Kilauea estate rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kilauea Estate Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 4+ bath, approx 5000 sq ft, completely secluded gem

• Huge master suite occupies most of the top floor. Private ocean-view deck, dressing room, gigantic walk-in closet, private sitting room, wonderful canopied bed, A separate screened indoor/outdoor bedroom with another canopy bed is also on the top floor. This is the owner's favorite place to sleep.

• Two other bedrooms on ground floor, each with its beautiful bathroom, plus another very private bedroom and bath across the central courtyard lanai.

• Huge kitchen with all the appliances and gadgets you'd expect in a house of this quality. Central butcher-block island. Two stainless sinks. Great gas stove.

• Lovely living room, opening to a covered lanai where you'll probably eat most of your meals on the beautiful twelve-person hardwood table overlooking the pool.

• Another large sitting room/yoga room/media room with big flat screen TV with wireless internet connectivity for Netflix, etc., hidden in a beautiful Balinese cabinet.

• Exquisite Balinese furniture and decor throughout the house, lovingly selected and shipped to the house from Indonesia.

• Very large pool. Saltwater makes it chlorine-free and extra nice to swim in. Beautiful landscaping all around it. A stone hot tub big enough for a dozen friends flows into the pool. The hot tub is also saltwater and therefore chlorine free.

• Five acres of magnificent seclusion with mango, banana, lilikoi and papaya trees for you to pick from.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 454270 in Kilauea, Hawaii

Wonderful Kauai Estate
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Wonderful Kauai Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454270vb
Kilauea Kauai
Mill Valley, CA
5

Kauai Estate Yoga Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I recently led a yoga and meditation retreat at this beautiful and spacious Kauai estate. It's a beautiful home with exquisite furnishings and decor from Bali and elsewhere and the location of the property, together with the salt water pool and surrounding garden area, provided a wonderful setting for a very sweet shared experience that was difficult to leave! The property manager(s) were highly responsive and helpful in making it a meaningful and successful retreat. Mahalo David and Preston!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful Kauai Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454270vb
Kilauea Kauai
5

Amazing Week, Amazing Place and Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our extended family stayed here over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The home is larger, and much more private, than we expected. Everything we needed and wanted was here - huge pool, large kitchen, and great layout - plenty of space for all of us to congregate for meals & movies, but also more than enough room that we were not on top of each other. David was extremely helpful, and provided plenty of information for the local area.

This was exactly what we were looking for - large, upscale home, secluded yet close to all the sights and activities on the North Shore. Would highly recommend, and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Kauai Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454270vb
Kilauea Kauai
4

Spacious palace of zen!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you are looking for private home; a place for two to sprawl and luxuriate or a large family to bond and relax, this is your new retreat. Impeccably decorated, you will enjoy lounging and admiring the many comforts of this home. Truly a short drive to beach, very close to farmer's market, north shore, many other beaches, huge pool and spa, large kitchen, roomy bedrooms and bathrooms. Please remember that this is truly someone's home, it deserves respect, love, and if you have a moment say hi to the groundskeeper, he is a very sweet man. (:

Pros (for us):
-Great location, but no one will bother you for days. Very private.
-Everything we used was operational and if it wasn't it was rectified by the end of the day.
Large rooms, all unique, well furnished.
-We loved the upstairs outside bed (forgive the early A.M. roosters - it's hard to evade roosters on this island).
-Property Manager is incredibly helpful and so nice. He provided SO MANY suggestions and ideas for activities and was a godsend in trying to find an emergency room (minor scrape while hiking).
-At the time we stayed, there was a litter of kittens hanging around to feed. For us that was a priceless feeling of home and comfort to have a few furry faces to love while on vacation. (If you are not into adorable kittens, feeding the kittens is not mandatory, the grounds keeper will do it).
-Has all the basics; clean, well stocked, supply of towels, etc.

Cons:
-we were asked to pay for any heat used for the spa. - Not mentioned in ad online.
-No actual tv service, no cable, etc. We asked about that and within a day, equipment for internet tv (netflix) was installed, which was huge. Ad said there was tv, one would assume it was more than a tv with no cable service I think?

That's pretty much it. Happy travels and ALOHA!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Kauai Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454270vb
Kilauea Kauai
5

Perfect location and amazing adventure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had so much fun staying at this luxury vacation rental! We were close to all of our favorite surf spots and snorkeling beaches. The pool and hot tub were such a great afternoon pleasure and at night the lights in the pool looked amazing! Would recommend this house to everyone seeking a fun, romantic and unforgettable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Kauai Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454270vb
Kilauea Kauai
5

Kauai Estate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our Kauai vacation was 9 nights for 3 couples, my mother and myself as well as a young child. The house was everything we could have expected and more with ample space for everyone - both private and shared It was really wonderful for us to all be together but not feel like we were piled on top of each other.

The house staff were very quick to respond to any of our requests but also were hardly noticeable. Occasionally there would be the offerings of some delicious fruit from the gardens or orchids would turn up etc.

The kitchen was large and suitably supplied with pots and pans. If you're serious about cooking - it's always worth packing a sharp knife in your checked baggage. I did and we ended up eating 90% of our meals at home after doing a big shopping run to Costco and the farmer's market in Lihue.

Although the house is a 15 minute + walk to the beach, it well makes up for this distance with an ENORMOUS pool that is filled with a combination of salt and fresh water. For us, having a young child, it was the perfect thing to have and dip into at will and not feel like we had to make an expedition to go anywhere. Pool time was all the time and they've found some way to minimally chlorinate the water but still have it feel clean. The pool was great.

Because we were eating in and doing enough adventuring by day, we didn't really need to drive anywhere at night - so the privacy and location of the house suited our needs very well. The house was very tastefully decorated, had wonderful private and shared spaces - so our LARGE family didn't ever feel like we were crowding each other. My family can be harder to please but i can honestly say that everyone had a very positive experience with this particular VRBO.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Kauai Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454270vb
Kilauea Kauai
United States
4

Spectacular Property with Resort Size Pool & Jacuzzi Perfect for Family Reunion

Spectacular Property with Resort Size Pool & Jacuzzi Perfect for Family Reunion
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Celebrating a milestone birthday for our parents, I don't think we could have picked a better combination of estate-sized living quarters with huge kitchen, surplus of sleeping options including a very nice detached bedroom suite, and a spectacular chlorine-free pool & jacuzzi that rivals what you would expect from a luxury resort! Both kids and adults are drawn to the backyard pool area with new BBQ, outdoor shower, two sleeping cabanas, large outdoor dining table on the adjacent patio where we ate all of our meals, and beautiful surrounding grounds with fresh mangos, coconuts, bananas, and organic garden with fresh basil all of which contributed to gourmet meals daily. Caretaker Preston was great as both an on-site property resource and coconut expert who entertained and educated us all with his tree climbing and coconut harvesting expertise. Would have enjoyed satellite TV, more refridgerator space (secondary fridge shown in photo was unplugged), and a functional ice-maker, but overall a great property with good proximity to Princeville and pristine Hanalei Bay. Could be worthy of 5 stars with a few minor improvements, but all in all this was a great choice for our family reunion and wouldn't hesitate to come back and recommend to friends!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Kauai Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454270vb
Kilauea Kauai
New Mexico
5

Awesome house. Amazing location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a beautiful, spacious, pleasant home. It is unique and full of character. I enjoyed the hardwood floors throughout the house. The Balinese furnishings throughout are comfortable and intriguing. The art work and decor is some times whimsical and continuously fascinating.

We were able to cook delicious meals in the substantial kitchen and enjoy them on one of the two large dinning tables. The bath tub in the guest suite is one of the best I’ve ever used, and the suite is very private. The two other bedrooms downstairs in the main house have comfortable big beds, unique art, and nice views.The master suit is spacious and light with views of trees out the numerous windows. The screened-in upstairs room offers fresh breezes and it is a delight to see the royal palms from the canopy bed.

There are lovely out door spaces around the house. The upper deck is expansive with good sun exposure, a nice view of the pool and the surrounding acreage. There is a charming patio in the center of the living areas with a cool view of the Moroccan style roof line, and a water garden. Our favorite spot for meals was the big dinning table on the patio over looking the pool. There are the sounds of fountains and breezes in the palms.

There is a Bali bed on the same patio and another covered one with comfy cushions near the pool, as well as several lounge chairs and chaise lounges. I found, to my delight, that the pool is big enough to do laps in and the hot tub after was the perfect combination.

We enjoyed the peace and quiet of this spacious property and its proximity to beautiful beaches and charming shops. I had a wonderful time here and it is a pleasure to recommend it for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Wonderful Kauai Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p454270vb
Kilauea Kauai
United States
5

A week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I was fortunate to spend a week recently in this beautiful place, and would go back in a minute. The grounds are full of exotic plants and flowers, some of which are wonderfully fragrant, and a mature papaya tree produces delicious fruit right in the back yard. Comfortably furnished and spacious, cooled by gentle breezes, the house was welcoming and homey, and could easily accommodate a crowd. The property is extremely private, but is a only short walk to a magnificent beach. And it is within a few minutes drive of half a dozen of the most beautiful beaches in the world.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5