Palm Springs condo rental - Living Room & Dining Area
Living Room & Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom Two Bath Upper Unit - High Ceilings and a View!

A Palm Springs premier property! Beautiful lush gardens surround this impeccable property which includes an Olympic size swimming pool, tennis courts and club house.

1 Bedroom, 2 bath, 2nd story private unit with cathedral ceilings. Security gated. In unit laundry facilities. Walking distance from the heart of the downtown Palm Springs village and the Palm Springs convention center.

Enjoy all the comforts of home for less than the price of a hotel room.

I have several properties in Palm Springs. They are all different and great in their own way. I love staying at this one when I want to leave the car in the garage and walk. So close to everything there is to enjoy!!!

It's so great to have a one bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms. Just makes life easier and you don't find them very often. Plus, so easy to have another guest stay on the pull out sofa and you don't have to share the bathroom!

7 Reviews of Property 454545 in Palm Springs, California

Heart Of Palm Springs
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Heart Of Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454545vbi
323-906-7738
Palm Springs California Desert
vancouver canada
5

upper condo in the Deauville,Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Perfect location near to everything and also perfect location in the complex. Very private , facing the right direction, sun in the morning and cool in the evening. High ceilings and mirrors which makes it very spacious. The surroundings are beautiful and neighbours extremely friendly. The weekly cocktail get-togethers, in the social room, allow you to meet and greet people if you are new to the area. The owner is very easy to talk with and amiable. Special yoga class on Sundays for a very nominal fee which was excellent.
Kaiser Grille was great and dancing in the Cascade Lounge which is fun and for all ages.
The condo itself was very cozy and the privacy of the patio was ideal. Very comfy king size bed! Super, all around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your nice review!!!
business
Heart Of Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454545vbi
323-906-7738
Palm Springs California Desert
Lansing, MI
5

Great Palm Springs location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great location for being able to walk to downtown restaurants. We don't care about gambling, but if you do, there's a casino across the street. Very quiet location. Nice to have an exercise facility in the complex. Nice pool area as well. Kitchen was very well stocked with equipment and supplies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, Nelson. Come back any time!!!
business
Heart Of Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454545vbi
323-906-7738
Palm Springs California Desert
LA, CA
5

joshola

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautifully maintained property, very secure and quiet. Fantastic swimming pools on site. Rental unit was clean, well kept and very comfortable. Blocks away from downtown Palm Springs with lots of great restaurants. My wife and I had a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart Of Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454545vbi
323-906-7738
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have stayed at this lovely property many times, and just got back from another great stay! This unit is always very clean and well maintained. This time I stayed there with 2 friends, and there was plenty of space for everyone as it sleeps 4, and I love the fact that it has 2 full bathrooms!! The wireless worked great and both the living room and bedroom have nice flatscreen TV's. The private front patio has stunning views of the palm trees and the mountains and is a great place to sit and relax. The kitchen has all the appliances if you like to cook your own meals, or make coffee in the mornings. There is also washer/dryer in the unit. Parking right underneath the building is very convenient and easy.

The grounds of the Deauville complex are very well maintained, beautiful flowers, palm trees, and tons of citrus trees full of fruit!! The big pool in this complex is just stunning..... And you can't beat the location of this place, right by downtown, walking distance to everything, yet it's very relaxing and quiet for being so close to all the action. I like it that staying here is always hassle free and just plain convenient!!
business
Heart Of Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454545vbi
323-906-7738
Palm Springs California Desert
Edmonton, AB
3

Warm and welcoming

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo was warm and welcoming as pictures are accurate. The condo lacked proper cleaning but other than that it was good. There are a few items such as leaking taps, etc that could be fixed. We did have a problem with the air conditioning. The owner put us up in another one of his properties until the air conditioner was fixed. That was extremely nice of him. The only complaint would be that it was not as clean as it could be. The owner was great and I would recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Hi Linda,

I am sorry you felt the condo was not as clean as it should be. In all our correspondence when I put you in the upgraded property during the air conditioning repair, you never once mentioned there was anything that was not clean in the unit. It was cleaned thoroughly before your arrival and again after. I visited the unit over the weekend to see the current guests and they have made no mention of anything not being perfectly clean. I wish you had brought it to my attention!
business
Heart Of Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454545vbi
323-906-7738
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, CA
4

Comfortable, close to town, affordable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Relaxed condo complex with a nice quiet pool area. We enjoyed the free underground parking and the close proximity to town, we walked everywhere! The kitchen appliances and washer/dryer combo are pretty outdated but the apartment decor is up to date and comfortable. We'd definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Heart Of Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454545vbi
323-906-7738
Palm Springs California Desert
Seattle, WA
4

Deauville Condo Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed at the Deauville condo for 5 days in April 2013 with my 11 year old son. Overall the experience was pleasant. The condo was well maintained and fully furnished, the wireless worked well, the grounds are very well kept and there are 3 pool areas. The kitchen was fully stocked with amenities. Downtown corridor is within easy walking distance.

The vast majority of guests here are older retired folks. The plus side is that it is very quiet. The downside is that it wasn't too exciting for an 11 year old. Rarely were there any other families or kids at the pool. So I'd recommend it for older people or those looking for a very quiet location close to down town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+