, it was not far from all the shops and restaurants of Sayulita, and we enjoyed our walk to dinner every evening. The trade out of the beautiful views are the stairs that take you up to the condo, but it was not overwhelming to climb, and it was worth the trade out.
We hope to return to Sayulita again as we absolutely love it and hope to enjoy Casa Diem again. A big thank you to Kathleen, Gabbi and Nick for insuring our stay was wonderful!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CASA DIEM ~ 'Seize the Day' ~ in Sayulita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455474vbi
+1 587-877-7896
Sayulita Nayarit
Sydney
5

Quiet and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Casa Diem is in a nice little spot, close enough to the beach but also far enough away from town for some privacy.
The rooms were nice and clean, and the beds were super soft.
The only downsides were the lack of wi-fi (I understand the speeds were better by the pool and the terrace, but wi-fi in the apartment would have been much more convenient), the lack of tv reception (would have been good to just watch random shows when we were chilling out, but there was no reception at all) and the video library (which I assume was meant to fill the void of lack of reception, but many of the titles were missing from their cases). In any case, these were all minor issues, going down to the pool wasn't a big deal, and we managed to find a DVD store and ended up contributing to the video library.
The trek into town and the stairs up to the condo were a bit daunting at first, but after sampling lots of the good food in town, it was probably necessary.
Gabbi was great, greeting us with beers, organising for our taxi on the way home and just giving us as much information about the town as we needed. And Cecelia, the maid was lovely and did a great job.
All in all, an enjoyable experience. Recommended for those who want a nice, private spot to chill out and enjoy the sun and everything Sayulita has to offer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Anthony, thanks for the AWESOME review! Having just returned from a stay at Casa Diem ourselves, we totally agree, Wi-Fi access in the condo itself is a must and we are working on it! Unfortunately it is never as easy as it seems. Thanks again for the feedback we really do appreciate it! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your welcome back anytime :)
Be Well,
Kathleen
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
CASA DIEM ~ 'Seize the Day' ~ in Sayulita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455474vbi
+1 587-877-7896
Sayulita Nayarit
Denver
5

Everything we could have asked for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We truly experienced the vacation we had imagined, much in part to our stay at Casa Diem! The property is beautiful, the condo is first class, Gabbi and Nick are awesome, Ramon our taxi driver was great, the pool was fantastic and the grassy terraces were ideal anytime of the day.

Don't get me wrong, the hike up to the condo was a trek! But not unbearable. Plus it was easier to drink margaritas and eat choco-bananas all day knowing you were guaranteed good exercise on your walk home ;).

The only real downside for us was the wifi. It was nearly impossible to connect any of our devices (android phones, iphones, ipads, etc). The connection is weak, the password is long and the only connectivity that happened was in certain spots around the pool and it would quickly disconnect. We would highly recommend Gabbi and Nick install a router inside the condo!

For families I would definitely recommend renting a golf cart during your stay. The walk to and from town everyday was strenuous - even for four active young adults. Most likely, you'll make the trek at least once a day. The golf cart makes bringing groceries back much easier and quick trips to the beach possible. Gabbi and Nick can help you arrange a rental from town.

We hope to visit again and absolutely will recommend Casa Diem to anyone interested in staying in Sayulita!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hola Holly, AWESOME Review thank you so much! The Wi-Fi is available on the pool terrace, and we tell guests to please be aware our connection speeds in Mexico are a fraction of what you're accustomed to but you'll have some amazing views while you're waiting for your page to load.
So glad you enjoyed yourself do come back anytime, the door is always open and the beer is always cold!
Be Well
Kathleen
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CASA DIEM ~ 'Seize the Day' ~ in Sayulita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455474vbi
+1 587-877-7896
Sayulita Nayarit
Alberta, Canada
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was truly one of the best vacations we have had in Mexico! Casa Diem is beautiful! We spotted whales and dolphins from the balcony and appreciated the safety and quaintness of the property. The condo was very well equipped with everything we needed and more, and truly felt like a luxury condo. Nick and Gabbi (the property managers) took very good care of our needs from the moment we arrived to the day we left. We felt less like tourists and more like guests visiting their community. Without a doubt we would recommend Casa Diem to anyone considering staying in Sayulita! Prepare for the many steps to reach the condo, but after a large number of Margarita's and beer, you'll feel satisfied to have had the exercise!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
CASA DIEM ~ 'Seize the Day' ~ in Sayulita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455474vbi
+1 587-877-7896
Sayulita Nayarit
Ithaca, New York
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The place is beautiful and the people that are in charge of this are very kind.
One of the best experiences I have ever had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Miguel, Thanks so much for the kind words, it was a pleasure having you. Your welcome back anytime!
Kathleen
Helpful votes: 5/5