Indian Shores condo rental - Balcony has impressive views and the best seats in the house!
Balcony has impressive views and the best seats in the house!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

The BEST of both worlds - Inter coastal views, pool and steps to the beach, with an AMAZING WATERFRONT VIEW!

CHECK OUT OUR OTHER PROPERTY AT:

www.vrbo.com listing/331956 It is listing # 331956!

Enjoy a beautiful totally renovated, 'Tommy Bahama' decorated 3 bedroom, with loft and 2 bath condo - 2,000 sq ft. Enjoy a great 3rd floor view from the balcony of the amazing inter coastal waterway with daily views of dolphins and entertaining boat traffic!

So much to do; fishing right off the docks, boat watching, beach, pool and so much more! Enjoy all this from the kitchen, living room, large balcony, and loft!

CHECK OUT our Condo Association Website: http://www.indiansandsflorida.com/Indian_Sands_Florida/Welcome.html

Located on the Inter coastal waterway with daily views of dolphins, manatees and lots of great fishing off the very large docks located right in front of our property as well as watching this daily boating waterway activity from the balcony, living room, loft and kitchen of the unit. We have a storage locker on the main floor with a beach cart, umbrellas, beach board and floats, beach toys, beach chairs, fishing rods and all the equipment you need to enjoy your beach vacation!

You couldn't ask for a better view! We are located only 150 steps to the beach just across the street in the very desirable 'narrows' OF INDIAN SHORES. It really is the best of both worlds with the awesome waterfront, with a beach, dock for fishing and boating and wildlife views from every view and then only steps to the beach as well as a great pool for all to enjoy.

Enjoy so many great restaurants, bistros, bars and ice cream shops within walking distance of Indian Shores and Indian Rocks!

You can walk to a few local restaurants along the new laid walking trail along the Gulf Boulevard. A Trolley stops in front of the building and runs from Clearwater to St. Pete’s beach. If you prefer fishing or boating, there is a Boat rental dock just across the street; where you can also rent bikes or motorbikes to adventure in the surroundings.

For shoppers, the choices are endless within a short drive. Also, within short driving distance are numerous activities including a seasonal Farmers Market, Florida Botanical Gardens, Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary, Clearwater Aquarium, home of Winter the Dolphin Tale, shopping, libraries, theaters, galleries, museums and dining from simple al fresco outdoor cafes to gourmet fine dining.

Busch Gardens in Tampa, Adventure Island and the Florida Aquarium are less than 45 minutes away. Fishing, golf courses, and water sports are also nearby. You also may go to John's Pass to experience their waterfront restaurants, fabulous shopping and water excursions. You may also venture out for a day trip to Disney, Sea World and Universal Studios in Orlando (about 90 miles away). There is plenty to entertain you in a week…exactly what you want for a beach vacation.

Note there is a premium for peak weeks: Christmas/New Years, Easter, July 4th and Thanksgiving. Add $200

CHECK out our property at www.vrbo.com listing #331956.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a Canadian couple with 3 grown children who love to get away from the snowy cold in the wintertime. We bought another property in Belleair Beach two years ago and have enjoyed renting that home for the past two years as well as enjoying our time there as much as possible. When my husband saw this property this past fall he fell in love with the inter coastal waterfront and the amazing boating and wildlife activity. We have totally renovated this home as well and it is stunning! Everything is brand new!!

We wanted to decorate and furnish this home as we would like it, because even though this property is just across the street from the beach (150steps - yes we counted!) I know that we will most likely stay here when we come to Florida because of the awesome views from every room in the home. I often found my husband watching the views during reno time - so easily distracting!

Nancy Schappert purchased this condo in 2013

We purchased this property and totally renovated it from top to bottom including, new kitchen with granite countertops and newer appliances and a very well equipped kitchen. Enjoy the beautiful 'Tommy Bahama' furniture including beautiful King and Queen bedroom sets and the 3rd bedroom has 2 sets of bunk beds. The counter height dining table for 8 and an eat up breakfast bar with stools has lots of room for everyone to eat, play cards, do puzzles etc.

The living room is comfortably decorated with new sofa furniture, tables, lamps etc. etc.... Enjoy the new flat screen TV's in the living room, King bedroom, Queen bedroom and even one in the loft for the kids to enjoy their own space!

The master ensuite has a beautiful new corner shower and two granite his and her sinks. The other bathroom has also been redone with full tub and shower. We have spared no expense renovating this property as we also plan to enjoy it when in Florida!

It is so great to enjoy the amazing boat traffic from any room of the condo! We really do have the best of both worlds from boat watching, awesome dolphin activity all day long, fishing from the dock, swimming from the beach or enjoying the pool on our inter coastal property from our balcony and just 150 steps away is the amazing Indian Shores beach - just across the single lane desirable 'narrows' of Indian Shores.

People love this area because there are so many great restaurants within walking distance in Indian Shores and Indian Rocks. So play all day on the intercostal docks or beach or the Gulf beaches and enjoy so many great bars and restaurants within walking distance!

12 Reviews of Property 454937 in Indian Shores, Florida

Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454937vbi
905-401-9318 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Louisville
4

A Small Piece of Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a wonderful property, the only negative is the number of stairs upon arrival and departure with luggage etc. Its waterfront exposure and close proximity to the beach is wonderful. The complex is quiet and the amenties are great, only 16 units total.

Its location is convenient and the beach is quiet and wonderful. There is something for everyone in the area. Close to shopping, grocery and many good restaurants. The amenties are great, with the small exception there is no bath on the loft level and the stair case is quite steep for transsending during those overnight needs.

The owners are great and very accomodating, I had a very small problem with the TV in the main living room and called on a Sunday, Scott and Nancy were very accomodating and the problem was fixed in a matter of minutes.

I would highly reccommend this property to anyone looking for an upscale condo in a very nice area. Kuduos Scott & Nancy you did a great job with this property would love to visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454937vbi
905-401-9318 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Family vacation at Indian Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our recent stay in Indian Shores was terrific. The accommodations were wonderful...clean, convenient and comfortable. We enjoyed a great deep sea fishing trip with Above Average Charters. Captain Richard made sure we caught our limit. We will certainly return!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454937vbi
905-401-9318 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Rob from Burlington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have been to IRB and Indian Shores numerous times. This was the first time not staying oceanfront. The short walk to the beach was not a concern at all. It was really nice to sit on the balcony in the evening and in the morning and watch the dolphins and boat traffic. My son and I fished off the dock every day and caught enough croakers, pinfish, cats and shad to keep it fun. The condo is perfect for our family of 4 with 2 teenagers and the location was great. We really look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454937vbi
905-401-9318 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
ontario, canada
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned from a fabulous week at your wonderful Florida vacation home. All I can say is 'wow'. The condo is stunning with all of the comforts of home and the view is amazing. Nothing like waking up to the sight of dolphins swimming. Our teenage boys enjoyed fishing off the dock morning and night. The access to the beach across the street was great and it was wonderful to have the beach accessories and cart to take it all along. The location was perfect with many restaurants within walking or short driving distance. Frenchies on the beach, PJ's, and Crabby Bill's are a few of our favourite restaurants.
Thank you Scott and Nancy for sharing your little piece of paradise with us, we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Awesome! Thank you!
business
Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454937vbi
905-401-9318 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lexington, KY
4

Pictures and description of property were accurate.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Saw dolphins from pier, enjoyed eating at Crabby Bills.
Nice beach. Close to Clearwater for more entertainment.
If you have knee issues too many stairs.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Good point Dan! There are 2 flights of stairs to get up to our condo - 32 stairs in total. It certainly makes for a great view off the balcony though!

We do have another property at www.vrbo.com/331956 - listing #331956 that might be perfect instead. Check it out!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454937vbi
905-401-9318 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a lot of fun on our stay and were greeted by dolphins from our balcony in the mornings. Great fishing spot! The condo was amazing: the beds were very comfortable, everything was clean and spacious. We look forward to visiting again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sounds perfect!
business
Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454937vbi
905-401-9318 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Indian Shores Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful week's vacation staying in Indian Shores. The condo was beautiful, comfortable and well decorated. The pool was very nice and the patio area was very convenient for a BBQ and the new pellet grill was great (my husband now wants one). We were lucky enough to see dolphins several times from the sun room and even saw a little shark that someone caught while fishing.

Johns Pass is a great place to spend the afternoon shopping and Slyces Pizza was wonderful.

Thanks for sharing your condo with my family!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454937vbi
905-401-9318 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

An amazing place to stay away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I were simply impressed with the condo and our stay. The condo was very clean and we felt at home. The decorations were nice also. Only thing that concerned us were the steep stairs, but everything turned out fine. We would definitely stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Good point about the stairs! They loft area is not appropriate for young children but is a great spot for tweens and older. The sitting area in the loft has a couple of tub chairs and flat screen tv as well as the large bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds. Very private and a great second living area! If you have young children check out our other vrbo property at listing # 331956.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454937vbi
905-401-9318 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Nancy thank you do much for allowing us to vacation in your beautiful condo, the condo was gorgeous and had everything we needed. The location to the beach and restaurants was fantastic! The Kids loved fishing off the pier. Your concern and generosity after our car accident was so appreciated. We weren't able to do much after which unfortunately was day one but the condo was very comfortable and home like and made a bad situation better. We made it home safe and hope to return soon! Now we need a vacation! We highly recommend your condo and for that matter any property you own. Thanks for everything! Debbie and Rick
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Debbie,
I felt so bad about your accident during your vacation and did what I could to try to make a bad situation better. I hope you are feeling better and can visit us again another time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Luxury Renovated Waterfront Condo with Pool and Beach- 3BR/2Bth 2000 sq'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454937vbi
905-401-9318 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pinckney, MI USA
5

A beautiful condo in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property in Indian Shores was beautifully decorated and extremely convenient. It was a short walk to the beach and the kids loved fishing off the dock out back. You could also walk to many restaurants and other locations. The condo was spacious, comfortable, and it had all the amenities our family of 5 needed. I highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope that you can visit us again in the future!
Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1