Princeville condo rental - Living room with custom hardwood entertainment center and art from Bali
Living room with custom hardwood entertainment center and art from Bali
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom 2 Bath: Quiet tropical garden setting with private patio HOT TUB

This incredible patio home in Mauna Kai captures the true North Shore Feeling. A full luxury remodel has made this the most beautiful condo I have ever seen.

A short hike down the Queen's path takes you to peaceful Anini Beach and the blue Pacific where you can safely swim or snorkel with the whole family. Calm waters and a rich underwater life make Anini beach one of the best swimming spots on Kauai. This peaceful stretch of beach is protected by the largest coral reef in Hawaii, so instead of foamy waves breaking up on the sand, you can expect a lake like atmosphere. The protective reef creates a beautiful blue lagoon, unsuited for surfing or body-boarding, but perfect for swimming. Many other close beaches provide world class scenery, surfing, boggy boarding fun and snorkeling.

Mauna Kai is located between the Prince Golf Course and the Makai Course. This location will provide you with the finest tropical golf in the world, or for some it may just be a beautiful walk and great albatross and whale watching. Morning and sunset views from the golf course and the Westin are fantastic. Mauna Kai's tropical breezes and warm waters can be your next dream vacation. Top off the day with a relaxing dip in your private hot tub at this Mauna Kai patio home.

Our beautiful Mauna Kai home is in a lush garden setting at the end of a quiet walkway. It's a garden level unit with four walk out patios. An incredibly remodeled and custom decorated 1500 square feet with two bedrooms allow plenty of room to relax. Some two bedroom two bath condos are only 1000 sq ft, this is really spacious, even a pack & play for the baby. It has some quirky custom features like a home and isn't your typical bare bones condo designed to be indestructible.

The last owner described the remodel process as a labor of love. He spared no expense in importing the highest quality materials from Bali and the far east. The quality of this Asian decor is usually reserved for private custom homes. A private hot tub off the living room and master bedroom will make the end of your day in paradise complete. A new comfortable sofa and full size Maytag washer/dryer make it your home away from home. We look forward to staying there several times a year and make it feel like home, completely livable and unique.

Tile floors throughout the main floor give it that clean cool feel. The main living area, on the ground floor, stays cooler than units with second or third story living areas. There is no AC, as in the case with almost all Princeville condos and homes. I have never felt a need for it and quickly adjust to the tropical warmth. Patio doors open to all four patios and lush tropical gardens.

The well equipped kitchen is remodeled with beautiful granite counter tops and custom hardwood cabinets from Bali. The new gourmet cook set and Jenn Air range provide a very functional touch. We enjoy great family meals and entertaining for friends and neighbors. The previous owner was an executive chef on a private yacht and added his personal touch.

The master bedroom has a paneled ceiling, entertainment center with new TV and Japanese shoji screens for privacy and soft exotic lighting. The spacious master bathroom has a double stone sink, full soaking bathtub and shower. The guest bedroom and bath is equally beautiful with antiques, Asian art and hardwood carvings and a nice ceiling fan. A mother of pearl translucent sink is one of the special features.

The Mauna Kai pool is the largest condo pool in Princeville, a pool where you can actually swim laps! Our condo is close to this great pool. The gazebo offers a gas grills, sink, fridge and space for a private party for 50, however it is usually empty and quiet!

A short drive will take you to Hanalei town or Hanalei Beach Park, an incredible town beach with endless sand, soft waves, wade in swimming and boogie board fun. For the more adventurous, Na Pali Coast hiking, kayaking and Secret Beach are the Ultimate! Secret Beach is a 1/2 mile of ever changing natural sand, waves and cliffs with rarely more than a handful of souls.

A short stroll to the Westin Resort gives you access to the finest luxury spa and dining comforts, without the price of the room. Or maybe just visit for coffee, drinks, excellent whale watching, or the ultimate Bali Hai sunset! Bali Hai is the north shore's canvas for the last sunset in the United States each evening. The mountain's majestic profile is the beginning of the Na Pali cliffs along the north shore of Kauai and provides a romantic backdrop for ocean cruises, helicopter flights, and spectacular hiking adventures. This is the million dollar sunset view just steps from our Mauna Kai condo in Princeville. A stay in our spacious 1500 square foot home is just what you're looking for.

The Princeville Center provides many dining and shopping options, including the local market to stock our fully equipped kitchen. High speed WIFI or plug-in internet service. A HD LCD TV with a DVR and Netflix and the new second TV in master suite will get you through a rainy day.

Princeville, on the north shore, is a great base to see everything Kauai has to offer. So come have a wonderful stay in Paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to Princeville for 30 years, we have seen it all and this is the best.

Bruce Padgett purchased this condo in 2013

Love at first site, incredible.

Indonesian hardwoods, carvings, sculpture and Asian art! Private patio spa and big community pool.

18 Reviews of Property 455050 in Princeville, Hawaii

Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
average rating of 4.529412 based on 18 reviews
business
Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455050vb
303-792-0155
Princeville Kauai
Temecula, California
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We arrived late so it was very dark outside, we had a little trouble finding the unit, not a big though. When we walked inside the unit, we are all impressed. The condo was very clean and organized, I love the kitchen. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen preparing our meal, everything that I need was there. The stove and counter tops are easy to clean, everything was working properly. The bedrooms are very spacious, the kids loves the bathroom sink it glows in the dark it was cool. We all have what we need towels, beach stuff, wifi was great my husband and I was able to do our school work while on vacation with the kids. The décor is nice, overall the unit was cozy. The location was perfect close to the beach, golf course, restaurants, and grocery. My family got a chance to swim with turtles in Anini beach that was the highlight of our trip. We kayak through the river and hike up to the falls. My daughter went zipline. Kauai is truly the garden island it was beautiful, the beaches close by Princeville are definitely good for families with small children. We visit the Weimea canyon as well, it was breathtaking. My family enjoyed our stay at this condo and will definitely recommend to our fiends and family. Thank you Bruce for sharing your home to my family and again we are sorry for the breathing tube that my daughter lost in the ocean.
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay at Mauna Kai with your three children. Yes the sky is dark here, no city lights, on a clear night you can see the Milky Way. The north shore of Kauai is paradise at the end of the road.
Aloha
business
Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455050vb
303-792-0155
Princeville Kauai
Kremmling, CO
5

WOW!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The 4 of us had a wonderful time at the condo! It was clean and very nicely decorated. It was close to everything we needed. Enjoyed the patio for coffee in the a.m. and the lushness of the greenery. Had a great time with the chickens all over the island.We really enjoyed Aninni Beach as it was so close. For restaurants we recommend CJ's in the Princeville shopping center, The Dolphin in Hannalei, as well as others in Hannalei. We would recommend your condo to any of our friends and relatives . The hot tub was a bonus! Thank you so much for being a big part of our stay on Kauai. Aloha and Mahholo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time. I, will be there soon and hope to enjoy the condo as much as you did.
Aloha
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455050vb
303-792-0155
Princeville Kauai
Martinsville, IN
4

Excellent Location Beautiful Decor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo is located within walking distance to the Princeville Shopping Center, Westin Hotel, two golf courses and Anini Beach. Beautiful landscaping and the Balinese décor is beautiful. Perfect romantic place for couples--there's even a hot tub. Well equipped and with all the modern conveniences. Families with small children might not find the décor family friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our home. We actually have many families enjoy it too, but I agree it's not the kind of place you want to let your kids run wild. When we had small children we enjoyed ground floor rooms without a lot of stairs and easy access to the yard outside. We welcome well behaved children and have never had any issues. Kauai is a very family friendly place. Aloha!
business
Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455050vb
303-792-0155
Princeville Kauai
Martinsville, IN
4

Perfect Location in Princeville

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We love staying in the Mauna Kai condos. It is the perfect location for relaxing and enjoying the north
shore island experience. You can walk to the beach, Princeville shopping center, two golf courses and find beautiful places to just sit and view the ocean. This condo faces the street but the traffic is not bothersome. The landscaping is a great noise barrier.

This condo is a decorator showcase. Beautiful decorating appointments throughout. Adults will appreciate. Very clean and well equipped. The owner and condo manager were very helpful with any problems we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455050vb
303-792-0155
Princeville Kauai
5

Our Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We absolutely loved the Condo, it was clean, well kept, beautiful and very spacious. We had absolutely everything we needed when we arrived, and it was nice to know that we had the "extras" when we got there like beach chairs, coolers, umbrellas, towels, etc. We were able to save a lot of money by not purchasing vacation necessities because of the items provided by the owner. Loved the kitchen, it was stocked with everything we needed including a wine opener! The beds were as comfortable as ours at home, which we were expecting hotel type beds and we ended up with luxury. We are definitely going to use this Condo again when we plan our vacation next year, it was everything we hoped for and it felt like home while we were there. It was very easy to get to the beach, there was a large park very close that we took the boys to play frisbee in. I can't say enough about our experience with VRBO and the owners, it was absolutely perfect. We have already referred this property to several friends and family members, Thank you, thank you, thank you! See you again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your review was greatly appreciated, and it was nice to see the family photo you sent.
Carolyn and I are just finishing our stay here and have made some improvements: We finished replacing all the curtains in the living room to let more light in. A bright kitchen light was installed and I bought two elegant and comfortable easy chairs one for the bedroom and one for the living room. The teak outdoor furniture was refinished.
We return every few months to continue to improve the ease of use and comfort or our home. It's not perfect, but what is?
Aloha and Mahalo!
Bruce and Carolyn
business
Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455050vb
303-792-0155
Princeville Kauai
San Rafael, California
1

Very Dark and Uncomfortable

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We encountered a lot of problems with this unit. Overall it is much darker than the pictures imply, and the unit is somewhat rundown. The kitchen is almost unusable at night because there's barely enough light to cook. The fan on the stove doesn't work, and the kitchen quickly fills with smoke with just normal cooking. For several days we had no hot water. We were told it would be fixed right away, but it kept turning off. The sofa was VERY uncomfortable. It's basically just a fairly narrow bench.....very hard. As a result, we watched TV in the bedroom, but that TV has fewer channels. There was mold in the jets in the master bathtub and the shower door was not very clean. In fact the whole unit was not very clean. All the sliding glass doors were very sticky, and two of them only locked with little hooks. The bedroom slider lock was next to impossible to lock or unlock. The VRBO description says there are "luxury" bath towels and beach towels, but they are NOT! Many are stained, and there are only two smallish beach towels. Also, when climbing in the master bathtub, you have to climb over the hot/cold controls; awkward when you're short! Overall, we do not recommend this unit.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455050vb
303-792-0155
Princeville Kauai
Georgia
5

Thanksgiving week vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was better than I could have hoped. The pictures were good; the condo even better. It was very clean and well stocked. The manager went above and beyond to meet our needs. My mother has limited mobility and the way the guest room and guest bath was place really made it easy for her to get around. I would definately recommend this property. The Lemongrass Grill was fantastic. L and L Bar-B-Que was horrible. Jack's Helicoptor tour and the ATV were both great
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455050vb
303-792-0155
Princeville Kauai
5

Princeville Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our stay in Princeville in this condo was fantastic. I wish we could have stayed longer to better take advantage of the lieing and sitting hammocks and the outdoor patio but we used the hot tub every night and it was a great way ti unwind and end the evening. The weather was great for us. Fantastic Aniki beach so close and it's size affords you the luxury of great swimming and snorkelling in one part yet further down you can boogie board or surf. I've heard alot about rough ocean conditions on the north shore this time of year but the conditions were safe and inviting all the way up the Aniki. Just a great stay and the condo a great little getaway at the end of our day or it would have been perfect way to relax all afternoon had we had the time. The finishings of all solid wood and tile and rock gave the place a very high end feel and look. Very beautiful grounds too. I'd definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review. Yes we can't wait to be back there!
Aloha and Mahalo,
Bruce and Carolyn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455050vb
303-792-0155
Princeville Kauai
Kansas
5

Excellent property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here for our honeymoon and we had a great experience! I would recommend this location to anyone! Beautiful decor and very friendly owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exotic Balinese Decor Patio Home Walk To Westin & Beach, tropical garden views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p455050vb
303-792-0155
Princeville Kauai
Chicago
5

Excellent choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned from Princeville and were very pleased with the property. The photos on this site are an accurate reflection of the property - very nicely done. The condo was clean and comfortable, close to beaches and Hanalei and the Lanais were wonderful for some wine and music. The hot tub was also a relaxing end to long days exploring the island. We only had the need to speak to the owner when we arranged the rental and he was very prompt, informative and friendly, in fact probably our best experience with a rightfully proud owner. In response to previous comments about not having a sponge or finding the light switch, a hotel might suit your needs better. We loved the place, the pool and Princeville. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time!
Aloha, and come again
Helpful votes: 2/2